Game Design Bachelor’s degree
147 programs — 76 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Michigan-Ann ArborMI · PublicRequest information → | Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,230 | $162,114 | 12% |
| Brigham Young University-IdahoID · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $9,312 | $65,397 | 14% |
| Atlantic UniversityPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $4,049 | $21,309 | 19% |
| University of Southern CaliforniaCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $18,000 | $89,022 | 20% |
| DigiPen Institute of TechnologyWA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,924 | $122,375 | 22% |
| Utah Valley UniversityUT · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $12,500 | $55,728 | 22% |
| University of Wisconsin-MadisonWI · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignGraphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $17,875 | $65,874 | 27% |
| Rensselaer Polytechnic InstituteNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,000 | $87,358 | 29% |
| Rochester Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Game Design and Development (BS) · Game Design and Development (MS) · Film and Animation (BFA) · Motion Picture Science (BS) · 3D Visualization (Digital Design) (BFA) · New Media Design (BFA) · Graphic Design (BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Data Modeling/Warehousing and Database AdministrationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $88,096 | 31% |
| New England Institute of TechnologyRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Game ProgrammingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $35,500 | $114,963 | 31% |
| University of California-IrvineCA · PublicRequest information → | Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,800 | $69,981 | 31% |
| Wilmington UniversityDE · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Software and Media Applications, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $16,516 | $50,722 | 33% |
| Texas A & M University-College StationTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,739 | $59,769 | 33% |
| Purdue University-Main CampusIN · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,101 | $59,766 | 34% |
| University of Wisconsin-StoutWI · PublicRequest information → | Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,500 | $74,146 | 34% |
| Kennesaw State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Game ProgrammingBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $24,862 | $67,437 | 37% |
| Indiana University-BloomingtonIN · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Audio Engineering and Sound Production (BS) · Music Production – Audio Engineering (BS) · Music Production – Creation and Production (BS) · Performance (BM) · Jazz Studies (BM) · Composition (BM) · Music Education (BME) · Music and an Outside Field (BS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $54,630 | 38% |
| Southern New Hampshire UniversityNH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · HybridOffers: Marketing (BS) · Business Administration (BS) · Project Management (BS) · Communication (BA) · Information Technology (BS) · Cybersecurity (BS) · Computer Science (BS) · Data Analytics (BS) | $21,771 | $57,772 | 38% |
| University of Advancing TechnologyAZ · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Game ProgrammingBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $27,500 | $72,462 | 38% |
| Laguna College of Art and DesignCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignGraphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $68,934 | 39% |
| School of Visual ArtsNY · Private for-profitRequest information → | Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Animation (BFA) · 3D Animation and Visual Effects (BFA) · Design (BFA) · Illustration (BFA) · Cartooning (BFA) · Advertising (BFA) · Film (BFA) · Photography and Video (BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer GraphicsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $67,483 | 40% |
| Marist CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Fashion/Apparel DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,644 | $66,010 | 40% |
| California State University-ChicoCA · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $18,227 | $44,629 | 41% |
| Quinnipiac UniversityCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,000 | $61,419 | 42% |
| St. John's University-New YorkNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationGame and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $63,659 | 42% |
| Woodbury UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $62,092 | 43% |
| Pratt Institute-MainNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Game Arts (BFA) · Digital Arts – 2-D Animation (BFA) · Digital Arts – 3-D Animation and Motion Arts (BFA) · Digital Arts – Art and Technology (BFA) · Graphic Design (AOS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignIndustrial and Product DesignIllustrationDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralFashion/Apparel DesignGame and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,000 | $59,792 | 43% |
| University of HoustonTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,500 | $51,596 | 44% |
| West Virginia UniversityWV · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,000 | $55,669 | 45% |
| University of Wisconsin-StoutWI · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignIndustrial and Product DesignGame and Interactive Media DesignDesign and Applied Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,000 | $57,718 | 45% |
| University of Silicon ValleyCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $31,000 | $67,659 | 46% |
| Louisiana Tech UniversityLA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,868 | $41,534 | 48% |
| Saint Edward's UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignDesign and Applied Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,000 | $54,297 | 48% |
| DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralIndustrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $55,213 | 49% |
| Champlain CollegeVT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,870 | $54,561 | 49% |
| Academy of Art UniversityCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignBachelor’s degree · HybridOffers: Music Production and Sound Design for Visual Media (BFA) · Music Scoring and Composition (BFA) · Game Development (BFA) · Animation and Visual Effects (BFA) · Graphic Design (BFA) · Illustration (BFA) · Visual Development (BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationComputer GraphicsComputer Software and Media Applications, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $36,750 | $73,398 | 50% |
| Cornish College of the ArtsWA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignIllustrationGame and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $53,773 | 50% |
| Columbia College ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Fashion/Apparel DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignGame and Interactive Media DesignIllustrationInterior DesignCommercial and Advertising ArtThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,500 | $48,601 | 50% |
| Michigan State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignFashion/Apparel DesignInterior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,997 | $53,250 | 51% |
| Grand View UniversityIA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,502 | $41,944 | 51% |
| Lindenwood UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,804 | $45,810 | 52% |
| Albright CollegePA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Fashion/Apparel DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $51,507 | 52% |
| Johnson & Wales University-ProvidenceRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $50,374 | 54% |
| Pennsylvania College of TechnologyPA · PublicRequest information → | Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,970 | $51,764 | 54% |
| Ohio University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial PhotographyGame and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $49,553 | 54% |
| University of the Incarnate WordTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignFashion/Apparel DesignGame and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $48,472 | 56% |
| Columbus College of Art & DesignOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtFashion/Apparel DesignIndustrial and Product DesignInterior DesignGame and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $48,204 | 56% |
| Cleveland Institute of ArtOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Industrial and Product DesignGame and Interactive Media DesignGraphic DesignInterior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $47,147 | 57% |
| William Peace UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | $24,000 | $40,817 | 59% |
| Maryland Institute College of ArtMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationIndustrial and Product DesignDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralGame and Interactive Media DesignGraphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,842 | $45,436 | 59% |
| Fitchburg State UniversityMA · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,000 | $42,946 | 61% |
| Webster UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignIllustrationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,500 | $40,397 | 61% |
| Boise State UniversityID · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralCommercial and Advertising ArtThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,618 | $42,527 | 63% |
| Dakota State UniversitySD · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignComputer Software and Media Applications, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $42,513 | 64% |
| Rocky Mountain College of Art and DesignCO · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $31,000 | $48,472 | 64% |
| University of Saint Francis-Fort WayneIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,000 | $40,619 | 64% |
| New England Institute of TechnologyRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignGraphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $28,785 | $43,886 | 66% |
