Online Tech and Development Master’s degree
190 programs — 65 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Georgia Institute of Technology-Main CampusGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusOffers: Computer Science (BS) · Computational Media (BS) · Digital Media (MS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Human-Centered Technology DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $195,622 | 10% |
| University of Illinois Urbana-ChampaignIL · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online | $18,835 | $179,395 | 10% |
| Johns Hopkins UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,126 | $176,945 | 15% |
| Stevens Institute of TechnologyNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online | $26,806 | $171,253 | 16% |
| North Carolina State University at RaleighNC · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online | $30,750 | $164,757 | 19% |
| Middle Tennessee State UniversityTN · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | $20,750 | $109,171 | 19% |
| Fordham UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | $29,139 | $150,150 | 19% |
| University of Illinois SpringfieldIL · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online | $25,099 | $126,156 | 20% |
| Temple UniversityPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | $27,600 | $128,874 | 21% |
| Marist CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyComputer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,309 | $115,873 | 22% |
| New Jersey Institute of TechnologyNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $30,750 | $139,346 | 22% |
| Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State UniversityVA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, OtherMaster’s degree · Fully online | $33,240 | $148,000 | 22% |
| Pennsylvania State University-World CampusPA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralInformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $41,000 | $166,387 | 25% |
| University of HoustonTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information Technology Project ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $34,749 | $138,873 | 25% |
| Georgetown UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information Technology Project ManagementMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $40,837 | $153,948 | 27% |
| University of Southern CaliforniaCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online | $51,250 | $188,871 | 27% |
| Northeastern UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $41,000 | $145,909 | 28% |
| Northeastern University Professional ProgramsMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | InformaticsMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyComputer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $41,000 | $145,909 | 28% |
| Florida State UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $35,474 | $126,240 | 28% |
| University of New Mexico-Main CampusNM · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | $30,625 | $105,781 | 29% |
| George Washington UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | $38,064 | $130,159 | 29% |
| University of ArizonaAZ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyInformaticsArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $40,150 | $133,301 | 30% |
| Central Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | $25,891 | $85,817 | 30% |
| Carnegie Mellon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceComputer and Information Sciences, OtherHuman-Centered Technology DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $61,305 | $193,154 | 32% |
| Lewis UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | $35,390 | $102,499 | 35% |
| Webster UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherMaster’s degree · Fully online | $36,427 | $104,445 | 35% |
| Carnegie Mellon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherInformation Technology Project ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $51,970 | $146,578 | 35% |
| Columbia University in the City of New YorkNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $53,545 | $150,951 | 35% |
| EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San JuanPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | $15,750 | $42,734 | 37% |
| Central Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $36,769 | $99,708 | 37% |
| University of PennsylvaniaPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $82,157 | $222,544 | 37% |
| Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $59,437 | $155,598 | 38% |
| New York UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusOffers: Film and Television (Tisch) (BFA) · Game Design (Tisch Game Center) (BFA) · Integrated Design and Media (Tandon) (BS) · Computer Science (Tandon) (BS) · Computer Science (Tandon) (MS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyInformaticsComputer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $67,000 | $173,716 | 39% |
| DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $61,500 | $158,509 | 39% |
| Regis UniversityCO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $49,378 | $125,564 | 39% |
| University of DenverCO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $46,680 | $105,701 | 44% |
| DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | $55,664 | $124,777 | 45% |
| New York UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherMaster’s degree · Online or on campusOffers: Film and Television (Tisch) (BFA) · Game Design (Tisch Game Center) (BFA) · Integrated Design and Media (Tandon) (BS) · Computer Science (Tandon) (BS) · Computer Science (Tandon) (MS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceInformation Technology Project ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $71,635 | $152,422 | 47% |
| Southern New Hampshire UniversityNH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineOffers: Marketing (BS) · Business Administration (BS) · Project Management (BS) · Communication (BA) · Information Technology (BS) · Cybersecurity (BS) · Computer Science (BS) · Data Analytics (BS) | $48,003 | $97,644 | 49% |
| Nova Southeastern UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | $51,250 | $103,720 | 49% |
| Saint Leo UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web/Multimedia Management and WebmasterThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $56,375 | $94,011 | 60% |
| Middlebury Institute of International Studies at MontereyCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information Technology Project ManagementMaster’s degree · Fully online | $78,598 | $128,688 | 61% |
| Boston UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online | — | $153,937 | — |
| Brandeis UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · Fully online | — | $159,137 | — |
| Columbia University in the City of New YorkNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online | $41,000 | — | — |
| Columbus State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $119,397 | — |
| Drexel UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online | — | $188,550 | — |
| Florida Institute of TechnologyFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | — | $144,218 | — |
| Illinois Institute of TechnologyIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceComputer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $129,201 | — |
| Johns Hopkins UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | — | $148,833 | — |
| Marist CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $127,221 | — |
| Missouri State University-SpringfieldMO · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | — | $106,831 | — |
| Montclair State UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $108,975 | — |
| Nova Southeastern UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online | — | $142,461 | — |
| Purdue University-Main CampusIN · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $140,205 | — |
| Rutgers University-New BrunswickNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $121,183 | — |
| Saint Cloud State UniversityMN · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | — | $94,729 | — |
| Saint Louis UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $137,327 | — |
| Stanford UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online | — | $255,667 | — |
| Stevens Institute of TechnologyNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $148,614 | — |
| The University of Tennessee-KnoxvilleTN · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online | — | $135,764 | — |
| University of Colorado BoulderCO · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online | — | $148,463 | — |
| University of San DiegoCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | — | $141,878 | — |
