Online Computer Programming Undergraduate certificate
61 programs — 1 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
Field
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dallas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | $10,171 | $58,181 | 17% |
| Austin Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Broward CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chaffey CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chandler-Gilbert Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| City Colleges of Chicago-Harold Washington CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| City Colleges of Chicago-Harry S Truman CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Clark State CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cochise County Community College DistrictAZ · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Community College of Allegheny CountyPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Community College of Baltimore CountyMD · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cosumnes River CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| De Anza CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Diablo Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Digital Media InstituteLA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming, OtherUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Folsom Lake CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Foothill CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hinds Community CollegeMS · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Holmes Community CollegeMS · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Houston Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana Institute of Technology-College of Professional StudiesIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-San GermanPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ivy Tech Community CollegeIN · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Vendor/Product CertificationUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| James A. Rhodes State CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Kirkwood Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lakeshore Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lansing Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Los Angeles City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Los Angeles Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| McHenry County CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mesa Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Miami Dade CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusOffers: Film, Television and Digital Production (BAS) · Animation and Game Art (AS) · Game Development and Design (AS) · Computer Arts Animation (AA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Minnesota West Community and Technical CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Montgomery CollegeMD · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mt Hood Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, OtherUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mt San Antonio CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Navarro CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Nicolet Area Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| North Dakota State College of ScienceND · PublicRequest information → | Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northampton County Area Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northeast Iowa Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northland Pioneer CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Oakton CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ohlone CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pinellas Technical College-ClearwaterFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Vendor/Product CertificationUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Prairie State CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Saint Cloud State UniversityMN · PublicRequest information → | Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| San Diego City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Santa Monica CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Scottsdale Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southeast Technical CollegeSD · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southern Arkansas University TechAR · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southwestern CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Springfield Technical Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| St Philip's CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of Texas Permian BasinTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Maine at AugustaME · PublicRequest information → | Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Washtenaw Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsComputer Game ProgrammingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| William Jessup UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| William T McFatter Technical CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Vendor/Product CertificationUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Wiregrass Georgia Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Computer Programming” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.