On-campus Design and Digital Art programs

75 programs — 15 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges

Clear all filters

On-campus Design and Digital Art programs ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Harvard UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus$20,500$127,54616%
Aurora UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus$20,505$76,26027%
University of North TexasTX · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus$27,975$82,28434%
Long Island UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus$31,250$91,45234%
Valdosta State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus$27,924$71,24639%
Central Connecticut State UniversityCT · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus—$67,787—
Kutztown University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus—$64,548—
Lone Star College SystemTX · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyAssociate degree · On campus—$34,994—
Mississippi State UniversityMS · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campus$25,716——
Molloy CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus—$90,686—
Teachers College at Columbia UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus—$90,375—
University of Akron Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus—$73,409—
University of Hawaii at ManoaHI · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus—$86,201—
University of Massachusetts-BostonMA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus—$108,956—
University of Michigan-FlintMI · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus—$67,971—
Anderson UniversitySC · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Azusa Pacific UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bethany CollegeKS · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Boston CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bridgewater State UniversityMA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bridgewater State UniversityMA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California State University-East BayCA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California State University-San BernardinoCA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Caribbean University-PoncePR · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Coastal Carolina UniversitySC · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cossatot Community College of the University of ArkansasAR · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Delaware Technical Community College-TerryDE · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Doane UniversityNE · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Drury UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Eastern Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Essex County CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Evergreen Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Harrisburg University of Science and TechnologyPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Hofstra UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Howard CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Johnson UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Kennesaw State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
La Salle UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lehigh UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lesley UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lipscomb UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lone Star College SystemTX · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Merritt CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Metropolitan Community College AreaNE · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Ottawa University-OttawaKS · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Pennsylvania State University-Main CampusPA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Regent UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Saint Cloud State UniversityMN · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
San Diego State UniversityCA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Seattle Pacific UniversityWA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
SUNY BrockportNY · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Texas A & M University-Corpus ChristiTX · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
The University of TampaFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
The University of Texas at San AntonioTX · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Arkansas Hope-TexarkanaAR · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Cincinnati-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of ConnecticutCT · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of GeorgiaGA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Houston-Clear LakeTX · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Michigan-DearbornMI · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Minnesota-Twin CitiesMN · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of MobileAL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of North Carolina at Chapel HillNC · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Oklahoma-Norman CampusOK · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of PennsylvaniaPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of San FranciscoCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Southern MississippiMS · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Warren County Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Warren County Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Washington State UniversityWA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Washington State UniversityWA · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Wayne State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Western Kentucky UniversityKY · PublicRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Worcester Polytechnic InstituteMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Design and Digital Art” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.