Online Computer science programs

112 programs — 33 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.

Data last updated

Hide for-profit colleges(8 programs)

Clear all filters

Online Computer science programs ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
University of Illinois Urbana-ChampaignIL · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online$18,835$179,39510%
California State University-San MarcosCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online$12,500$97,82713%
Stevens Institute of TechnologyNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online$26,806$171,25316%
California State University-Monterey BayCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online$16,022$101,78716%
University of Colorado BoulderCO · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online$19,687$121,95216%
Boston UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online$23,125$136,66717%
Weber State UniversityUT · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online$18,500$100,15718%
North Carolina State University at RaleighNC · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online$30,750$164,75719%
Oregon State UniversityOR · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online$22,721$121,40519%
Oregon State University-Cascades CampusOR · PublicRequest information →Computer scienceBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus$22,721$121,40519%
University of ArizonaAZ · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online$22,000$117,45119%
University of Illinois SpringfieldIL · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online$25,099$126,15620%
Southern New Hampshire UniversityNH · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineOffers: Marketing (BS) · Business Administration (BS) · Project Management (BS) · Communication (BA) · Information Technology (BS) · Cybersecurity (BS) · Computer Science (BS) · Data Analytics (BS)$23,466$115,25920%
Indiana University-IndianapolisIN · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online$21,500$94,38023%
University of Illinois SpringfieldIL · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online$24,925$102,02024%
Regis UniversityCO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online$28,750$114,09825%
Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended StudiesMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online$15,451$59,64826%
Concordia University-Saint PaulMN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online$27,754$105,57726%
University of Southern CaliforniaCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online$51,250$188,87127%
Champlain CollegeVT · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online$27,000$97,75328%
Western Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online$27,000$90,87630%
Saint Leo UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online$23,304$72,64532%
Southern University Law CenterLA · PublicRequest information →Computer scienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online$28,750$58,95149%
Boston UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online—$153,937—
Columbia University in the City of New YorkNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online$41,000——
Drexel UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online—$188,550—
Indiana University-South BendIN · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online—$99,574—
Indiana University-SoutheastIN · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online—$102,250—
Lake Area Technical CollegeSD · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceAssociate degree · Fully online—$60,752—
Nova Southeastern UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online—$142,461—
Stanford UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online—$255,667—
The University of Tennessee-KnoxvilleTN · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online—$135,764—
University of Colorado BoulderCO · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully online—$148,463—
American River CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Austin Peay State UniversityTN · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Averett UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Baylor UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Butte CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Calvary UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer scienceBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Carnegie Mellon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Carson-Newman UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Carson-Newman UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Case Western Reserve UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Centenary UniversityNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer scienceBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended StudiesMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Chandler-Gilbert Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Clemson UniversitySC · PublicRequest information →Computer scienceMaster’s degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cochise County Community College DistrictAZ · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
College of Our Lady of the ElmsMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Colorado Christian UniversityCO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer scienceAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Colorado Christian UniversityCO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer scienceBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Community College of VermontVT · PublicRequest information →Computer scienceUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Copiah-Lincoln Community CollegeMS · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Dallas Baptist UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Dallas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Finger Lakes Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Fitchburg State UniversityMA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Folsom Lake CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Foothill CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Hofstra UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Houston Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana State UniversityIN · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana University-IndianapolisIN · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana University-KokomoIN · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Inter American University of Puerto Rico-AguadillaPR · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Inter American University of Puerto Rico-AguadillaPR · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Inter American University of Puerto Rico-FajardoPR · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Ivy Tech Community CollegeIN · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Ivy Tech Community CollegeIN · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Los Angeles Southwest CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Computer scienceAssociate degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Madonna UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Mesa Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
MidAmerica Nazarene UniversityKS · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer scienceBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Missouri Western State UniversityMO · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Napa Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Navajo Technical UniversityNM · PublicRequest information →Computer scienceUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Naval Postgraduate SchoolCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
New Jersey Institute of TechnologyNJ · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
New Mexico State University-Main CampusNM · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
North Central CollegeIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Northampton County Area Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Norwich UniversityVT · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Nova Southeastern UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Ohlone CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Ohlone CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Oregon State UniversityOR · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Oregon State University-Cascades CampusOR · PublicRequest information →Computer scienceMaster’s degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
San Joaquin Delta CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Snow CollegeUT · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Southwestern CollegeKS · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Spring Hill CollegeAL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer scienceBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Talladega CollegeAL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer scienceBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Texas CollegeTX · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
The College of Saint RoseNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
The University of FindlayOH · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
The University of Texas Permian BasinTX · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Tiffin UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer scienceBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Treasure Valley Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information →Computer scienceAssociate degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Tufts UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
University of IdahoID · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
University of Maine at Presque IsleME · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
University of Nevada-RenoNV · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
University of North DakotaND · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
University of Northwestern-St PaulMN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
University of South Carolina-ColumbiaSC · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
University of West FloridaFL · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
University of Wisconsin-MilwaukeeWI · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
University of Wisconsin-River FallsWI · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Vanderbilt UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Western Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
William Jessup UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Worcester Polytechnic InstituteMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer ScienceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Computer science” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.