Online Design and Digital Art Associate degree

20 programs — 6 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges(3 programs)

Clear all filters

Online Design and Digital Art Associate degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Gateway Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campus$14,966$33,84844%
Northampton County Area Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campus—$41,282—
Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully onlineOffers: Graphic Design (BS)$24,392$38,71663%
Scottsdale Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · Online or on campus—$46,898—
Central Piedmont Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campus—$47,967—
Fashion Institute of TechnologyNY · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campusOffers: Graphic Design (BFA) · Communication Design Foundation (AAS)$11,640$45,09626%
Columbia Central University-CaguasPR · Private for-profitRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Lamar Institute of TechnologyTX · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Napa Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Community College of Allegheny CountyPA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Eastern New Mexico University-Roswell CampusNM · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
NUC UniversityPR · Private for-profitRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Anne Arundel Community CollegeMD · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Dallas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Pasadena City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Mt Hood Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
San Joaquin Delta CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Mesa Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Mt San Antonio CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Los Angeles Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Design and Digital Art” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.