On-campus Design and Digital Art programs

99 programs — 57 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges(5 programs)

Clear all filters

On-campus Design and Digital Art programs ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Rhode Island School of DesignRI · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$67,77140%
University of HartfordCT · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$51,60752%
School of Visual ArtsNY · Private for-profitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Illustration (BFA) · Cartooning (BFA)$27,000$33,28881%
School of Visual ArtsNY · Private for-profitRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Illustration (BFA) · Cartooning (BFA)—$65,176—
Ringling College of Art and DesignFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$47,93756%
SUNY at FredoniaNY · PublicRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$22,500$43,08752%
Delaware College of Art and DesignDE · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationAssociate degree · On campus—$33,072—
Montserrat College of ArtMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$33,49681%
American Academy of Art CollegeIL · Private for-profitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$30,125$39,54276%
Art Center College of DesignCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$31,000$76,09341%
Kansas City Art InstituteMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$43,07063%
Minneapolis College of Art and DesignMN · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$26,950$39,46768%
Maine College of Art & DesignME · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$39,44368%
Pacific Northwest College of ArtOR · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$26,000——
Columbus College of Art & DesignOH · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$48,20456%
Milwaukee Institute of Art & DesignWI · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$43,94461%
New England CollegeNH · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus—$42,056—
Cleveland Institute of ArtOH · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$47,14757%
College for Creative StudiesMI · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$26,000$61,22242%
Massachusetts College of Art and DesignMA · PublicRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$25,537$45,71656%
Moore College of Art and DesignPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$38,83170%
Art Academy of CincinnatiOH · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$25,000$42,22459%
Mohawk Valley Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →IllustrationAssociate degree · On campus$9,534$37,28026%
Nossi College of Art and DesignTN · Private for-profitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$42,250$35,075120%
Marywood UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000——
Maryland Institute College of ArtMD · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$26,842$45,43659%
Laguna College of Art and DesignCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$68,93439%
Virginia Commonwealth UniversityVA · PublicRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$24,250$53,57545%
Virginia Commonwealth UniversityVA · PublicRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campus—$65,638—
John Brown UniversityAR · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$19,500$47,24841%
University of the ArtsPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$37,97771%
Ferris State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$25,500$50,65850%
St. John's University-New YorkNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$63,65942%
California College of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$59,23846%
Seattle Pacific UniversityWA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$25,000$68,54736%
Cornish College of the ArtsWA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$53,77350%
University of Massachusetts-DartmouthMA · PublicRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$26,000$51,85750%
Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$12,065$52,92923%
Webster UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$24,500$40,39761%
Rochester Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$26,646$52,04351%
Columbia College ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$24,500$48,60150%
Salt Lake Community CollegeUT · PublicRequest information →IllustrationAssociate degree · On campus$10,088$40,74025%
University of New HavenCT · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$31,97584%
Pratt Institute-MainNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$26,000$59,79243%
Pratt Institute-MainNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationAssociate degree · On campus$12,000$26,55745%
Pratt Institute-MainNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campus$123,755$82,883149%
Fashion Institute of TechnologyNY · PublicRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Illustration (BFA) · Illustration (AAS)$23,033$60,88238%
Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$71,52738%
The New SchoolNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationAssociate degree · On campusOffers: Illustration (Parsons) (BFA)$14,750$66,89622%
The New SchoolNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Illustration (Parsons) (BFA)$25,000$56,83844%
The New SchoolNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Illustration (Parsons) (BFA)$42,587$86,47349%
Minnesota State University MoorheadMN · PublicRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$26,100$48,97653%
Collin County Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information →IllustrationAssociate degree · On campus—$40,300—
Grace College and Theological SeminaryIN · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus—$51,338—
Western Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$19,833$69,71528%
Connecticut State Community CollegeCT · PublicRequest information →IllustrationAssociate degree · On campus—$34,324—
Belmont UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campus$12,500$58,31421%
Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine ArtsPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of HartfordCT · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Art Center College of DesignCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
George Fox UniversityOR · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Pennsylvania College of Art and DesignPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Pacific Northwest College of ArtOR · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
New England CollegeNH · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Central Oregon Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information →IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College for Creative StudiesMI · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lake Washington Institute of TechnologyWA · PublicRequest information →IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lake Washington Institute of TechnologyWA · PublicRequest information →IllustrationAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lake Washington Institute of TechnologyWA · PublicRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Art Academy of CincinnatiOH · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Arcadia UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Marywood UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Nossi College of Art and DesignTN · Private for-profitRequest information →IllustrationAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Laguna College of Art and DesignCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Laguna College of Art and DesignCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
John Brown UniversityAR · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of the ArtsPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Ferris State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Ferris State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →IllustrationAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Ferris State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Kalamazoo Valley Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Kalamazoo Valley Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →IllustrationAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California College of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Massachusetts-DartmouthMA · PublicRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Webster UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Rochester Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Rochester Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Columbia College ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Salt Lake Community CollegeUT · PublicRequest information →IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Fashion Institute of TechnologyNY · PublicRequest information →IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · On campusOffers: Illustration (BFA) · Illustration (AAS)Not reportedNot reported—
Fashion Institute of TechnologyNY · PublicRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Illustration (BFA) · Illustration (AAS)Not reportedNot reported—
Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →IllustrationMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Minnesota State University MoorheadMN · PublicRequest information →IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Collin County Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information →IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Western Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information →IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Phoenix CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Phoenix CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →IllustrationAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Connecticut State Community CollegeCT · PublicRequest information →IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Design and Digital Art” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.