Film and Video Bachelor’s degree
176 programs — 88 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
A note on this grouping. It includes a federal catch-all code, which is where several well-known programs in this area are filed — but catch-alls also hold degrees that are not. Check the program name on each row.
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rutgers University-NewarkNJ · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,250 | $63,679 | 37% |
| Arizona State University Digital ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $19,250 | $49,759 | 39% |
| George Fox UniversityOR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,840 | $50,003 | 42% |
| Quinnipiac UniversityCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $22,250 | $52,094 | 43% |
| New Mexico State University-Main CampusNM · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,250 | $37,880 | 43% |
| University of Rhode IslandRI · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,500 | $44,983 | 43% |
| Florida State UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,538 | $46,180 | 44% |
| Southern Illinois University-CarbondaleIL · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,525 | $40,592 | 46% |
| George Mason UniversityVA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,205 | $50,086 | 46% |
| Emerson CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,250 | $49,951 | 47% |
| California State Polytechnic University-HumboldtCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,100 | $46,245 | 48% |
| Montana State UniversityMT · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,125 | $45,300 | 49% |
| Middle Tennessee State UniversityTN · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,797 | $37,274 | 50% |
| Woodbury UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,000 | $50,387 | 52% |
| University of Central ArkansasAR · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,500 | $37,484 | 52% |
| Liberty UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,500 | $43,025 | 52% |
| Montclair State UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $50,790 | 53% |
| Clayton State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,840 | $36,510 | 54% |
| Huntington UniversityIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,996 | $46,073 | 56% |
| DeSales UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,875 | $46,847 | 57% |
| State University of New York at OswegoNY · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,500 | $38,429 | 59% |
| Western Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $27,000 | $45,391 | 59% |
| Wayne State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,400 | $35,157 | 61% |
| University of North Carolina School of the ArtsNC · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,139 | $41,000 | 64% |
| Cleveland State UniversityOH · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,000 | $37,745 | 69% |
| The University of MontanaMT · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $25,011 | $36,169 | 69% |
| Stevenson UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $38,813 | 70% |
| Binghamton UniversityNY · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $46,579 | — |
| Taylor UniversityIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $50,403 | — |
| DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Documentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,000 | $46,969 | 51% |
| University of Central FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,839 | $41,255 | 48% |
| Miami Dade CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Film, Television and Digital Production (BAS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $35,402 | — |
| Arizona State University Campus ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,250 | $49,759 | 39% |
| Belmont UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $42,033 | 49% |
| Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham CampusNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,000 | $45,958 | 54% |
| University of Minnesota-Twin CitiesMN · PublicRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,185 | $47,707 | 40% |
| University of California-Santa CruzCA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Documentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,692 | $45,815 | 34% |
| Mount Saint Mary's UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,188 | $47,091 | 56% |
| Minnesota State University MoorheadMN · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,000 | $36,495 | 60% |
| New York UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Film and Television (Tisch) (BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $58,720 | 35% |
| Ithaca CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherDocumentary ProductionFilm/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,899 | $44,829 | 56% |
| University of South Carolina-ColumbiaSC · PublicRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,500 | $40,962 | 55% |
| University of North Carolina WilmingtonNC · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $34,184 | 60% |
| Temple UniversityPA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyDocumentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,500 | $42,526 | 51% |
| Keene State CollegeNH · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $45,423 | 59% |
| Chapman UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesDocumentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $18,500 | $66,494 | 28% |
| Point Park UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $41,751 | 65% |
| Pennsylvania State University-Main CampusPA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,250 | $43,919 | 53% |
| Marymount Manhattan CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,851 | $55,285 | 49% |
| Loyola Marymount UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,625 | $61,500 | 37% |
| Massachusetts College of Art and DesignMA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherPhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,000 | $51,139 | 47% |
| Webster UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyFilm/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,475 | $35,407 | 63% |
| Drexel UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,239 | $42,980 | 56% |
| Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,875 | $54,115 | 50% |
| CUNY Brooklyn CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $13,500 | $44,032 | 31% |
| University of MiamiFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $17,500 | $52,032 | 34% |
| Ringling College of Art and DesignFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $41,024 | 66% |
| Savannah College of Art and DesignGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · HybridOffers: Film and Television (BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyFilm/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,905 | $41,651 | 62% |
| Rhode Island School of DesignRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $51,278 | 53% |
| California State University-SacramentoCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,568 | $42,392 | 37% |
| John Brown UniversityAR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,500 | $36,796 | 58% |
| Oakland UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesPhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $43,186 | 63% |
| University of Southern CaliforniaCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,500 | $58,623 | 33% |
