Online Tech and Development programs
251 programs — 89 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
A note on this grouping. It includes a federal catch-all code, which is where several well-known programs in this area are filed — but catch-alls also hold degrees that are not. Check the program name on each row.
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bristol Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | $4,433 | $57,413 | 8% |
| Montgomery CollegeMD · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | $8,537 | $85,438 | 10% |
| West Kentucky Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | $6,529 | $51,632 | 13% |
| Gateway Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | $8,000 | $60,652 | 13% |
| Community College of Allegheny CountyPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | $8,192 | $58,905 | 14% |
| Colorado State University-Fort CollinsCO · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $21,569 | $114,076 | 19% |
| Tarrant County College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | $10,500 | $53,883 | 19% |
| Bluegrass Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | $10,716 | $53,895 | 20% |
| Front Range Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | $12,875 | $59,741 | 22% |
| Gateway Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | $12,893 | $59,332 | 22% |
| Texas A & M University-CommerceTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $22,062 | $100,394 | 22% |
| Lakeland UniversityWI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $22,362 | $96,835 | 23% |
| Kansas State UniversityKS · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $25,000 | $107,194 | 23% |
| The College of Saint ScholasticaMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $20,650 | $82,175 | 25% |
| Front Range Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | $14,925 | $58,524 | 26% |
| University of North DakotaND · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $24,029 | $86,268 | 28% |
| Mississippi State UniversityMS · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $24,250 | $82,852 | 29% |
| Lamar UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $26,071 | $85,680 | 30% |
| Columbia CollegeMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | $22,387 | $71,989 | 31% |
| Columbia CollegeMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $25,718 | $81,090 | 32% |
| Pennsylvania Western UniversityPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $23,654 | $73,164 | 32% |
| Eastern Kentucky UniversityKY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $23,281 | $68,774 | 34% |
| Southern New Hampshire UniversityNH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $28,689 | $81,533 | 35% |
| Valdosta State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $27,000 | $75,310 | 36% |
| Bay Path UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $25,738 | $68,194 | 38% |
| Western Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $29,646 | $74,566 | 40% |
| Southern New Hampshire UniversityNH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online | $48,003 | $97,644 | 49% |
| Blue Ridge Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | — | $51,223 | — |
| Columbus State Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | — | $64,004 | — |
| Peru State CollegeNE · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | — | $64,278 | — |
| Rutgers University-New BrunswickNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $121,183 | — |
| Tarrant County College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | — | $62,594 | — |
| University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical CollegeAR · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | — | $50,793 | — |
| University of Southern MississippiMS · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | — | $81,740 | — |
| Columbia University in the City of New YorkNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $53,545 | $150,951 | 35% |
| Georgia Institute of Technology-Main CampusGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Human-Centered Technology DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $195,622 | 10% |
| Metropolitan Community College AreaNE · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $9,903 | $68,711 | 14% |
| Northeastern UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $41,000 | $145,909 | 28% |
| Johns Hopkins UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,126 | $176,945 | 15% |
| University of the Incarnate WordTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $28,986 | $65,405 | 44% |
| Central New Mexico Community CollegeNM · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $8,125 | $56,388 | 14% |
| Marist CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyComputer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,309 | $115,873 | 22% |
| Saint Leo UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $33,626 | $81,025 | 42% |
| Saint Leo UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $51,092 | — |
| University of PennsylvaniaPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $82,157 | $222,544 | 37% |
| Florida Atlantic UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceInformation TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $16,988 | $89,476 | 19% |
| Lone Star College SystemTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $50,935 | — |
| Lone Star College SystemTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $43,120 | — |
| Columbus State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $29,750 | $80,694 | 37% |
| Columbus State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $119,397 | — |
| New York UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyInformaticsComputer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,500 | $142,495 | 14% |
| New York UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyInformaticsComputer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $67,000 | $173,716 | 39% |
| University of Nebraska at OmahaNE · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsComputer and Information Sciences, GeneralArtificial IntelligenceInformation TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,250 | $83,720 | 23% |
| Regis UniversityCO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $49,378 | $125,564 | 39% |
| Florida International UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $18,896 | $90,397 | 21% |
| Harrisburg University of Science and TechnologyPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $28,250 | $74,043 | 38% |
| New Jersey Institute of TechnologyNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $30,750 | $139,346 | 22% |
| Lindenwood UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,343 | $86,526 | 27% |
| Florida Agricultural and Mechanical UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,125 | $83,041 | 28% |
| Montclair State UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $108,975 | — |
| Saint Louis UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $137,327 | — |
| Loyola University ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyHuman-Centered Technology DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,295 | $99,112 | 21% |
| Indiana State UniversityIN · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,070 | $61,424 | 36% |
| Barry UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,750 | $65,951 | 42% |
| Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $59,437 | $155,598 | 38% |
| Florida State UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $35,474 | $126,240 | 28% |
| Colorado Christian UniversityCO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $34,000 | $91,195 | 37% |
