Marketing and Business Master’s degree
96 programs — 24 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
A note on this grouping. It includes a federal catch-all code, which is where several well-known programs in this area are filed — but catch-alls also hold degrees that are not. Check the program name on each row.
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Marist CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · Hybrid | $20,656 | $90,060 | 23% |
| Universidad del Sagrado CorazonPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:AdvertisingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $14,167 | $43,120 | 33% |
| University of OregonOR · PublicRequest information → | AdvertisingMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementPublic Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $29,606 | $79,716 | 37% |
| Florida State UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · Fully online | $31,020 | $77,547 | 40% |
| Georgetown UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $49,149 | $115,091 | 43% |
| Hofstra UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · On campus | $45,018 | $85,300 | 53% |
| Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:AdvertisingPublic Relations/Image ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $71,289 | $87,500 | 81% |
| School of Visual ArtsNY · Private for-profitRequest information → | AdvertisingMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $126,448 | — |
| Trinity Washington UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · Hybrid | — | $86,961 | — |
| Drexel UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Communication Management and Strategic CommunicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $70,518 | — |
| Boston UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | AdvertisingMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementHealth CommunicationPublic Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $39,224 | $90,212 | 43% |
| Georgia Southern UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Technical and Scientific CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $33,507 | — | — |
| Texas Tech UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | AdvertisingMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementPublic Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationSports CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,489 | $81,195 | 28% |
| Webster UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | AdvertisingMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementSports CommunicationCommunication Management and Strategic CommunicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $59,664 | $67,174 | 89% |
| The University of Texas at AustinTX · PublicRequest information → | AdvertisingMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementOrganizational Communication, GeneralSports CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $47,657 | $83,467 | 57% |
| University of Southern CaliforniaCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementInternational and Intercultural CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $82,426 | $89,760 | 92% |
| Monmouth UniversityNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $71,664 | — |
| American UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Political CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $53,268 | $97,932 | 54% |
| Sacred Heart UniversityCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Sports CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $71,686 | — |
| Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Sports CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $38,253 | $53,820 | 71% |
| St. John's University-New YorkNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | AdvertisingMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication, OtherInternational and Intercultural CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $71,471 | — |
| Murray State UniversityKY · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Organizational Communication, GeneralAdvertisingHealth CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $51,638 | — |
| California Baptist UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Communication Management and Strategic CommunicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,171 | $89,265 | 26% |
| George Washington UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Political CommunicationHealth CommunicationAdvertisingPublic Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $51,254 | $101,932 | 50% |
| Ana G. Mendez UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ball State UniversityIN · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:AdvertisingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Biola UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Coastal Carolina UniversitySC · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| East Stroudsburg University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Eastern Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Gannon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | AdvertisingMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-PoncePR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Kean UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lasell UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lindenwood UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | AdvertisingMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Loyola University New OrleansLA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Maryville University of Saint LouisMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Middle Georgia State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mississippi Valley State UniversityMS · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-PoncePR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Saint Peter's UniversityNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Seton Hall UniversityNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| SUNY Buffalo State UniversityNY · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Texas Christian UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of AlabamaAL · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:AdvertisingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo CampusPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Colorado BoulderCO · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of DelawareDE · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | AdvertisingMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of IndianapolisIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Maryland Global CampusMD · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of MiamiFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | AdvertisingMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of MississippiMS · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of North FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Northern IowaIA · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of San FranciscoCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | AdvertisingMaster’s degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of South FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:AdvertisingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of St ThomasMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | AdvertisingMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of West FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Michigan State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | AdvertisingMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationHealth CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Point Park UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementSports CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Washington State UniversityWA · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:AdvertisingPublic Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationHealth CommunicationTechnical and Scientific CommunicationCommunication Management and Strategic CommunicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of HoustonTX · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Health CommunicationPublic Relations/Image ManagementAdvertisingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Illinois Urbana-ChampaignIL · PublicRequest information → | AdvertisingMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Health CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pennsylvania State University-World CampusPA · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementPublic Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication, OtherOrganizational Communication, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Azusa Pacific UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southern Adventist UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Advertising (BS) · Public Relations (BS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:AdvertisingPublic Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Temple UniversityPA · PublicRequest information → | AdvertisingMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementPublic Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication, OtherOrganizational Communication, GeneralSports CommunicationInternational and Intercultural CommunicationHealth CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Connecticut State UniversityCT · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Organizational Communication, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Colorado State University-Fort CollinsCO · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Technical and Scientific CommunicationOrganizational Communication, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southern Methodist UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | AdvertisingMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementOrganizational Communication, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| State University of New York at OswegoNY · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Communication Management and Strategic CommunicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of DaytonOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Health CommunicationOrganizational Communication, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lipscomb UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:AdvertisingSports CommunicationOrganizational Communication, GeneralHealth CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chapman UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Health CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Montana State University BillingsMT · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Organizational Communication, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of TampaFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Quinnipiac UniversityCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication, OtherPublic Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Concordia University-WisconsinWI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Organizational Communication, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Kennesaw State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Organizational Communication, GeneralTechnical and Scientific CommunicationInternational and Intercultural CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rowan UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information → | AdvertisingMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Sports CommunicationPublic Relations/Image ManagementPublic Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationHealth CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Drury UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Organizational Communication, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana University-IndianapolisIN · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementSports CommunicationHealth CommunicationTechnical and Scientific CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Suffolk UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | AdvertisingMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication, OtherPublic Relations/Image ManagementInternational and Intercultural CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ithaca CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · Not reportedWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Sports CommunicationOrganizational Communication, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mississippi CollegeMS · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Sports CommunicationHealth CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Emerson CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Sports CommunicationPolitical CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Belmont UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Communication Management and Strategic CommunicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Iona UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Sports CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of North TexasTX · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Technical and Scientific CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rider UniversityNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Organizational Communication, GeneralSports CommunicationHealth CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Southern MississippiMS · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Communication Management and Strategic CommunicationsPublic Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Concordia University-Saint PaulMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Communication Management and Strategic CommunicationsSports CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arkansas State UniversityAR · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| East Texas Baptist UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Communication Management and Strategic CommunicationsOrganizational Communication, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of PortlandOR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Organizational Communication, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Marketing and Business” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.