Design and Digital Art Undergraduate certificate
583 programs — 22 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wake Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignUndergraduate certificate · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtInterior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $10,084 | $41,857 | 24% |
| Century CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Interior DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignCommercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $12,500 | $50,687 | 25% |
| Front Range Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | $9,500 | $34,184 | 28% |
| Central Piedmont Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtInterior DesignGraphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $39,933 | — |
| College of DuPageIL · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignCommercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $38,780 | — |
| Columbus State Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Commercial PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralGame and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $50,921 | — |
| Dallas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignFashion/Apparel DesignInterior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $23,376 | — |
| Danville Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | — | $25,670 | — |
| Digital Media InstituteLA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | $5,724 | — | — |
| Fayetteville Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $24,406 | — |
| Guilford Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $35,628 | — |
| Lewis and Clark Community CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | — | $31,763 | — |
| Los Angeles Trade Technical CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Fashion/Apparel DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $34,383 | — |
| Manatee Technical CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | — | $37,276 | — |
| Massachusetts College of Art and DesignMA · PublicRequest information → | IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignFashion/Apparel DesignIndustrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $71,901 | — |
| Michigan Career and Technical InstituteMI · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | — | $28,360 | — |
| Milwaukee Area Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignCommercial PhotographyGame and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $40,366 | — |
| Ridgewater CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Commercial PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $41,332 | — |
| San Diego City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | — | $63,359 | — |
| Tidewater Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information → | Interior DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $30,658 | — |
| University of Wisconsin-MilwaukeeWI · PublicRequest information → | Art/Art Studies, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Art History, Criticism and ConservationFine Arts and Art Studies, OtherIntermedia/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | — | — |
| Western Iowa Tech Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | — | $38,351 | — |
| Academy of Interactive EntertainmentWA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Academy of Interactive EntertainmentLA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Adrian CollegeMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Aims Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Alamance Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Albany Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignCommercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Alexandria Technical & Community CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Allan Hancock CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Amarillo CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| American River CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Angelina CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Anne Arundel Community CollegeMD · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Antelope Valley Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arapahoe Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | Interior DesignUndergraduate certificate · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignCommercial PhotographyGame and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arkansas State UniversityAR · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignUndergraduate certificate · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arkansas State University-Mountain HomeAR · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Atlanta Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignCommercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Atlantic Cape Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Augsburg UniversityMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Game and Interactive Media DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Augusta Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Augusta Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Austin Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial PhotographyFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Autry Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bakersfield CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bakersfield CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bates Technical CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Baton Rouge Community CollegeLA · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bellevue CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bemidji State UniversityMN · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bergen Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Berkeley City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Big Sandy Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Big Sandy Community and Technical CollegeKY · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bismarck State CollegeND · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Black Hawk CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Black Hills State UniversitySD · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Blinn College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Blue Ridge Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Boise State UniversityID · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bossier Parish Community CollegeLA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bowling Green State University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| BridgeValley Community & Technical CollegeWV · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bridgewater State UniversityMA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bristol Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Brookdale Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignGame and Interactive Media DesignFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bucks County Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bunker Hill Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Butler Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Butte CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Butte CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cabrillo CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Caddo Kiowa Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Calumet College of Saint JosephIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Intermedia/MultimediaUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Canada CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Canadian Valley Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Canadian Valley Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cape Cod Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cape Coral Technical CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cecil CollegeMD · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cecil CollegeMD · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Community CollegeNE · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Georgia Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Georgia Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Lakes College-BrainerdMN · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Oregon Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information → | IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Piedmont Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Texas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic and Printing Equipment Operator, General ProductionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Century CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cerritos CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cerritos CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cerro Coso Community CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chabot CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chaffey CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chandler-Gilbert Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | IllustrationUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Charlotte Technical CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chattahoochee Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chattahoochee Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chattahoochee Valley Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cheyney University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chisholm Trail Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cincinnati State Technical and Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| City College of San FranciscoCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| City College of San FranciscoCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignFashion/Apparel DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| City Colleges of Chicago-Harold Washington CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| City Colleges of Chicago-Kennedy-King CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Graphic Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Platemaker/ImagerThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cleveland State UniversityOH · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Clover Park Technical CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Clovis Community CollegeNM · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Coastal Alabama Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Coastal Alabama Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Coastal Carolina UniversitySC · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Coastline Community CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Coconino Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of DuPageIL · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of Lake CountyIL · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of Lake CountyIL · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of MarinCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of MarinCA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of San MateoCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of Southern MarylandMD · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of Southern NevadaNV · PublicRequest information → | Commercial PhotographyUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of the CanyonsCA · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of the CanyonsCA · PublicRequest information → | Interior DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of the DesertCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of the RedwoodsCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of the SequoiasCA · PublicRequest information → | Fashion/Apparel DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Collin County Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Game and Interactive Media DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Commercial and Advertising ArtInterior DesignIllustrationCommercial PhotographyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Colorado Mesa UniversityCO · PublicRequest information → | Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Colorado Mountain CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Columbia CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Community College of Allegheny CountyPA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Industrial and Product DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Community College of Baltimore CountyMD · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Community College of Beaver CountyPA · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Community College of DenverCO · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Community College of VermontVT · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Connecticut State Community CollegeCT · PublicRequest information → | Commercial and Advertising ArtUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Graphic DesignInterior DesignGame and Interactive Media DesignIllustrationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cossatot Community College of the University of ArkansasAR · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cuesta CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cuyahoga Community College DistrictOH · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Design and Visual Communications, GeneralInterior DesignCommercial PhotographyGame and Interactive Media DesignIllustrationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cuyahoga Valley Career CenterOH · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cuyamaca CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cypress CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cypress CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Dakota County Technical CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Graphic DesignUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Interior DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Dakota State UniversitySD · PublicRequest information → | Design and Visual Communications, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Dallas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Prepress/Desktop Publishing and Digital Imaging DesignUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Animation, Interactive Technology, Video Graphics, and Special EffectsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Showing 150 of 583 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Design and Digital Art” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.