Graphic communications Associate degree
159 programs — 18 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Salt Lake Community CollegeUT · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsGraphic Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $8,000 | $50,857 | 16% |
| Ferris State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Printing ManagementGraphic Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $11,678 | $45,033 | 26% |
| Front Range Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · Fully online | $13,275 | $41,643 | 32% |
| Camden County CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | — | $43,901 | — |
| CUNY Borough of Manhattan Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | — | $23,713 | — |
| CUNY Hostos Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | — | $33,591 | — |
| Dallas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $33,606 | — |
| Delaware College of Art and DesignDE · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | — | $30,749 | — |
| Hawkeye Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | — | $41,726 | — |
| Houston Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $34,557 | — |
| Kalamazoo Valley Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | — | $24,335 | — |
| Lake Washington Institute of TechnologyWA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | — | $39,874 | — |
| Miami Dade CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campusOffers: Film, Television and Digital Production (BAS) · Animation and Game Art (AS) · Game Development and Design (AS) · Computer Arts Animation (AA) | — | $24,972 | — |
| Niagara County Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | — | $31,355 | — |
| Pikes Peak State CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | — | $34,178 | — |
| South Central CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $40,769 | — |
| Southeast Technical CollegeSD · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $38,597 | — |
| Western Iowa Tech Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $32,620 | — |
| Academy of Interactive EntertainmentLA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Aims Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Allan Hancock CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| American River CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Antelope Valley Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arkansas State University-Mountain HomeAR · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bergen Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Berkeley City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| BridgeValley Community & Technical CollegeWV · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Brookdale Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Butler Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Butte CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cabrillo CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California College of ASUCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Canada CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cecil CollegeMD · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Maine Community CollegeME · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Piedmont Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Texas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic and Printing Equipment Operator, General ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Century CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cerritos CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chabot CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chaffey CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chowan UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cincinnati State Technical and Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| City College of San FranciscoCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| City Colleges of Chicago-Harold Washington CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| City Colleges of Chicago-Kennedy-King CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Platemaker/ImagerThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Clover Park Technical CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Coastal Alabama Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of DuPageIL · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of MarinCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of San MateoCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of the CanyonsCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Colorado Mesa UniversityCO · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Columbia CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Crafton Hills CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| De Anza CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Des Moines Area Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Diablo Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| East Los Angeles CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Elgin Community CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Forsyth Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fullerton CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Gavilan CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Glendale Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Glendale Community CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hartnell CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hawaii Community CollegeHI · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hazard Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Highline CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hutchinson Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Illinois Central CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Platemaker/ImagerAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Iowa Central Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Irvine Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Jackson CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Johnson County Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Joliet Junior CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Kansas City Kansas Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Kauai Community CollegeHI · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Kellogg Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Kirkwood Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Labette Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lake Land CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic and Printing Equipment Operator, General ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lake Tahoe Community CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lane Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lansing Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lee CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lehigh Carbon Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lewis and Clark Community CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lewis-Clark State CollegeID · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Los Angeles Mission CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Los Angeles Trade Technical CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Madison Area Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| McHenry County CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Merced CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mesa Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Milwaukee Area Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Minnesota North CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| MiraCosta CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Missouri State University-West PlainsMO · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Montgomery CollegeMD · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Moorpark CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Moraine Valley Community CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Morgan Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mt San Antonio CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mt San Jacinto Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| New Mexico State University-Dona AnaNM · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| New Mexico State University-Main CampusNM · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Norco CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| North Iowa Area Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northcentral Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic Communications, OtherGraphic and Printing Equipment Operator, General ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northeast Iowa Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northeast Wisconsin Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic and Printing Equipment Operator, General ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northwest Kansas Technical CollegeKS · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northwest Vista CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ohlone CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Orange Coast CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ozarks Technical Community CollegeMO · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Palomar CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pasadena City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Passaic County Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Phoenix CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Piedmont Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Prairie State CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Raritan Valley Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rio Hondo CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Riverside City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rochester Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campusOffers: Game Design and Development (BS) · Game Design and Development (MS) · Film and Animation (BFA) · Motion Picture Science (BS) · 3D Visualization (Digital Design) (BFA) · New Media Design (BFA) · Graphic Design (BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rowan College at Burlington CountyNJ · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Sacramento City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Saddleback CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| San Diego Mesa CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| San Joaquin Delta CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Santa Ana CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Santa Barbara City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Santa Monica CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Santa Rosa Junior CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Shoreline Community CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Sierra CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Somerset Community CollegeKY · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southeastern Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southern Maine Community CollegeME · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southwestern CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southwestern Illinois CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southwestern Oregon Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Springfield Technical Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| SUNY College of Technology at AlfredNY · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Tarrant County College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Graphic and Printing Equipment Operator, General ProductionAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignGraphic Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Hawaii Maui CollegeHI · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of New Mexico-Valencia County CampusNM · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Victor Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Showing 150 of 159 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Graphic communications” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.