Design & applied arts Associate degree
377 programs — 82 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Modern College of DesignOH · Private for-profitRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · Fully online | $5,500 | $39,430 | 14% |
| Cuyahoga Community College DistrictOH · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralInterior DesignCommercial PhotographyGame and Interactive Media DesignIllustrationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $6,000 | $30,936 | 19% |
| Johnson County Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information → | Interior DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignGame and Interactive Media DesignFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $9,341 | $48,084 | 19% |
| Monroe Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtInterior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $8,000 | $39,328 | 20% |
| Metropolitan Community College AreaNE · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial PhotographyInterior DesignFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $8,831 | $42,343 | 21% |
| The New SchoolNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Fashion/Apparel DesignAssociate degree · On campusOffers: Communication Design (Parsons) (BFA) · Illustration (Parsons) (BFA) · Design and Technology (Parsons) (BFA) · Integrated Design (Parsons) (BFA) · Photography (Parsons) (BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Industrial and Product DesignInterior DesignIllustrationDesign and Applied Arts, OtherGraphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $14,750 | $66,896 | 22% |
| College of DuPageIL · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignCommercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $11,750 | $50,264 | 23% |
| Suffolk County Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $8,906 | $37,147 | 24% |
| Minneapolis Community and Technical CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $12,000 | $48,952 | 25% |
| Salt Lake Community CollegeUT · PublicRequest information → | Interior DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralCommercial PhotographyFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $10,088 | $40,740 | 25% |
| Chattanooga State Community CollegeTN · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · On campus | $9,288 | $36,691 | 25% |
| Madison Area Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralCommercial PhotographyInterior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $12,120 | $47,515 | 26% |
| Mohawk Valley Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | IllustrationAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignCommercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $9,534 | $37,280 | 26% |
| FIDM-Fashion Institute of Design & MerchandisingCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Fashion/Apparel DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralIndustrial and Product DesignInterior DesignGraphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $12,000 | $46,866 | 26% |
| Fashion Institute of TechnologyNY · PublicRequest information → | Fashion/Apparel DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campusOffers: Graphic Design (BFA) · Illustration (BFA) · Illustration (AAS) · Animation, Interactive Media and Game Design (BFA) · Communication Design Foundation (AAS) · Advertising and Marketing Communications (AAS) · Film and Media (AAS) · Photography and Related Media (AAS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtIllustrationInterior DesignCommercial PhotographyGraphic DesignDesign and Applied Arts, OtherIndustrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $11,640 | $45,096 | 26% |
| Macomb Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · On campus | $9,850 | $37,216 | 26% |
| Seattle Central CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fashion/Apparel DesignDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $11,500 | $43,416 | 26% |
| New England Institute of TechnologyRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignGraphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $12,000 | $44,313 | 27% |
| Alexandria Technical & Community CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $12,000 | $44,165 | 27% |
| Spokane Falls Community CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignCommercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $11,756 | $42,113 | 28% |
| Sinclair Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $11,000 | $37,187 | 30% |
| International Business College-IndianapolisIN · Private for-profitRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | $10,143 | $34,242 | 30% |
| Western Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralInterior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $11,479 | $38,303 | 30% |
| Waukesha County Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,554 | $49,509 | 31% |
| Arapahoe Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | Interior DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignCommercial PhotographyGame and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,125 | $44,888 | 34% |
| Portland Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralInterior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $17,506 | $50,811 | 34% |
| Guilford Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $11,708 | $33,521 | 35% |
| Des Moines Area Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $13,000 | $36,996 | 35% |
| Century CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Interior DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignCommercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $13,000 | $35,917 | 36% |
| Ivy Tech Community CollegeIN · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $12,336 | $33,515 | 37% |
| Roosevelt UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $13,417 | $35,066 | 38% |
| EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San JuanPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Interior DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fashion/Apparel DesignDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $7,900 | $20,282 | 39% |
| Tidewater Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information → | Interior DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $11,348 | $28,976 | 39% |
| Texas State Technical CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $12,960 | $32,604 | 40% |
| Gateway Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $14,966 | $33,848 | 44% |
| Bryant & Stratton College-Syracuse NorthNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | $15,417 | $34,606 | 45% |
| Bryant & Stratton College-BuffaloNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | $15,417 | $34,606 | 45% |
| Bryant & Stratton College-GreeceNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | $15,417 | $34,606 | 45% |
| Pratt Institute-MainNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusOffers: Game Arts (BFA) · Digital Arts – 2-D Animation (BFA) · Digital Arts – 3-D Animation and Motion Arts (BFA) · Digital Arts – Art and Technology (BFA) · Graphic Design (AOS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignIndustrial and Product DesignIllustrationDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralFashion/Apparel DesignGame and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $12,000 | $26,557 | 45% |
| Harrisburg Area Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $16,417 | $35,131 | 47% |
| Austin Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial PhotographyFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,939 | $41,552 | 48% |
| Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Design and Applied Arts, OtherAssociate degree · Fully onlineOffers: Audio Production (BS) · Music Production (BS) · Recording Arts (BS) · Live Event Production (BS) · Music Business (BS) · Film Production (BFA) · Game Design (BS) · Game Development (BS) · Computer Animation (BS) · Graphic Design (BS) · Digital Marketing (BS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,392 | $38,716 | 63% |
| Rasmussen University-FloridaFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | $23,820 | $37,689 | 63% |
| Rasmussen University-MinnesotaMN · Private for-profitRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | $23,820 | $37,689 | 63% |
| Rasmussen University-North DakotaND · Private for-profitRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | $23,820 | $37,689 | 63% |
| Rasmussen University-IllinoisIL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | $23,820 | $37,689 | 63% |
| Rasmussen University-WisconsinWI · Private for-profitRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | $23,820 | $37,689 | 63% |
| Rasmussen University-KansasKS · Private for-profitRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | $23,820 | $37,689 | 63% |
| Academy of Art UniversityCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | IllustrationAssociate degree · HybridOffers: Music Production and Sound Design for Visual Media (BFA) · Music Scoring and Composition (BFA) · Game Development (BFA) · Animation and Visual Effects (BFA) · Graphic Design (BFA) · Illustration (BFA) · Visual Development (BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fashion/Apparel DesignCommercial and Advertising ArtThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $31,937 | $40,595 | 79% |
| Delgado Community CollegeLA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | $24,782 | $30,671 | 81% |
| Keiser University-Ft LauderdaleFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,486 | $29,280 | 84% |
| Berkeley College-Woodland ParkNJ · Private for-profitRequest information → | Interior DesignAssociate degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $14,572 | — | — |
