Online Computer science Bachelor’s degree
49 programs — 24 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
Field
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| California State University-San MarcosCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $12,500 | $97,827 | 13% |
| California State University-Monterey BayCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $16,022 | $101,787 | 16% |
| University of Colorado BoulderCO · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $19,687 | $121,952 | 16% |
| Boston UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $23,125 | $136,667 | 17% |
| Weber State UniversityUT · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $18,500 | $100,157 | 18% |
| Oregon State UniversityOR · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $22,721 | $121,405 | 19% |
| Oregon State University-Cascades CampusOR · PublicRequest information → | Computer scienceBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus | $22,721 | $121,405 | 19% |
| University of ArizonaAZ · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $22,000 | $117,451 | 19% |
| Southern New Hampshire UniversityNH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineOffers: Marketing (BS) · Business Administration (BS) · Project Management (BS) · Communication (BA) · Information Technology (BS) · Cybersecurity (BS) · Computer Science (BS) · Data Analytics (BS) | $23,466 | $115,259 | 20% |
| Indiana University-IndianapolisIN · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $21,500 | $94,380 | 23% |
| University of Illinois SpringfieldIL · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $24,925 | $102,020 | 24% |
| Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineOffers: Audio Production (BS) · Music Production (BS) · Recording Arts (BS) · Live Event Production (BS) · Music Business (BS) · Film Production (BFA) · Game Design (BS) · Game Development (BS) · Computer Animation (BS) · Graphic Design (BS) · Digital Marketing (BS) | $19,500 | $77,512 | 25% |
| Regis UniversityCO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $28,750 | $114,098 | 25% |
| Central Methodist University-College of Graduate and Extended StudiesMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $15,451 | $59,648 | 26% |
| Concordia University-Saint PaulMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $27,754 | $105,577 | 26% |
| Champlain CollegeVT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $27,000 | $97,753 | 28% |
| Western Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $27,000 | $90,876 | 30% |
| Saint Leo UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $23,304 | $72,645 | 32% |
| Rasmussen University-MinnesotaMN · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer scienceBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus | $28,113 | $84,899 | 33% |
| Rasmussen University-North DakotaND · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer scienceBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus | $28,113 | $84,899 | 33% |
| Rasmussen University-KansasKS · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer scienceBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus | $28,113 | $84,899 | 33% |
| Southern University Law CenterLA · PublicRequest information → | Computer scienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $28,750 | $58,951 | 49% |
| Indiana University-South BendIN · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | — | $99,574 | — |
| Indiana University-SoutheastIN · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | — | $102,250 | — |
| Austin Peay State UniversityTN · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Averett UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Calvary UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer scienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Carson-Newman UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Centenary UniversityNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer scienceBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of Our Lady of the ElmsMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Colorado Christian UniversityCO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer scienceBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Dallas Baptist UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana University-KokomoIN · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-AguadillaPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Madonna UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| MidAmerica Nazarene UniversityKS · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer scienceBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Missouri Western State UniversityMO · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Norwich UniversityVT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Nova Southeastern UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southern California Institute of TechnologyCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer scienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southwestern CollegeKS · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Spring Hill CollegeAL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer scienceBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Talladega CollegeAL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer scienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Texas CollegeTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Tiffin UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer scienceBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Maine at Presque IsleME · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of West FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Wisconsin-River FallsWI · PublicRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| William Jessup UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer ScienceBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Computer science” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.