| University of West FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $110,932 | — |
| Washington University in St LouisMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $160,419 | — |
| Alabama A & M UniversityAL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arkansas Tech UniversityAR · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Athens State UniversityAL · PublicRequest information → | Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Auburn University at MontgomeryAL · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Baylor UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Boston CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bowie State UniversityMD · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Brown UniversityRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California Baptist UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Capitol Technology UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Carnegie Mellon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Carnegie Mellon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Case Western Reserve UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Charleston Southern UniversitySC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Clemson UniversitySC · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Clemson UniversitySC · PublicRequest information → | Computer scienceMaster’s degree · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Colorado State University-Fort CollinsCO · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Concordia University Ann ArborMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesMaster’s degree · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Concordia University-Saint PaulMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Dallas Baptist UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceInformaticsComputer and Information Sciences, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Drexel UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Eastern Kentucky UniversityKY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Elmhurst UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Emory UniversityGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | InformaticsMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Emporia State UniversityKS · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralInformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fairfield UniversityCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan CampusNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fitchburg State UniversityMA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Gannon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Geneva CollegePA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Georgia Institute of Technology-Main CampusGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineOffers: Computer Science (BS) · Computational Media (BS) · Digital Media (MS) | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Golden Gate UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Golden Gate UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information Technology Project ManagementMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Golden Gate UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, OtherMaster’s degree · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hampton UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hofstra UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hood CollegeMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hood CollegeMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information Technology Project ManagementComputer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Illinois Institute of TechnologyIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana State UniversityIN · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana University-BloomingtonIN · PublicRequest information → | Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherMaster’s degree · Online or on campusOffers: Audio Engineering and Sound Production (BS) · Music Production – Audio Engineering (BS) · Music Production – Creation and Production (BS) · Performance (BM) · Jazz Studies (BM) · Composition (BM) · Music Education (BME) · Music and an Outside Field (BS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana University-IndianapolisIN · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana University-IndianapolisIN · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana Wesleyan University-National & GlobalIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information Technology Project ManagementMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherComputer Support SpecialistWeb/Multimedia Management and WebmasterComputer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-FajardoPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-GuayamaPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-MetroPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| John Brown UniversityAR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Kansas State UniversityKS · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Kentucky State UniversityKY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lawrence Technological UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lindenwood UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Maharishi International UniversityIA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Marshall UniversityWV · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Marshall UniversityWV · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mercyhurst UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Merrimack CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, OtherMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mississippi State UniversityMS · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Missouri State University-SpringfieldMO · PublicRequest information → | Information TechnologyMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralComputer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Naval Postgraduate SchoolCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Naval Postgraduate SchoolCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:System, Networking, and LAN/WAN Management/ManagerInformation Technology Project ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| New England CollegeNH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| New England CollegeNH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| New Jersey Institute of TechnologyNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| New Mexico State University-Main CampusNM · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Norfolk State UniversityVA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| North Central CollegeIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northeastern UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northeastern UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northeastern University Professional ProgramsMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementMaster’s degree · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Nova Southeastern UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information Technology Project ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ohio University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Oregon State UniversityOR · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Oregon State University-Cascades CampusOR · PublicRequest information → | Computer scienceMaster’s degree · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ottawa University-Kansas CityKS · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ottawa University-MilwaukeeWI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ottawa University-OnlineKS · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pace UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Information Technology Project ManagementMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Palm Beach Atlantic UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer & information sciencesMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pennsylvania State University-World CampusPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rensselaer at HartfordCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Artificial IntelligenceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rice UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rivier UniversityNH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Showing 150 of 190 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Tech and Development” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.