Audio & recording technology programs
374 programs — 63 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Omega Studios' School of Applied Recording Arts & SciencesMD · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | $5,500 | $31,929 | 17% |
| Conservatory of Recording Arts and SciencesAZ · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | $8,344 | $37,556 | 22% |
| University of Puerto Rico-AreciboPR · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | $5,250 | $22,550 | 23% |
| Florida Institute of Recording Sound and TechnologyFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | $7,853 | $33,711 | 23% |
| American UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,085 | $75,461 | 25% |
| SAE Institute of Technology-NashvilleTN · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusOffers: Audio (AAS) · Audio (BAS) · Audio Technology (Diploma) · Entertainment Business (AAS/BAS) | $9,500 | $31,742 | 30% |
| Iowa Western Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $11,000 | $35,425 | 31% |
| Bossier Parish Community CollegeLA · PublicRequest information → | Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians, OtherAssociate degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianRadio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianRecording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $9,606 | $30,298 | 32% |
| Vincennes UniversityIN · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $12,000 | $35,421 | 34% |
| Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians, OtherUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusOffers: Audio Production (BS) · Music Production (BS) · Recording Arts (BS) · Live Event Production (BS) · Music Business (BS) · Film Production (BFA) · Game Design (BS) · Game Development (BS) · Computer Animation (BS) · Graphic Design (BS) · Digital Marketing (BS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $12,865 | $36,188 | 36% |
| New England Institute of TechnologyRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | $13,083 | $33,442 | 39% |
| Bowie State UniversityMD · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,750 | $56,818 | 40% |
| SUNY Buffalo State UniversityNY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,375 | $45,120 | 41% |
| Rowan UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,000 | $46,969 | 43% |
| Ferris State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,997 | $43,507 | 51% |
| Belmont UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,500 | $44,222 | 51% |
| SAE Institute of Technology-NashvilleTN · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campusOffers: Audio (AAS) · Audio (BAS) · Audio Technology (Diploma) · Entertainment Business (AAS/BAS) | $17,919 | $33,379 | 54% |
| MediaTech Institute-DallasTX · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,000 | $36,762 | 54% |
| MediaTech Institute-HoustonTX · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,000 | $36,762 | 54% |
| Husson UniversityME · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianAudiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $48,777 | 55% |
| Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians, OtherAssociate degree · Online or on campusOffers: Audio Production (BS) · Music Production (BS) · Recording Arts (BS) · Live Event Production (BS) · Music Business (BS) · Film Production (BFA) · Game Design (BS) · Game Development (BS) · Computer Animation (BS) · Graphic Design (BS) · Digital Marketing (BS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,348 | $44,156 | 57% |
| New England Institute of TechnologyRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,083 | $46,996 | 58% |
| Guilford Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | $18,550 | $31,784 | 58% |
| New York Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianMaster’s degree · On campus | $46,701 | $79,258 | 59% |
| Columbia College ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,250 | $43,731 | 60% |
| Alabama A & M UniversityAL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | $33,500 | $42,272 | 79% |
| Houston Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | $23,470 | $27,069 | 87% |
| Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians, OtherBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusOffers: Audio Production (BS) · Music Production (BS) · Recording Arts (BS) · Live Event Production (BS) · Music Business (BS) · Film Production (BFA) · Game Design (BS) · Game Development (BS) · Computer Animation (BS) · Graphic Design (BS) · Digital Marketing (BS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $38,992 | $44,012 | 89% |
| Savannah College of Art and DesignGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campusOffers: Film and Television (BFA) · Animation (BFA) · Animation (MA/MFA) · Visual Effects (BFA) · Motion Media Design (BFA) · Illustration (BFA) · Illustration (MA/MFA) · Graphic Design (BA/BFA) | $25,666 | $26,064 | 98% |
| Amarillo CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $29,351 | — |
| American UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $74,573 | — |
| Atlanta Institute of Music and MediaGA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | — | $30,099 | — |
| Cincinnati State Technical and Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians, OtherAssociate degree · On campus | $11,000 | — | — |
| Colegio de Cinematografía Artes y TelevisionPR · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | — | $16,707 | — |
| Colegio de Cinematografía Artes y TelevisionPR · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | — | $13,156 | — |
| Columbia Central University-CaguasPR · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · Fully online | — | $18,543 | — |
| CUNY Borough of Manhattan Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | — | $37,383 | — |
| CUNY LaGuardia Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | — | $41,517 | — |
| Cuyahoga Community College DistrictOH · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Voice Writing Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $31,872 | — |
| Elon UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $53,185 | — |