| University of South Carolina-UpstateSC · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,500 | $67,286 | 41% |
| University of ArizonaAZ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyInformaticsArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,406 | $77,987 | 30% |
| University of ArizonaAZ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyInformaticsArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $40,150 | $133,301 | 30% |
| Ivy Tech Community CollegeIN · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyInformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $8,043 | $51,475 | 16% |
| Ivy Tech Community CollegeIN · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyInformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $11,357 | $55,703 | 20% |
| University of West FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $18,000 | $79,520 | 23% |
| University of West FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $110,932 | — |
| College of Southern MarylandMD · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $80,349 | — |
| Pennsylvania State University-World CampusPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyInformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $41,000 | $166,387 | 25% |
| Missouri State University-SpringfieldMO · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyComputer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,750 | — | — |
| Villanova UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,000 | $130,585 | 20% |
| Coastal Carolina UniversitySC · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $63,247 | 43% |
| University of DenverCO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $46,680 | $105,701 | 44% |
| Carnegie Mellon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyArtificial IntelligenceHuman-Centered Technology DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $61,305 | $193,154 | 32% |
| Purdue University-Main CampusIN · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $140,205 | — |
| Keiser University-Ft LauderdaleFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,500 | $51,977 | 43% |
| Keiser University-Ft LauderdaleFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $61,777 | — |
| DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyArtificial IntelligenceInformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,666 | $84,554 | 26% |
| Northeastern University Professional ProgramsMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsInformation TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,583 | $163,708 | 14% |
| Northeastern University Professional ProgramsMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsInformation TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $41,000 | $145,909 | 28% |
| Central Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $36,769 | $99,708 | 37% |
| Illinois Institute of TechnologyIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $129,201 | — |
| Alabama A & M UniversityAL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ashland Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Big Sandy Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bishop State Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bishop State Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Blue Ridge Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bluefield UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bowie State UniversityMD · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bowie State UniversityMD · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bristol Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended StudiesMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Charleston Southern UniversitySC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Clovis Community CollegeNM · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Colorado State University-Fort CollinsCO · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Columbia CollegeSC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Community College of AuroraCO · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Community College of AuroraCO · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Dallas Baptist UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Delta CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Dickinson State UniversityND · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Dickinson State UniversityND · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| East Mississippi Community CollegeMS · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Eastern Kentucky UniversityKY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Enterprise State Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Enterprise State Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Faulkner UniversityAL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Faulkner UniversityAL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Felician UniversityNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Folsom Lake CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Foothill CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Frederick Community CollegeMD · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Frederick Community CollegeMD · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hampton UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hampton UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Harrisburg Area Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hood CollegeMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-San GermanPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Itawamba Community CollegeMS · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| John C Calhoun State Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| John C Calhoun State Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Kansas State UniversityKS · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Kansas State UniversityKS · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Kentucky State UniversityKY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Kentucky State UniversityKY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lakeland Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lakeland Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lamar Institute of TechnologyTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lamar Institute of TechnologyTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Limestone UniversitySC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Los Medanos CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Loyola University New OrleansLA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Luna Community CollegeNM · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Luna Community CollegeNM · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lurleen B Wallace Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lurleen B Wallace Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Madisonville Community CollegeKY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Marshall UniversityWV · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Maysville Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Methodist UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| MidAmerica Nazarene UniversityKS · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| MidAmerica Nazarene UniversityKS · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Showing 150 of 251 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Tech and Development” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.