Online Computer & information sciences Undergraduate certificate

118 programs — 18 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges(5 programs)

Clear all filters

Online Computer & information sciences Undergraduate certificate ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
West Kentucky Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus$6,529$51,63213%
Gateway Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus$8,000$60,65213%
Ivy Tech Community CollegeIN · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online$8,043$51,47516%
Tarrant County College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online$10,500$53,88319%
Bluegrass Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus$10,716$53,89520%
Front Range Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online$12,875$59,74122%
University of Nebraska at OmahaNE · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, OtherUndergraduate certificate · Fully online$19,250$83,72023%
Guilford Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully online$17,500$54,75832%
Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully online—$51,862—
Cape Fear Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus—$57,650—
Central Piedmont Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus—$61,412—
Columbus State Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus—$64,004—
Craven Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully online—$51,790—
Daytona State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus—$47,809—
Fayetteville Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully online—$32,682—
Indian River State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully online—$47,477—
Lone Star College SystemTX · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online—$43,120—
Mitchell Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully online—$52,871—
Alamance Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Ashland Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Atlantic Technical CollegeFL · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Big Sandy Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bishop State Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Blue Ridge Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Bristol Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Broward CollegeFL · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Butte CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Capitol Technology UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Carl Sandburg CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Central New Mexico Community CollegeNM · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cerro Coso Community CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Chaffey CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Chandler-Gilbert Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Cleveland State Community CollegeTN · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Clovis Community CollegeNM · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Coastal Carolina Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Colby Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information →Computer & information sciencesUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of Central FloridaFL · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
College of the AlbemarleNC · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Community College of AuroraCO · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Connors State CollegeOK · PublicRequest information →Computer & information sciencesUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Cosumnes River CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Delta CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, OtherUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
DeSales UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Diablo Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Dickinson State UniversityND · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Drury University-College of Continuing Professional StudiesMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer & information sciencesUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Ensign CollegeUT · Private nonprofitRequest information →Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Enterprise State Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Foothill CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Frederick Community CollegeMD · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Harrisburg Area Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana State UniversityIN · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Inter American University of Puerto Rico-San GermanPR · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, OtherUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Isothermal Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
James A. Rhodes State CollegeOH · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
John C Calhoun State Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Kansas State UniversityKS · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Lakeland Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Lamar Institute of TechnologyTX · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Los Medanos CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Loyola University ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Luna Community CollegeNM · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Lurleen B Wallace Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Madisonville Community CollegeKY · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Manhattanville CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer & information sciencesUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Maysville Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Metropolitan Community College AreaNE · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
MidAmerica Nazarene UniversityKS · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Mt Hood Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Mt San Antonio CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Napa Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Computer & information sciencesUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Navajo Technical UniversityNM · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
New Mexico State University-Dona AnaNM · PublicRequest information →Computer & information sciencesUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
NHTI-Concord's Community CollegeNH · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
North Dakota State College of ScienceND · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
North Dakota State University-Main CampusND · PublicRequest information →Computer & information sciencesUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Northland Pioneer CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Computer & information sciencesUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Northwest Shoals Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Oral Roberts UniversityOK · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Owensboro Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Palo Alto CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Paradise Valley Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Pikes Peak State CollegeCO · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Polk State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Pueblo Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Randolph Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Richmond Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Rio Hondo CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Roane State Community CollegeTN · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Saint Johns River State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
San Bernardino Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
San Diego Miramar CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
San Jacinto Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
San Juan CollegeNM · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Santa Barbara City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Seward County Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information →Computer & information sciencesUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Snead State Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
South Texas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Southern Arkansas University TechAR · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Southern Union State Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Southwest Tennessee Community CollegeTN · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Southwestern Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Spring Hill CollegeAL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer & information sciencesUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
The Evergreen State CollegeWA · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Treasure Valley Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information →Computer & information sciencesUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Trinity Valley Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Truckee Meadows Community CollegeNV · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Umpqua Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information →Computer & information sciencesUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
University of ArizonaAZ · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical CollegeAR · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
University of Maine at AugustaME · PublicRequest information →Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
University of RedlandsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of South DakotaSD · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Villanova UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Information TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Virginia Peninsula Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Western Nebraska Community CollegeNE · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Western Texas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Computer & information sciences” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.