Design and Digital Art Undergraduate certificate

276 programs — 12 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges(19 programs)

Clear all filters

Design and Digital Art Undergraduate certificate ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Danville Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$25,670—
San Diego City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$63,359—
Western Iowa Tech Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$38,351—
Dallas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online—$23,376—
Milwaukee Area Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid—$40,366—
College of DuPageIL · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$38,780—
Tidewater Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$30,658—
Columbus State Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus—$50,921—
Ridgewater CollegeMN · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus—$41,332—
Massachusetts College of Art and DesignMA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid—$71,901—
Century CollegeMN · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus$12,500$50,68725%
Central Piedmont Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · Fully online—$39,933—
Amarillo CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Angelina CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Arkansas State University-Mountain HomeAR · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Atlantic Cape Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Autry Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bakersfield CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bates Technical CollegeWA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bemidji State UniversityMN · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Big Sandy Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Black Hawk CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Black Hills State UniversitySD · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Blue Ridge Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bossier Parish Community CollegeLA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bristol Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bunker Hill Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
Butte CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cape Cod Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
Cecil CollegeMD · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Central Georgia Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Chattahoochee Valley Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cheyney University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Chisholm Trail Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cleveland State UniversityOH · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
College of Lake CountyIL · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of MarinCA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of the DesertCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of the RedwoodsCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Colorado Mountain CollegeCO · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Community College of Beaver CountyPA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
Community College of DenverCO · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Community College of VermontVT · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Cuesta CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cuyahoga Valley Career CenterOH · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cuyamaca CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cypress CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Dakota State UniversitySD · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
De Anza CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Delgado Community CollegeLA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
East Los Angeles CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
East Stroudsburg University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Eastern Oklahoma County Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Eastern Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
El Camino Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Elgin Community CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Flathead Valley Community CollegeMT · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Francis Tuttle Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Frederick Community CollegeMD · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Fresno City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
George C Wallace State Community College-HancevilleAL · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Georgia Piedmont Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Germanna Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Glendale Community CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Golden West CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Gordon Cooper Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Harford Community CollegeMD · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Harrisburg Area Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Hazard Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Hennepin Technical CollegeMN · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Highland Community CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Holyoke Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Horry-Georgetown Technical CollegeSC · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
Husson UniversityME · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Illinois Valley Community CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Inter American University of Puerto Rico-San GermanPR · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
Jamestown Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
John A Logan CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
John C Calhoun State Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Judson UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Kellogg Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Kirtland Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lake Michigan CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lakes Region Community CollegeNH · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lamar Institute of TechnologyTX · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lamar State College-Port ArthurTX · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Laney CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lansing Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lewis-Clark State CollegeID · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lincoln Land Community CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Linn-Benton Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lorain County Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Los Angeles City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Los Angeles Harbor CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Los Angeles Pierce CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Los Medanos CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Luzerne County Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Madonna UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Manchester Community CollegeNH · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Meridian Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Metro Technology CentersOK · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Mid-America Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Minnesota State Community and Technical CollegeMN · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Minnesota State University-MankatoMN · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
MiraCosta CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Mission CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Mississippi Gulf Coast Community CollegeMS · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Monroe County Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Monterey Peninsula CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Moraine Valley Community CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Mott Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
New Mexico State University-AlamogordoNM · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
North Central Michigan CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
North Country Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
North Shore Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Northwest Mississippi Community CollegeMS · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Northwest Technology Center-AlvaOK · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Ocean County Vocational-Technical SchoolNJ · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Ohlone CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Olympic CollegeWA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Parkland CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
Pickens Technical CollegeCO · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Piedmont Virginia Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Pierpont Community and Technical CollegeWV · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Pontotoc Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Rend Lake CollegeIL · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Rio Hondo CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Rio Salado CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Riverside City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Rogue Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
San Antonio CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
San Bernardino Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Santiago Canyon CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Shasta CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Shippensburg University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Shoreline Community CollegeWA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Somerset Community CollegeKY · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Southern Adventist UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Southern Oklahoma Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Southwest Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Spartanburg Community CollegeSC · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
SUNY AdirondackNY · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Tennessee College of Applied Technology-HohenwaldTN · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Texas State Technical CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
The University of MontanaMT · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Alaska AnchorageAK · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Arkansas at Little RockAR · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of KansasKS · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Massachusetts-LowellMA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
University of South DakotaSD · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—

Showing 150 of 276 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Design and Digital Art” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.