Software & media applications programs
248 programs — 44 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Michigan-Ann ArborMI · PublicRequest information → | Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,230 | $162,114 | 12% |
| Brigham Young University-IdahoID · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $9,312 | $65,397 | 14% |
| Atlantic UniversityPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $4,049 | $21,309 | 19% |
| Stark State CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignAssociate degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer GraphicsData Modeling/Warehousing and Database AdministrationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $6,699 | $34,518 | 19% |
| DigiPen Institute of TechnologyWA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,924 | $122,375 | 22% |
| Academy of Interactive EntertainmentWA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsUndergraduate certificate · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $12,000 | $42,554 | 28% |
| Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina CampusPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | $5,044 | $17,767 | 28% |
| Rochester Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Game Design and Development (BS) · Game Design and Development (MS) · Film and Animation (BFA) · Motion Picture Science (BS) · 3D Visualization (Digital Design) (BFA) · New Media Design (BFA) · Graphic Design (BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Data Modeling/Warehousing and Database AdministrationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $88,096 | 31% |
| University of California-IrvineCA · PublicRequest information → | Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,800 | $69,981 | 31% |
| Wilmington UniversityDE · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Software and Media Applications, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $16,516 | $50,722 | 33% |
| Texas A & M University-College StationTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,739 | $59,769 | 33% |
| Valencia CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,280 | $46,230 | 33% |
| Purdue University-Main CampusIN · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,101 | $59,766 | 34% |
| Robert Morris UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationMaster’s degree · Fully online | $33,016 | $96,989 | 34% |
| University of Wisconsin-StoutWI · PublicRequest information → | Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,500 | $74,146 | 34% |
| University of Southern CaliforniaCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Data Modeling/Warehousing and Database AdministrationMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $63,625 | $179,055 | 36% |
| Southern New Hampshire UniversityNH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · HybridOffers: Marketing (BS) · Business Administration (BS) · Project Management (BS) · Communication (BA) · Information Technology (BS) · Cybersecurity (BS) · Computer Science (BS) · Data Analytics (BS) | $21,771 | $57,772 | 38% |
| School of Visual ArtsNY · Private for-profitRequest information → | Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Animation (BFA) · 3D Animation and Visual Effects (BFA) · Design (BFA) · Illustration (BFA) · Cartooning (BFA) · Advertising (BFA) · Film (BFA) · Photography and Video (BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer GraphicsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $67,483 | 40% |
| University of HoustonTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,500 | $51,596 | 44% |
| University of Silicon ValleyCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $31,000 | $67,659 | 46% |
| Pittsburgh Technical CollegePA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer GraphicsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $18,122 | $36,207 | 50% |
| Academy of Art UniversityCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignBachelor’s degree · HybridOffers: Music Production and Sound Design for Visual Media (BFA) · Music Scoring and Composition (BFA) · Game Development (BFA) · Animation and Visual Effects (BFA) · Graphic Design (BFA) · Illustration (BFA) · Visual Development (BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationComputer GraphicsComputer Software and Media Applications, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $36,750 | $73,398 | 50% |
| Quinsigamond Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignData Modeling/Warehousing and Database AdministrationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,235 | $37,814 | 51% |
| Academy of Art UniversityCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignAssociate degree · HybridOffers: Music Production and Sound Design for Visual Media (BFA) · Music Scoring and Composition (BFA) · Game Development (BFA) · Animation and Visual Effects (BFA) · Graphic Design (BFA) · Illustration (BFA) · Visual Development (BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationComputer GraphicsComputer Software and Media Applications, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $31,211 | $60,731 | 51% |
| Lindenwood UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,804 | $45,810 | 52% |
| Johnson & Wales University-ProvidenceRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $50,374 | 54% |
| Pennsylvania College of TechnologyPA · PublicRequest information → | Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,970 | $51,764 | 54% |
| Dakota State UniversitySD · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignComputer Software and Media Applications, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $42,513 | 64% |
| Rocky Mountain College of Art and DesignCO · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $31,000 | $48,472 | 64% |
| Sullivan UniversityKY · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · On campus | $24,962 | $34,009 | 73% |
| Academy of Art UniversityCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignMaster’s degree · HybridOffers: Music Production and Sound Design for Visual Media (BFA) · Music Scoring and Composition (BFA) · Game Development (BFA) · Animation and Visual Effects (BFA) · Graphic Design (BFA) · Illustration (BFA) · Visual Development (BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationComputer GraphicsComputer Software and Media Applications, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $71,352 | $87,998 | 81% |
| Carnegie Mellon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $111,064 | $113,586 | 98% |
| Academy of Interactive EntertainmentLA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $32,664 | — |
| Indian River State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $43,997 | — |
| Ivy Tech Community CollegeIN · PublicRequest information → | Data Modeling/Warehousing and Database AdministrationAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignComputer GraphicsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $63,953 | — |
| Luzerne County Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · On campus | — | $36,875 | — |
| Palm Beach State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · On campus | — | $48,988 | — |
| Purdue University NorthwestIN · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $29,630 | — |
| Rowan College of South Jersey-Cumberland CampusNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · On campus | — | $33,043 | — |
| Rowan College of South Jersey-Gloucester CampusNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · On campus | — | $33,043 | — |
| Santa Fe CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer GraphicsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $40,794 | — |
| Texas A & M University-College StationTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $84,637 | — |
| University of DubuqueIA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $46,296 | — |
| University of Southern CaliforniaCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Data Modeling/Warehousing and Database AdministrationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $115,839 | — |
| ABC Adult SchoolCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Academy of Art UniversityCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignUndergraduate certificate · HybridOffers: Music Production and Sound Design for Visual Media (BFA) · Music Scoring and Composition (BFA) · Game Development (BFA) · Animation and Visual Effects (BFA) · Graphic Design (BFA) · Illustration (BFA) · Visual Development (BFA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationComputer GraphicsComputer Software and Media Applications, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Academy of Interactive EntertainmentLA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ace Institute of TechnologyNY · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| American River CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Data Modeling/Warehousing and Database AdministrationUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer GraphicsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| American River CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Data Modeling/Warehousing and Database AdministrationAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer GraphicsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Antelope Valley Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Antelope Valley Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arizona Western CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Atlantic UniversityPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · Not reportedWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bellevue CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Data Modeling/Warehousing and Database AdministrationUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer GraphicsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bellevue CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Data Modeling/Warehousing and Database AdministrationAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer GraphicsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bellevue CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Data Modeling/Warehousing and Database AdministrationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer GraphicsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Berkeley City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer GraphicsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Berkeley City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer GraphicsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Brigham Young University-IdahoID · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Broward CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Broward CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Butler Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information → | Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Butler Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information → | Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California College of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California Institute of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Software and Media Applications, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California Institute of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Software and Media Applications, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Carnegie Mellon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Carroll Community CollegeMD · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Carroll Community CollegeMD · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cayuga County Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Ohio Technical CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Ohio Technical CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chabot CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chabot CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chaffey CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chaffey CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Citrus CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Citrus CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| City College of San FranciscoCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Data Modeling/Warehousing and Database AdministrationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of Central FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of Central FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of Our Lady of the ElmsMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer Software and Media Applications, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer GraphicsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of the DesertCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of the DesertCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Columbia-Greene Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cypress CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Data Modeling/Warehousing and Database AdministrationUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer GraphicsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Dakota State UniversitySD · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignComputer Software and Media Applications, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Dakota State UniversitySD · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignComputer Software and Media Applications, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| DigiPen Institute of TechnologyWA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| East Los Angeles CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Eastern Florida State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Eastern Florida State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Eastern Iowa Community College DistrictIA · PublicRequest information → | Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignUndergraduate certificate · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationData Modeling/Warehousing and Database AdministrationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Eastern Iowa Community College DistrictIA · PublicRequest information → | Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignAssociate degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationData Modeling/Warehousing and Database AdministrationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Eastern Maine Community CollegeME · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Eastern Maine Community CollegeME · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San JuanPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Data Modeling/Warehousing and Database AdministrationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Emmanuel UniversityGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Everett Community CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer GraphicsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Everett Community CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer GraphicsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Five Towns CollegeNY · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Five Towns CollegeNY · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Florida Gateway CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer GraphicsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Florida Gateway CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer GraphicsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Florida State College at JacksonvilleFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Florida State College at JacksonvilleFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Gavilan CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Gavilan CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Great Basin CollegeNV · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hampshire CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hillsborough Community CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer GraphicsData Modeling/Warehousing and Database AdministrationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hillsborough Community CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer GraphicsData Modeling/Warehousing and Database AdministrationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hudson County Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indian River State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana Institute of TechnologyIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana Institute of TechnologyIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana Wesleyan University-MarionIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Irvine Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer GraphicsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Irvine Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer GraphicsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ivy Tech Community CollegeIN · PublicRequest information → | Data Modeling/Warehousing and Database AdministrationUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignComputer GraphicsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Kankakee Community CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Kankakee Community CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lake Washington Institute of TechnologyWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lake Washington Institute of TechnologyWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lansdale School of BusinessPA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lansdale School of BusinessPA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lawrence Technological UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lawrence Technological UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationBachelor’s degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lindenwood UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Los Angeles Pacific CollegeCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Los Angeles Pacific CollegeCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical CollegeLA · PublicRequest information → | Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Luzerne County Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Macomb Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Macomb Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Miami Dade CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsUndergraduate certificate · On campusOffers: Film, Television and Digital Production (BAS) · Animation and Game Art (AS) · Game Development and Design (AS) · Computer Arts Animation (AA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Miami Dade CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · On campusOffers: Film, Television and Digital Production (BAS) · Animation and Game Art (AS) · Game Development and Design (AS) · Computer Arts Animation (AA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| MiraCosta CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| MiraCosta CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mission CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer GraphicsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mississippi Gulf Coast Community CollegeMS · PublicRequest information → | Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mississippi Gulf Coast Community CollegeMS · PublicRequest information → | Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Modesto Junior CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Modesto Junior CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mohave Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsUndergraduate certificate · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mohave Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Monroe County Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Monroe County Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Showing 150 of 248 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Software & media applications” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.