On-campus Tech and Development Bachelor’s degree
52 programs — 26 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
A note on this grouping. It includes a federal catch-all code, which is where several well-known programs in this area are filed — but catch-alls also hold degrees that are not. Check the program name on each row.
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Utah Valley UniversityUT · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,043 | $97,341 | 20% |
| University of Minnesota-Twin CitiesMN · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,000 | $100,554 | 20% |
| Texas A & M University-College StationTX · PublicRequest information → | System, Networking, and LAN/WAN Management/ManagerBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,918 | $85,477 | 22% |
| Wentworth Institute of TechnologyMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $111,413 | 24% |
| DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,166 | $91,007 | 24% |
| Ohio University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,500 | $77,401 | 25% |
| University of Wisconsin-StoutWI · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,881 | $77,269 | 30% |
| University of Minnesota-DuluthMN · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,000 | $79,939 | 31% |
| Florida State College at JacksonvilleFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,330 | $66,519 | 34% |
| Kean UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,240 | $72,483 | 35% |
| University of Akron Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,759 | $74,385 | 36% |
| Davenport UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,534 | $69,737 | 37% |
| Pennsylvania College of TechnologyPA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $67,758 | 40% |
| Baldwin Wallace UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | — | — |
| EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San SebastianPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $33,351 | — |
| Illinois State UniversityIL · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $90,953 | — |
| Johnson & Wales University-ProvidenceRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $85,387 | — |
| Weber State UniversityUT · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $97,957 | — |
| Touro UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Network and System Administration/AdministratorBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $98,376 | — |
| Central Connecticut State UniversityCT · PublicRequest information → | Network and System Administration/AdministratorBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,500 | $86,230 | 27% |
| Green River CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | System, Networking, and LAN/WAN Management/ManagerBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceNetwork and System Administration/AdministratorThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $72,761 | — |
| Florida State College at JacksonvilleFL · PublicRequest information → | Network and System Administration/AdministratorBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceComputer/Information Technology Services Administration and Management, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,061 | $72,742 | 36% |
| Michigan Technological UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Network and System Administration/AdministratorBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $93,480 | 29% |
| SUNY College of Technology at AlfredNY · PublicRequest information → | Network and System Administration/AdministratorBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,250 | $64,011 | 38% |
| Hallmark UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | System, Networking, and LAN/WAN Management/ManagerBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $33,937 | $58,501 | 58% |
| Columbia Basin CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Network and System Administration/AdministratorBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceComputer Support SpecialistThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $18,200 | $81,742 | 22% |
| Alcorn State UniversityMS · PublicRequest information → | System, Networking, and LAN/WAN Management/ManagerBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Dalton State CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Network and System Administration/AdministratorBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ferris State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hodges UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana Institute of TechnologyIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-GuayamaPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Kansas Wesleyan UniversityKS · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Network and System Administration/AdministratorBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lake Superior State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lewis-Clark State CollegeID · PublicRequest information → | Network and System Administration/AdministratorBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Miles CollegeAL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Olivet Nazarene UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Oral Roberts UniversityOK · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Network and System Administration/AdministratorBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Renton Technical CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | System, Networking, and LAN/WAN Management/ManagerBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southern Nazarene UniversityOK · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Tiffin UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Central MissouriMO · PublicRequest information → | Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Yakima Valley CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Network and System Administration/AdministratorBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Support SpecialistThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bellevue CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Network and System Administration/AdministratorBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Miami Dade CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Network and System Administration/AdministratorBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina CampusPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Network and System Administration/AdministratorBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Whatcom Community CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Network and System Administration/AdministratorBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceComputer Support SpecialistThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Saint Ambrose UniversityIA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Network and System Administration/AdministratorBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Tacoma Community CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | System, Networking, and LAN/WAN Management/ManagerBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Support SpecialistComputer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Akron Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | System, Networking, and LAN/WAN Management/ManagerBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northern Kentucky UniversityKY · PublicRequest information → | System, Networking, and LAN/WAN Management/ManagerBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Highline CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | System, Networking, and LAN/WAN Management/ManagerBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer and Information Systems Security/Auditing/Information AssuranceThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Tech and Development” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.