Design and Digital Art Master’s degree
100 programs — 15 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
Delivery
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Atlantic UniversityPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campus | $16,220 | $37,426 | 43% |
| Carnegie Mellon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | $64,233 | — | — |
| Liberty UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignInterior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $30,991 | $112,935 | 27% |
| Bowling Green State University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $48,570 | — |
| North Carolina State University at RaleighNC · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignIndustrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $60,289 | — |
| Cranbrook Academy of ArtMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Industrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $63,500 | — | — |
| Pratt Institute-MainNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Graphic Design (AOS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignIndustrial and Product DesignIllustrationDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralFashion/Apparel DesignGame and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $123,755 | $82,883 | 149% |
| George Washington UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignGraphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $75,495 | $75,210 | 100% |
| Drexel UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Applied Arts, OtherFashion/Apparel DesignInterior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $80,986 | — |
| Arizona State University Campus ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fashion/Apparel DesignInterior DesignIndustrial and Product DesignDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralDesign and Applied Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $60,449 | $69,930 | 86% |
| Virginia Commonwealth UniversityVA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationFashion/Apparel DesignDesign and Applied Arts, OtherInterior DesignDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $65,638 | — |
| Marymount UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignFashion/Apparel DesignDesign and Applied Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $95,211 | $69,957 | 136% |
| Savannah College of Art and DesignGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusOffers: Graphic Design (BA/BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationInterior DesignFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $82,741 | $65,866 | 126% |
| The New SchoolNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Communication Design (Parsons) (BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fashion/Apparel DesignIndustrial and Product DesignInterior DesignIllustrationDesign and Applied Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $42,587 | $86,473 | 49% |
| Maryland Institute College of ArtMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Applied Arts, OtherIllustrationIndustrial and Product DesignGame and Interactive Media DesignGraphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $39,905 | $73,348 | 54% |
| Boston UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California Institute of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Connecticut State UniversityCT · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Furman UniversitySC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| George Mason UniversityVA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Jacksonville UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lynn UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northwestern UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rutgers University-New BrunswickNJ · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southeastern UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southern Adventist UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Temple UniversityPA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University at BuffaloNY · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of ArkansasAR · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of California-BerkeleyCA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of KansasKS · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Notre DameIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of PennsylvaniaPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Vermont College of Fine ArtsVT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Yale UniversityCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Miami University-OxfordOH · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bob Jones UniversitySC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · Not reportedWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Maryland-Baltimore CountyMD · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Applied Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California Baptist UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · Not reportedWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignIllustrationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Endicott CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Oklahoma-Norman CampusOK · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| West Virginia UniversityWV · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · Not reportedWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Wichita State UniversityKS · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Industrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Central OklahomaOK · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Suffolk UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northeastern UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Applied Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Washington University in St LouisMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Applied Arts, OtherFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Illinois ChicagoIL · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Industrial and Product DesignDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralDesign and Applied Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of DenverCO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| American UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Winthrop UniversitySC · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Massachusetts-DartmouthMA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationFashion/Apparel DesignDesign and Applied Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Azusa Pacific UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Texas State UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of Texas at AustinTX · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Applied Arts, OtherInterior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Southern CaliforniaCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| John Brown UniversityAR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Washington-Seattle CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Industrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignIllustrationIndustrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Marywood UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Washington State UniversityWA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mississippi CollegeMS · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignCommercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of the ArtsPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationGame and Interactive Media DesignIndustrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| San Francisco State UniversityCA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignIndustrial and Product DesignDesign and Applied Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of North TexasTX · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bradley UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Iowa State UniversityIA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Industrial and Product DesignInterior DesignDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Otis College of Art and DesignCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fashion/Apparel DesignDesign and Applied Arts, OtherIndustrial and Product DesignGraphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralIndustrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of HoustonTX · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Industrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pennsylvania State University-Main CampusPA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · Not reportedWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Applied Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Cincinnati-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fashion/Apparel DesignInterior DesignDesign and Applied Arts, OtherIndustrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ohio University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial PhotographyGame and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of the Incarnate WordTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignFashion/Apparel DesignGame and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Minnesota-Twin CitiesMN · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Industrial and Product DesignInterior DesignDesign and Applied Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ferris State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationInterior DesignIndustrial and Product DesignDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralDesign and Applied Arts, OtherFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Purdue University-Main CampusIN · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignIndustrial and Product DesignDesign and Applied Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of DelawareDE · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ohio State University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · Not reportedWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignIndustrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Wisconsin-StoutWI · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignIndustrial and Product DesignGame and Interactive Media DesignDesign and Applied Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Auburn UniversityAL · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Industrial and Product DesignInterior DesignDesign and Applied Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Art Center College of DesignCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationCommercial and Advertising ArtThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California College of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationIndustrial and Product DesignFashion/Apparel DesignInterior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lawrence Technological UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Industrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Boise State UniversityID · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignCommercial and Advertising ArtThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Columbia College ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fashion/Apparel DesignGame and Interactive Media DesignIllustrationInterior DesignCommercial and Advertising ArtThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pacific Northwest College of ArtOR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationDesign and Visual Communications, GeneralDesign and Applied Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rochester Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: New Media Design (BFA) · Graphic Design (BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Industrial and Product DesignIllustrationInterior DesignCommercial and Advertising ArtThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Moore College of Art and DesignPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · Not reportedWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationInterior DesignFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Queens University of CharlotteNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · Not reportedWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Laguna College of Art and DesignCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationGame and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Thomas Jefferson UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fashion/Apparel DesignDesign and Applied Arts, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Industrial and Product DesignCommercial and Advertising ArtIllustrationDesign and Applied Arts, OtherFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Massachusetts College of Art and DesignMA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · Not reportedWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationFashion/Apparel DesignIndustrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| New England CollegeNH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationGame and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Minneapolis College of Art and DesignMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:IllustrationDesign and Applied Arts, OtherIndustrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of KentuckyKY · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fashion Institute of TechnologyNY · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Graphic Design (BFA) · Communication Design Foundation (AAS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Fashion/Apparel DesignCommercial and Advertising ArtIllustrationInterior DesignCommercial PhotographyDesign and Applied Arts, OtherIndustrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Design and Digital Art” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.