| University of Advancing TechnologyAZ · Private for-profitRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignBachelor’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Industrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $38,996 | 69% |
| Pennsylvania College of Art and DesignPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | IllustrationBachelor’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignGraphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $38,275 | 71% |
| University of the ArtsPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationGame and Interactive Media DesignIndustrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $37,977 | 71% |
| Southern Arkansas University Main CampusAR · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,559 | $33,649 | 76% |
| Rocky Mountain College of Art and DesignCO · Private for-profitRequest information → | IllustrationBachelor’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignGame and Interactive Media DesignFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $31,750 | $41,617 | 76% |
| Arkansas Tech UniversityAR · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $28,950 | $32,960 | 88% |
| University of Silicon ValleyCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $31,000 | $33,596 | 92% |
| Arkansas State UniversityAR · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $39,897 | — |
| Bradley UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $60,888 | — |
| High Point UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Interior DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignGame and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $61,635 | — |
| New England CollegeNH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignGraphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $42,056 | — |
| Purdue University NorthwestIN · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $29,630 | — |
| Samford UniversityAL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Interior DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignGame and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,250 | — | — |
| University of California-Santa CruzCA · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $66,333 | — |
| University of DenverCO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $69,251 | — |
| University of DubuqueIA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $46,296 | — |
| University of Southern CaliforniaCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Data Modeling/Warehousing and Database AdministrationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $115,839 | — |
| Villa Maria CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Interior DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignFashion/Apparel DesignGame and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $48,379 | — |
| Wilmington UniversityDE · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Game ProgrammingBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | — | $45,832 | — |
| American UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Augsburg UniversityMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Azusa Pacific UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Baker CollegeMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Game ProgrammingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bellevue CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Data Modeling/Warehousing and Database AdministrationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer GraphicsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bethany CollegeKS · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Biola UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California College of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California Institute of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Software and Media Applications, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Carnegie Mellon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Champlain CollegeVT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Game ProgrammingComputer Programming, Specific ApplicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of Our Lady of the ElmsMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Software and Media Applications, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer GraphicsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Commonwealth University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Drury UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Eastern Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-PrescottAZ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Emmanuel UniversityGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Five Towns CollegeNY · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Florida Southern CollegeFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Freed-Hardeman UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Georgia State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Game ProgrammingBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hampshire CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hampshire CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Harrisburg University of Science and TechnologyPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana Institute of TechnologyIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana Wesleyan University-MarionIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-BarranquitasPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-BayamonPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Keiser University-Ft LauderdaleFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Kutztown University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Game ProgrammingBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lawrence Technological UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationBachelor’s degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lindenwood UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Long Island UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Game ProgrammingBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Miami University-OxfordOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer Game ProgrammingBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Neumont College of Computer ScienceUT · Private for-profitRequest information → | Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| New York Film AcademyCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Filmmaking (BFA) · Filmmaking (AFA) · Filmmaking (MFA) · Cinematography (MFA) · Producing (MFA) · Documentary (MFA) · Photography (MFA) · Game Design (MFA) | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| New York Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| North Carolina A & T State UniversityNC · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northwest Nazarene UniversityID · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| NUC UniversityPR · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer Software and Media Applications, OtherBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer GraphicsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| NUC UniversityPR · Private for-profitRequest information → | Graphic DesignBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Oklahoma City UniversityOK · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rhode Island School of DesignRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rider UniversityNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Robert Morris UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rowan UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignBachelor’s degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Sacred Heart UniversityCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Saint Norbert CollegeWI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Shenandoah UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Sullivan UniversityKY · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| SUNY College of Technology at AlfredNY · PublicRequest information → | Interior DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignGraphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| SUNY College of Technology at CantonNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer Game ProgrammingBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Trevecca Nazarene UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Advancing TechnologyAZ · Private for-profitRequest information → | Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of ArizonaAZ · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Arkansas-Fort SmithAR · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of California-IrvineCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Game ProgrammingBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of California-Santa CruzCA · PublicRequest information → | Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Cincinnati-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationBachelor’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Data Modeling/Warehousing and Database AdministrationWeb Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Colorado Colorado SpringsCO · PublicRequest information → | Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of HartfordCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Houston-VictoriaTX · PublicRequest information → | Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Mary Hardin-BaylorTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of MiamiFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of MiamiFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of North Carolina WilmingtonNC · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Data Modeling/Warehousing and Database AdministrationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of TulsaOK · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of UtahUT · PublicRequest information → | Computer Game ProgrammingBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of UtahUT · PublicRequest information → | Industrial and Product DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralGame and Interactive Media DesignDesign and Applied Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Worcester Polytechnic InstituteMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Game Design” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.