Design and Digital Art Master’s degree

20 programs — 3 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges(3 programs)

Clear all filters

Design and Digital Art Master’s degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsMaster’s degree · On campus$53,300$58,80391%
Savannah College of Art and DesignGA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsMaster’s degree · Fully onlineOffers: Animation (BFA) · Animation (MA/MFA) · Visual Effects (BFA) · Motion Media Design (BFA)$99,295$51,962191%
Atlantic UniversityPR · Private nonprofitRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsMaster’s degree · On campus$15,475——
Arizona State University Campus ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California College of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California Institute of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Clark UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
CUNY Hunter CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham CampusNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
George Mason UniversityVA · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lynn UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Northeastern UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Ohio State University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Pratt Institute-MainNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Digital Arts – 2-D Animation (BFA) · Digital Arts – 3-D Animation and Motion Arts (BFA)Not reportedNot reported—
Southern California Institute of ArchitectureCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Southern Methodist UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
State University of New York at OswegoNY · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Southern CaliforniaCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State UniversityVA · PublicRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Rochester Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsMaster’s degree · Not reportedOffers: Film and Animation (BFA) · 3D Visualization (Digital Design) (BFA)Not reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Design and Digital Art” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.