Design and Digital Art Associate degree

77 programs — 9 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges

Clear all filters

Design and Digital Art Associate degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Camden County CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus—$43,901—
Hawkeye Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus—$41,726—
Houston Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus—$34,557—
Salt Lake Community CollegeUT · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · Hybrid$8,000$50,85716%
South Central CollegeMN · PublicRequest information →Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus—$40,769—
Southeast Technical CollegeSD · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campus—$38,597—
Dallas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · Fully online—$33,606—
Western Iowa Tech Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campus—$32,620—
Ferris State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus$11,678$45,03326%
American River CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Arkansas State University-Mountain HomeAR · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
BridgeValley Community & Technical CollegeWV · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Central Maine Community CollegeME · PublicRequest information →Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Central Piedmont Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Chowan UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cincinnati State Technical and Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information →Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Clover Park Technical CollegeWA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
College of San MateoCA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Columbia CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Fullerton CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Gavilan CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Hutchinson Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Iowa Central Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Kansas City Kansas Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Kirkwood Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Labette Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lewis and Clark Community CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lewis-Clark State CollegeID · PublicRequest information →Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Los Angeles Trade Technical CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Merced CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Minnesota North CollegeMN · PublicRequest information →Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Mt San Jacinto Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Norco CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
North Iowa Area Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Northeast Iowa Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Northwest Kansas Technical CollegeKS · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Ozarks Technical Community CollegeMO · PublicRequest information →Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Passaic County Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Prairie State CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Saddleback CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Santa Ana CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Southwestern Illinois CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
West Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Westmoreland County Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Whatcom Community CollegeWA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
San Joaquin Delta CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cabrillo CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lake Land CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Southeastern Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Chabot CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Northeast Wisconsin Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Sacramento City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Riverside City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Northcentral Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information →Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Southwestern Oregon Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
City College of San FranciscoCA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Central Texas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Palomar CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Tarrant County College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
City Colleges of Chicago-Kennedy-King CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Aims Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information →Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Crafton Hills CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Illinois Central CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Victor Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Pasadena City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Irvine Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of the CanyonsCA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Rochester Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Somerset Community CollegeKY · PublicRequest information →Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Santa Monica CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Mesa Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Berkeley City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Canada CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Diablo Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Northwest Vista CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Graphic Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Mt San Antonio CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Los Angeles Mission CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Design and Digital Art” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.