Online Marketing and Business Master’s degree
21 programs — 9 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
A note on this grouping. It includes a federal catch-all code, which is where several well-known programs in this area are filed — but catch-alls also hold degrees that are not. Check the program name on each row.
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Florida State UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · Fully online | $31,020 | $77,547 | 40% |
| Georgetown UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $49,149 | $115,091 | 43% |
| Drexel UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Communication Management and Strategic CommunicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $70,518 | — |
| Boston UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | AdvertisingMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementHealth CommunicationPublic Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $39,224 | $90,212 | 43% |
| Webster UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | AdvertisingMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementSports CommunicationCommunication Management and Strategic CommunicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $59,664 | $67,174 | 89% |
| Sacred Heart UniversityCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Sports CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $71,686 | — |
| Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Sports CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $38,253 | $53,820 | 71% |
| St. John's University-New YorkNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | AdvertisingMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication, OtherInternational and Intercultural CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $71,471 | — |
| George Washington UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Political CommunicationHealth CommunicationAdvertisingPublic Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $51,254 | $101,932 | 50% |
| Ana G. Mendez UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Biola UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-PoncePR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Loyola University New OrleansLA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Saint Peter's UniversityNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of AlabamaAL · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:AdvertisingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of West FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Illinois Urbana-ChampaignIL · PublicRequest information → | AdvertisingMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Health CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Temple UniversityPA · PublicRequest information → | AdvertisingMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Public Relations/Image ManagementPublic Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication, OtherOrganizational Communication, GeneralSports CommunicationInternational and Intercultural CommunicationHealth CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Connecticut State UniversityCT · PublicRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Organizational Communication, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mississippi CollegeMS · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations/Image ManagementMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Sports CommunicationHealth CommunicationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| East Texas Baptist UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Communication Management and Strategic CommunicationsOrganizational Communication, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Marketing and Business” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.