On-campus Film and Video Undergraduate certificate
87 programs — 4 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Delivery
A note on this grouping. It includes a federal catch-all code, which is where several well-known programs in this area are filed — but catch-alls also hold degrees that are not. Check the program name on each row.
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Minneapolis Community and Technical CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | — | $40,579 | — |
| Savannah Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherUndergraduate certificate · On campus | — | $34,831 | — |
| West Los Angeles CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | — | $25,097 | — |
| Boise State UniversityID · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $37,111 | — |
| Allan Hancock CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arkansas State University Mid-SouthAR · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Atlanta Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Baton Rouge Community CollegeLA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Berkeley City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Blue Ridge Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bluegrass Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Broward CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cape Fear Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Lakes College-BrainerdMN · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central New Mexico Community CollegeNM · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chabot CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chaffey CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of Lake CountyIL · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Community College of Allegheny CountyPA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Community College of AuroraCO · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY Queensborough Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Delta CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Des Moines Area Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Emily Griffith Technical CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fred K Marchman Technical CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Frederick Community CollegeMD · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Gavilan CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hillsborough Community CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Houston Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Huntington UniversityIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Meridian Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Moore Norman Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northeast Wisconsin Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northwest Vista CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Oklahoma City Community CollegeOK · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Orange Coast CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Orange Technical CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Orange Technical College-East CampusFL · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Palm Beach State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Porterville CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Raritan Valley Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| San Bernardino Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| San Diego City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Scottsdale Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Seminole State College of FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Sierra CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Sinclair Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| South Arkansas CollegeAR · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southern Adventist UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusOffers: Film Production (BFA) | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southern Arkansas University TechAR · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southern Crescent Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southern Oklahoma Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southwestern CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| SUNY Westchester Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Texas Tech UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Michigan-DearbornMI · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Wisconsin-MadisonWI · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Utah Valley UniversityUT · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Valencia CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Yavapai CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Miami Dade CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusOffers: Film, Television and Digital Production (BAS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arizona State University Campus ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Columbus State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Missouri State University-SpringfieldMO · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Documentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Temple UniversityPA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyDocumentary ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Santa Rosa Junior CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Glendale Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Film/Video and Photographic Arts, OtherUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Webster UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyFilm/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cerritos CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY Brooklyn CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Amarillo CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mott Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lansing Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Santa Monica CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Orange Technical College-South CampusFL · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fashion Institute of TechnologyNY · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusOffers: Film and Media (AAS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesPhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| City College of San FranciscoCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Diablo Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Washtenaw Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyFilm/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Santa Fe Community CollegeNM · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyFilm/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Saddleback CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Husson UniversityME · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Sacramento City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of KentuckyKY · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Wisconsin-WhitewaterWI · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pellissippi State Community CollegeTN · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Palomar CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Cinematography and Film/Video ProductionUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Film/Cinema/Media StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Film and Video” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.