Marketing and Business Master’s degree

27 programs — 17 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges(2 programs)

Clear all filters

Marketing and Business Master’s degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Western Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · Fully online$43,731$96,04546%
Baldwin Wallace UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · Fully online$31,500$106,52630%
Bemidji State UniversityMN · PublicRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · Hybrid—$63,456—
East Tennessee State UniversityTN · PublicRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · Fully online$20,500$99,76521%
Rutgers University-NewarkNJ · PublicRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · Online or on campus$50,681$155,53533%
Judson UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · Hybrid$30,750$93,39633%
University of ToledoOH · PublicRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · On campus$34,375$97,24135%
Winthrop UniversitySC · PublicRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · Fully online$26,375$86,30531%
The University of MontanaMT · PublicRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · Fully online$23,411$91,21826%
University of ScrantonPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · Online or on campus$35,011$118,20030%
Lewis UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · Hybrid$34,166$88,36139%
Southern Oregon UniversityOR · PublicRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · On campus$41,000$76,33654%
University of Arkansas at Little RockAR · PublicRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · On campus$34,523$106,34132%
Eastern Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · On campus$34,223$96,33736%
Ferris State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · Fully online—$115,819—
The University of Texas Permian BasinTX · PublicRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · Fully online$19,250——
Ashford UniversityCA · Private for-profitRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · Hybrid$41,000$77,41453%
Wake Forest UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information →Digital MarketingMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Harrisburg University of Science and TechnologyPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
Universidad del Sagrado CorazonPR · Private nonprofitRequest information →Digital MarketingMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Ana G. Mendez UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Digital MarketingMaster’s degree · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
University of Michigan-DearbornMI · PublicRequest information →Digital MarketingMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Aurora UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Digital MarketingMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Adrian CollegeMI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Digital MarketingMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Western Governors UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information →Digital MarketingMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Cleveland State UniversityOH · PublicRequest information →Digital MarketingMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Westcliff UniversityCA · Private for-profitRequest information →E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Marketing and Business” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.