Online Tech and Development Bachelor’s degree
32 programs — 11 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pennsylvania State University-World CampusPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $26,000 | $98,637 | 26% |
| Drexel UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $31,000 | $101,488 | 31% |
| Saint Leo UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web/Multimedia Management and WebmasterThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,250 | $52,934 | 48% |
| The University of Texas at San AntonioTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information Technology Project ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,500 | $88,585 | 24% |
| Champlain CollegeVT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherSystem, Networking, and LAN/WAN Management/ManagerThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $112,282 | 24% |
| Campbell UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Information Technology Project ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,875 | $68,578 | 35% |
| Lindenwood UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,842 | $89,675 | 27% |
| ECPI UniversityVA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Network and System Administration/AdministratorThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $35,701 | $69,646 | 51% |
| Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $39,008 | $62,381 | 63% |
| NUC UniversityPR · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Support SpecialistNetwork and System Administration/AdministratorComputer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,832 | — | — |
| Rasmussen University-MinnesotaMN · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Network and System Administration/AdministratorComputer Support SpecialistWeb/Multimedia Management and WebmasterThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $32,391 | $73,554 | 44% |
| Aurora UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bismarck State CollegeND · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bluefield UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of Our Lady of the ElmsMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Columbia CollegeMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Dallas Baptist UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Friends UniversityKS · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Immaculata UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Montreat CollegeNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| North Greenville UniversitySC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northern Arizona UniversityAZ · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northwood UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Regis UniversityCO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Stevenson UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Illinois SpringfieldIL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Maine at Presque IsleME · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of West FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| William Woods UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Sullivan UniversityKY · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Support SpecialistInformation Technology Project ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Broward CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Network and System Administration/AdministratorComputer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherInformation Technology Project ManagementWeb/Multimedia Management and WebmasterThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ensign CollegeUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Support SpecialistNetwork and System Administration/AdministratorThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Tech and Development” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.