| Bismarck State CollegeND · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · On campus | — | $37,776 | — |
| Central Piedmont Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtInterior DesignGraphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $47,967 | — |
| College of Southern NevadaNV · PublicRequest information → | Commercial PhotographyAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $37,133 | — |
| Collin County Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtInterior DesignIllustrationCommercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $40,300 | — |
| Columbus State Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Commercial PhotographyAssociate degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralGame and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $34,540 | — |
| Connecticut State Community CollegeCT · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignInterior DesignGame and Interactive Media DesignIllustrationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $34,324 | — |
| CUNY Kingsborough Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $30,135 | — |
| CUNY New York City College of TechnologyNY · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $48,833 | — |
| Delaware College of Art and DesignDE · Private nonprofitRequest information → | IllustrationAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $33,072 | — |
| Forsyth Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $38,367 | — |
| Guam Community CollegeGU · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | — | $22,238 | — |
| Henry Ford CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignInterior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $27,504 | — |
| Horry-Georgetown Technical CollegeSC · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | — | $36,262 | — |
| Lehigh Carbon Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralFashion/Apparel DesignGame and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $36,208 | — |
| Luzerne County Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | — | $39,244 | — |
| Middlesex Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · On campus | — | $47,167 | — |
| Milwaukee Area Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignCommercial PhotographyGame and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $33,449 | — |
| Montgomery CollegeMD · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignInterior DesignCommercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $32,319 | — |
| Nassau Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Fashion/Apparel DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignCommercial and Advertising ArtThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $37,466 | — |
| Northampton County Area Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $41,282 | — |
| Northern Virginia Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $41,159 | — |
| Oklahoma State University Institute of TechnologyOK · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | — | $43,131 | — |
| Owens Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial PhotographyDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralGraphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $41,595 | — |
| Rowan College at Burlington CountyNJ · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $29,790 | — |
| Saint Louis Community CollegeMO · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $43,874 | — |
| Scottsdale Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Interior DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $46,898 | — |
| Sessions College for Professional DesignAZ · Private for-profitRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationCommercial PhotographyCommercial and Advertising ArtThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,854 | — | — |
| South Texas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | — | $23,961 | — |
| Springfield Technical Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $34,598 | — |
| Wake Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtInterior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $41,986 | — |
| Adrian CollegeMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Alamance Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Albany Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignCommercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Allan Hancock CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Amarillo CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Angelina CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Anne Arundel Community CollegeMD · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Art Academy of CincinnatiOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationGraphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Atlanta Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignCommercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Atlantic UniversityPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Augusta Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bakersfield CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bates Technical CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bergen Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Big Sandy Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Black Hawk CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Blinn College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bristol Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Brookdale Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignGame and Interactive Media DesignFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bryan UniversityAZ · Private for-profitRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bucks County Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bunker Hill Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Butte CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cabrillo CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California College of ASUCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cape Cod Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Casper CollegeWY · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Catawba Valley Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cecil CollegeMD · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Arizona CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Community CollegeNE · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Georgia Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Lakes College-BrainerdMN · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Texas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Virginia Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cerritos CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chandler-Gilbert Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | IllustrationAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chattahoochee Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chattahoochee Valley Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chemeketa Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chippewa Valley Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cincinnati State Technical and Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| City College of San FranciscoCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Clark State CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Clovis Community CollegeNM · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Coastal Alabama Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Colegio de Cinematografía Artes y TelevisionPR · Private for-profitRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of MarinCA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of the CanyonsCA · PublicRequest information → | Interior DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of the DesertCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of the SequoiasCA · PublicRequest information → | Fashion/Apparel DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Colorado Mountain CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Columbia Central University-CaguasPR · Private for-profitRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Community College of Allegheny CountyPA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Industrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Community College of Baltimore CountyMD · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Community College of Beaver CountyPA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Community College of DenverCO · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Community College of VermontVT · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Copiah-Lincoln Community CollegeMS · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| County College of MorrisNJ · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cuesta CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cuyamaca CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cypress CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Dakota County Technical CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Dallas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignFashion/Apparel DesignInterior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| De Anza CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Delaware County Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Delaware Technical Community College-TerryDE · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Showing 150 of 377 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Design & applied arts” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.