On-campus Tech and Development Bachelor’s degree
45 programs — 9 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
Delivery
A note on this grouping. It includes a federal catch-all code, which is where several well-known programs in this area are filed — but catch-alls also hold degrees that are not. Check the program name on each row.
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Michigan-DearbornMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,502 | $106,484 | 17% |
| Farmingdale State CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,750 | $71,665 | 23% |
| Rochester Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $113,559 | 24% |
| University of Akron Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,104 | $86,965 | 27% |
| Rowan UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,437 | $60,493 | 32% |
| Tulane University of LouisianaLA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $29,250 | $67,047 | 44% |
| Green River CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $92,375 | — |
| North Seattle CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $106,639 | — |
| New England Institute of TechnologyRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Game ProgrammingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $35,500 | $114,963 | 31% |
| Anderson UniversitySC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Austin Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Brigham Young University-IdahoID · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Capitol Technology UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Caribbean University-BayamonPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Caribbean University-PoncePR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cascadia CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Columbia College ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Curry CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Dewey University-CarolinaPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San SebastianPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Gannon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hardin-Simmons UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Holy Family UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana Wesleyan University-MarionIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Jacksonville UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lake Washington Institute of TechnologyWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lamar UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Metropolitan State UniversityMN · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Minnesota State University-MankatoMN · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Missouri Valley CollegeMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Morningside UniversityIA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mount Vernon Nazarene UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Olivet Nazarene UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Shawnee State UniversityOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Siena Heights UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| SUNY College of Technology at AlfredNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Universidad Adventista de las AntillasPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Mount UnionOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Utah Valley UniversityUT · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Western Connecticut State UniversityCT · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Winthrop UniversitySC · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Yale UniversityCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Programming, Specific ApplicationsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Youngstown State UniversityOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of UtahUT · PublicRequest information → | Computer Programming/Programmer, GeneralBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Game ProgrammingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Tech and Development” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.