Film and Video Master’s degree
33 programs — 11 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Delivery
A note on this grouping. It includes a federal catch-all code, which is where several well-known programs in this area are filed — but catch-alls also hold degrees that are not. Check the program name on each row.
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campus | $44,559 | $65,092 | 68% |
| The University of Texas at AustinTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $52,607 | $65,121 | 81% |
| Central Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $60,801 | — |
| Drexel UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $45,471 | — | — |
| Temple UniversityPA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $41,000 | $118,378 | 35% |
| Boston UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $68,910 | $71,972 | 96% |
| Elon UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $58,814 | $59,583 | 99% |
| Arkansas State UniversityAR · PublicRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaRadio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,600 | — | — |
| Northwestern UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $37,695 | $116,019 | 32% |
| Ball State UniversityIN · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $62,483 | — |
| Savannah College of Art and DesignGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $65,832 | $81,814 | 80% |
| Champlain CollegeVT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherMaster’s degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY Brooklyn CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hofstra UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lindenwood UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pepperdine UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| San Diego State UniversityCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| San Francisco State UniversityCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Seton Hall UniversityNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southern Illinois University-CarbondaleIL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of AlabamaAL · PublicRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherMaster’s degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Western Illinois UniversityIL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Central FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of MiamiFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of North TexasTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Sam Houston State UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Universidad del Sagrado CorazonPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ohio University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ithaca CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Point Park UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Emerson CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lynn UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Film and Video” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.