Online Tech and Development Bachelor’s degree
69 programs — 39 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
A note on this grouping. It includes a federal catch-all code, which is where several well-known programs in this area are filed — but catch-alls also hold degrees that are not. Check the program name on each row.
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Colorado State University-Fort CollinsCO · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $21,569 | $114,076 | 19% |
| Texas A & M University-CommerceTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $22,062 | $100,394 | 22% |
| Lakeland UniversityWI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $22,362 | $96,835 | 23% |
| Kansas State UniversityKS · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $25,000 | $107,194 | 23% |
| The College of Saint ScholasticaMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $20,650 | $82,175 | 25% |
| University of North DakotaND · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $24,029 | $86,268 | 28% |
| Mississippi State UniversityMS · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $24,250 | $82,852 | 29% |
| Lamar UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $26,071 | $85,680 | 30% |
| Columbia CollegeMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $25,718 | $81,090 | 32% |
| Pennsylvania Western UniversityPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $23,654 | $73,164 | 32% |
| Eastern Kentucky UniversityKY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $23,281 | $68,774 | 34% |
| Southern New Hampshire UniversityNH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $28,689 | $81,533 | 35% |
| Valdosta State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $27,000 | $75,310 | 36% |
| Bay Path UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $25,738 | $68,194 | 38% |
| Western Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $29,646 | $74,566 | 40% |
| Peru State CollegeNE · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | — | $64,278 | — |
| University of Southern MississippiMS · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | — | $81,740 | — |
| University of the Incarnate WordTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $28,986 | $65,405 | 44% |
| Saint Leo UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $33,626 | $81,025 | 42% |
| Florida Atlantic UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Artificial IntelligenceInformation TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $16,988 | $89,476 | 19% |
| Columbus State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $29,750 | $80,694 | 37% |
| New York UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyInformaticsComputer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,500 | $142,495 | 14% |
| Florida International UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $18,896 | $90,397 | 21% |
| Harrisburg University of Science and TechnologyPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $28,250 | $74,043 | 38% |
| Lindenwood UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,343 | $86,526 | 27% |
| Florida Agricultural and Mechanical UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,125 | $83,041 | 28% |
| Loyola University ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyHuman-Centered Technology DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,295 | $99,112 | 21% |
| Indiana State UniversityIN · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,070 | $61,424 | 36% |
| Barry UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,750 | $65,951 | 42% |
| Colorado Christian UniversityCO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $34,000 | $91,195 | 37% |
| University of South Carolina-UpstateSC · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,500 | $67,286 | 41% |
| University of ArizonaAZ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyInformaticsArtificial IntelligenceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,406 | $77,987 | 30% |
| University of West FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $18,000 | $79,520 | 23% |
| Missouri State University-SpringfieldMO · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyComputer and Information Sciences, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,750 | — | — |
| Villanova UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,000 | $130,585 | 20% |
| Coastal Carolina UniversitySC · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $63,247 | 43% |
| Keiser University-Ft LauderdaleFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $61,777 | — |
| DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyArtificial IntelligenceInformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,666 | $84,554 | 26% |
| Northeastern University Professional ProgramsMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsInformation TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,583 | $163,708 | 14% |
| Bluefield UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bowie State UniversityMD · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended StudiesMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Columbia CollegeSC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Dallas Baptist UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Faulkner UniversityAL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Felician UniversityNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hampton UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Kentucky State UniversityKY · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Limestone UniversitySC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, OtherBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Loyola University New OrleansLA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Methodist UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| MidAmerica Nazarene UniversityKS · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Milligan UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Minot State UniversityND · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pace UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Saint Augustine's UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Saint Francis UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Universidad Politecnica de Puerto RicoPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Saint MaryKS · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Webber International UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana University-NorthwestIN · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:InformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Norfolk State UniversityVA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Regis UniversityCO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Simmons UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Capitol Technology UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyArtificial IntelligenceHuman-Centered Technology DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Point Park UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Misericordia UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Emporia State UniversityKS · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyInformaticsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of DenverCO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Tech and Development” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.