Online Film and Video Bachelor’s degree

8 programs — 3 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

A note on this grouping. It includes a federal catch-all code, which is where several well-known programs in this area are filed — but catch-alls also hold degrees that are not. Check the program name on each row.

Hide for-profit colleges(1 program)

Clear all filters

Online Film and Video Bachelor’s degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Western Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · Fully online$27,000$45,39159%
The University of MontanaMT · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · Fully online$25,011$36,16969%
Mount Saint Mary's UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · Fully online$26,188$47,09156%
Georgia Gwinnett CollegeGA · PublicRequest information →Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Maharishi International UniversityIA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
National UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Southeastern UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Fitchburg State UniversityMA · PublicRequest information →Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Film and Video” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.