On-campus Film and Video programs

246 programs — 51 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges(12 programs)

Clear all filters

On-campus Film and Video programs ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Daytona State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information →PhotographyAssociate degree · On campus$9,188$34,18027%
Northern Arizona UniversityAZ · PublicRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus$19,819$48,80041%
Texas State UniversityTX · PublicRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus$25,239$39,47364%
Maine College of Art & DesignME · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus—$41,600—
University of Massachusetts-DartmouthMA · PublicRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus—$50,008—
Universidad del Sagrado CorazonPR · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus—$21,459—
The New SchoolNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Photography (Parsons) (BFA)$25,000$48,55751%
University of HartfordCT · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$44,55061%
Columbus College of Art & DesignOH · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$43,66162%
Minneapolis College of Art and DesignMN · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000——
Seattle UniversityWA · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus$23,800$62,38538%
Pratt Institute-MainNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus$26,596$46,87457%
Virginia Commonwealth UniversityVA · PublicRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus$24,125$37,95864%
Rochester Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$52,97051%
Lesley UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus$26,974$45,50859%
University of the ArtsPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$30,97187%
Kansas City Art InstituteMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$34,25379%
College for Creative StudiesMI · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$35,79775%
Art Center College of DesignCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus$28,750$49,93358%
Maryland Institute College of ArtMD · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$43,22762%
California Institute of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$29,42692%
California Institute of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyMaster’s degree · On campus$96,000$56,207171%
SUNY at Purchase CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus$25,695$43,26559%
John Brown UniversityAR · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus$21,500$36,79658%
California Baptist UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus$26,000——
Columbia College ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus$25,000$41,20061%
Columbia College ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyMaster’s degree · On campus$83,900$53,147158%
California State University-SacramentoCA · PublicRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus$15,568$42,39237%
Rhode Island School of DesignRI · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$51,27853%
Ringling College of Art and DesignFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$41,02466%
Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus$11,894$53,69522%
Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus$26,875$54,11550%
Drexel UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus$24,239$42,98056%
Massachusetts College of Art and DesignMA · PublicRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus$24,000$51,13947%
Marymount Manhattan CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus$26,851$55,28549%
Pennsylvania State University-Main CampusPA · PublicRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus$23,250$43,91953%
Point Park UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$41,75165%
Webster UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus$22,475$35,40763%
Grand Valley State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus$24,499$39,08263%
Temple UniversityPA · PublicRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus$21,500$42,52651%
New York UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus$20,500$58,72035%
New York UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyMaster’s degree · On campus$168,162$47,221356%
Eastern Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus—$39,404—
Oakland UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$43,18663%
Fashion Institute of TechnologyNY · PublicRequest information →PhotographyAssociate degree · On campusOffers: Photography and Related Media (AAS)—$31,862—
Belmont UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus$20,500$42,03349%
American UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus$22,000$52,66142%
American UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyMaster’s degree · On campus$66,504$76,80887%
Miami Dade CollegeFL · PublicRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus—$35,402—
Miami Dade CollegeFL · PublicRequest information →PhotographyAssociate degree · On campus—$32,202—
University of Central FloridaFL · PublicRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campus$19,839$41,25548%
Andrews UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Andrews UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Anne Arundel Community CollegeMD · PublicRequest information →PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Aquinas CollegeMI · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Arcadia UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Art Academy of CincinnatiOH · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Barry UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Barry UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Black Hills State UniversitySD · PublicRequest information →PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Black Hills State UniversitySD · PublicRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bradley UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Brightpoint Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information →PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Butler County Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information →PhotographyAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Butte CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Butte CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →PhotographyAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cabrillo CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cabrillo CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →PhotographyAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Carroll UniversityWI · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Carson-Newman UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Casper CollegeWY · PublicRequest information →PhotographyAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Central Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information →PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cleveland Institute of ArtOH · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of Southern MarylandMD · PublicRequest information →PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of Southern MarylandMD · PublicRequest information →PhotographyAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Colorado Mountain CollegeCO · PublicRequest information →PhotographyAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Columbia CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →PhotographyAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Community College of PhiladelphiaPA · PublicRequest information →PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Community College of PhiladelphiaPA · PublicRequest information →PhotographyAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Connecticut State Community CollegeCT · PublicRequest information →PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Connecticut State Community CollegeCT · PublicRequest information →PhotographyAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
County College of MorrisNJ · PublicRequest information →PhotographyAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cranbrook Academy of ArtMI · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Crowder CollegeMO · PublicRequest information →PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cypress CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →PhotographyAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Dakota County Technical CollegeMN · PublicRequest information →PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Dakota County Technical CollegeMN · PublicRequest information →PhotographyAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Danville Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information →PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Daytona State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information →PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Delaware College of Art and DesignDE · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Delaware County Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information →PhotographyAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Delaware Technical Community College-TerryDE · PublicRequest information →PhotographyAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Delgado Community CollegeLA · PublicRequest information →PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Eastern Florida State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information →PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Eastern Mennonite UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Eastern Oklahoma County Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information →PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Endicott CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Ferris State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Freed-Hardeman UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Grace College and Theological SeminaryIN · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Grand Rapids Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →PhotographyAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Grand View UniversityIA · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Grossmont CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Grossmont CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →PhotographyAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Harcum CollegePA · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Harrisburg Area Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information →PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Harrisburg Area Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information →PhotographyAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Hartnell CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Hartnell CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →PhotographyAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana Wesleyan University-MarionIN · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Inter American University of Puerto Rico-BayamonPR · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Inter American University of Puerto Rico-San GermanPR · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lorain County Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information →PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Loyola University ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Luzerne County Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information →PhotographyAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Manatee Technical CollegeFL · PublicRequest information →PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Maryville University of Saint LouisMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Merced CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →PhotographyAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Modesto Junior CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →PhotographyAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Montcalm Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →PhotographyAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Monterey Peninsula CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Monterey Peninsula CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →PhotographyAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Moore College of Art and DesignPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Moorpark CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Moorpark CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →PhotographyAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Morningside UniversityIA · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Murray State UniversityKY · PublicRequest information →PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Nashville State Community CollegeTN · PublicRequest information →PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Nassau Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Nassau Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →PhotographyAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
New England CollegeNH · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
New England CollegeNH · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
New England CollegeNH · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
North Idaho CollegeID · PublicRequest information →PhotographyAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Northeastern UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Pacific Northwest College of ArtOR · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Pennsylvania College of Art and DesignPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Pensacola State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information →PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Pensacola State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information →PhotographyAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Phoenix CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →PhotographyAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Pickens Technical CollegeCO · PublicRequest information →PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Pikes Peak State CollegeCO · PublicRequest information →PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Pikes Peak State CollegeCO · PublicRequest information →PhotographyAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Red Rocks Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information →PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Rio Hondo CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →PhotographyAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Rowan College at Burlington CountyNJ · PublicRequest information →PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Rowan College at Burlington CountyNJ · PublicRequest information →PhotographyAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Saint Edward's UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Salem State UniversityMA · PublicRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Sam Houston State UniversityTX · PublicRequest information →PhotographyBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—

Showing 150 of 246 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Film and Video” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.