Online Tech and Development Master’s degree
52 programs — 19 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fordham UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | $29,139 | $150,150 | 19% |
| Temple UniversityPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | $27,600 | $128,874 | 21% |
| University of New Mexico-Main CampusNM · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | $30,625 | $105,781 | 29% |
| George Washington UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | $38,064 | $130,159 | 29% |
| Lewis UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | $35,390 | $102,499 | 35% |
| EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San JuanPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | $15,750 | $42,734 | 37% |
| DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | $55,664 | $124,777 | 45% |
| Florida Institute of TechnologyFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | — | $144,218 | — |
| Johns Hopkins UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | — | $148,833 | — |
| Missouri State University-SpringfieldMO · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | — | $106,831 | — |
| Saint Cloud State UniversityMN · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | — | $94,729 | — |
| University of San DiegoCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | — | $141,878 | — |
| Saint Leo UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web/Multimedia Management and WebmasterThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $56,375 | $94,011 | 60% |
| Marist CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $127,221 | — |
| University of HoustonTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information Technology Project ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $34,749 | $138,873 | 25% |
| Carnegie Mellon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherInformation Technology Project ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $51,970 | $146,578 | 35% |
| Georgetown UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information Technology Project ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $40,837 | $153,948 | 27% |
| New York UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherInformation Technology Project ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $71,635 | $152,422 | 47% |
| Washington University in St LouisMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $160,419 | — |
| Boston CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Brown UniversityRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Dallas Baptist UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Drexel UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fairfield UniversityCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan CampusNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Gannon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Geneva CollegePA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Georgia Institute of Technology-Main CampusGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Illinois Institute of TechnologyIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana University-IndianapolisIN · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-MetroPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mercyhurst UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| New England CollegeNH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pennsylvania State University-World CampusPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| St. John's University-New YorkNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of DelawareDE · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Illinois SpringfieldIL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Southern CaliforniaCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of West FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| West Texas A & M UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Nebraska at OmahaNE · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information Technology Project ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northeastern UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Marshall UniversityWV · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Nova Southeastern UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information Technology Project ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Naval Postgraduate SchoolCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:System, Networking, and LAN/WAN Management/ManagerInformation Technology Project ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hood CollegeMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information Technology Project ManagementComputer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Nevada-Las VegasNV · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pace UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information Technology Project ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana University-BloomingtonIN · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana Wesleyan University-National & GlobalIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information Technology Project ManagementComputer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherComputer Support SpecialistWeb/Multimedia Management and WebmasterThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Concordia University-Saint PaulMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Tech and Development” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.