| The University of TampaFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $42,090 | 49% |
| CUNY City CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $46,801 | — |
| Columbia College ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyFilm/Cinema/Media StudiesDocumentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,000 | $41,200 | 61% |
| California Institute of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $29,426 | 92% |
| Maryland Institute College of ArtMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyFilm/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $43,227 | 62% |
| Art Center College of DesignCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $28,750 | $49,933 | 58% |
| College for Creative StudiesMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $35,797 | 75% |
| Kansas City Art InstituteMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $34,253 | 79% |
| Rutgers University-New BrunswickNJ · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,250 | $63,679 | 37% |
| University of California-RiversideCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,472 | $52,699 | 39% |
| Lesley UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,974 | $45,508 | 59% |
| University of the ArtsPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyCinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $30,971 | 87% |
| Rochester Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Film and Animation (BFA) · Motion Picture Science (BS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $52,970 | 51% |
| Virginia Commonwealth UniversityVA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,125 | $37,958 | 64% |
| Pratt Institute-MainNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,596 | $46,874 | 57% |
| Ohio State University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,687 | $50,565 | 41% |
| Minneapolis College of Art and DesignMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | — | — |
| Columbus College of Art & DesignOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $43,661 | 62% |
| SUNY at Purchase CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyFilm/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,695 | $43,265 | 59% |
| American UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesPhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,000 | $52,661 | 42% |
| Pace UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,313 | $52,368 | 48% |
| University of Wisconsin-MilwaukeeWI · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,000 | $44,232 | 59% |
| Universidad del Sagrado CorazonPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $21,459 | — |
| San Francisco State UniversityCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $17,375 | $47,149 | 37% |
| University of IowaIA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,116 | $47,892 | 50% |
| Anderson UniversityIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Augsburg UniversityMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Azusa Pacific UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Baylor UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Biola UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bluegrass Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bob Jones UniversitySC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California Lutheran UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chatham UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cornerstone UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cornish College of the ArtsWA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Eastern New Mexico University-Main CampusNM · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Escuela de Artes Plasticas y Diseno de Puerto RicoPR · PublicRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fairfield UniversityCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Georgia Gwinnett CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Goshen CollegeIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hampshire CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| High Point UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hofstra UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana University-BloomingtonIN · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts DevelopmentNM · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Jacksonville State UniversityAL · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Keiser University-Ft LauderdaleFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| La Roche UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| La Sierra UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lee UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Long Island UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical CollegeLA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Loyola University New OrleansLA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lynn UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Maharishi International UniversityIA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Marquette UniversityWI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Messiah UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Missouri Western State UniversityMO · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| National UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Nevada State UniversityNV · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| New Mexico Highlands UniversityNM · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northern Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Oklahoma City UniversityOK · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Oral Roberts UniversityOK · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pacific Union CollegeCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pacific UniversityOR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Palm Beach Atlantic UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rider UniversityNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Robert Morris UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Saint Joseph's UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Santa Fe CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southeastern UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southern Adventist UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Film Production (BFA) | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southern Methodist UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southern Oregon UniversityOR · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southwestern Assemblies of God UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| St Bonaventure UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Swarthmore CollegePA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical CampusCO · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of MississippiMS · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Missouri-Kansas CityMO · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Saint Francis-Fort WayneIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of South AlabamaAL · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of West GeorgiaGA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Utah Valley UniversityUT · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Wagner CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Showing 150 of 176 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Film and Video” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.