| Forsyth Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | — | $34,696 | — |
| Ithaca CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $48,412 | — |
| Johns Hopkins UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $62,858 | — |
| Liceo de Arte y TecnologiaPR · Private for-profitRequest information → | Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians, OtherUndergraduate certificate · On campus | — | $22,331 | — |
| Long Island UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $44,659 | — |
| MediaTech Institute-DallasTX · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $14,750 | — | — |
| MediaTech Institute-HoustonTX · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $14,750 | — | — |
| Minneapolis Community and Technical CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | — | $43,668 | — |
| Monroe Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | — | $34,473 | — |
| Musicians InstituteCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | — | $34,313 | — |
| Northeast Community CollegeNE · PublicRequest information → | Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians, OtherAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianRecording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $45,059 | — |
| Northeast Community CollegeNE · PublicRequest information → | Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians, OtherUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianRecording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $42,499 | — |
| Ohio University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | — | $33,312 | — |
| Ohio University-Southern CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | — | $33,312 | — |
| Ohio University-Zanesville CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | — | $33,312 | — |
| Salt Lake Community CollegeUT · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianRadio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $36,824 | — |
| Savannah College of Art and DesignGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Film and Television (BFA) · Animation (BFA) · Animation (MA/MFA) · Visual Effects (BFA) · Motion Media Design (BFA) · Illustration (BFA) · Illustration (MA/MFA) · Graphic Design (BA/BFA) | — | $56,591 | — |
| Spokane Falls Community CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $34,849 | — |
| Springfield Technical Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $31,908 | — |
| Webster UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $50,359 | — |
| Western Iowa Tech Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $41,418 | — |
| Western Iowa Tech Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $37,065 | — |
| York Technical CollegeSC · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | — | $31,942 | — |
| Academy of Art UniversityCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · HybridOffers: Music Production and Sound Design for Visual Media (BFA) · Music Scoring and Composition (BFA) · Game Development (BFA) · Animation and Visual Effects (BFA) · Graphic Design (BFA) · Illustration (BFA) · Visual Development (BFA) | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Academy of Art UniversityCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · HybridOffers: Music Production and Sound Design for Visual Media (BFA) · Music Scoring and Composition (BFA) · Game Development (BFA) · Animation and Visual Effects (BFA) · Graphic Design (BFA) · Illustration (BFA) · Visual Development (BFA) | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Academy of Art UniversityCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianMaster’s degree · HybridOffers: Music Production and Sound Design for Visual Media (BFA) · Music Scoring and Composition (BFA) · Game Development (BFA) · Animation and Visual Effects (BFA) · Graphic Design (BFA) · Illustration (BFA) · Visual Development (BFA) | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Adrian CollegeMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Allan Hancock CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Allan Hancock CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Amarillo CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| American River CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| American River CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Angelina CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Angelina CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Antelope Valley Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Antelope Valley Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arapahoe Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arapahoe Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arizona Western CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Austin Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Austin Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bakersfield CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ball State UniversityIN · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bates Technical CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bates Technical CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Belmont UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bergen Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bethel UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bossier Parish Community CollegeLA · PublicRequest information → | Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians, OtherUndergraduate certificate · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianRadio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianRecording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Brookdale Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Broward CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Butte CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Butte CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cabrillo CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cabrillo CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California State University-Dominguez HillsCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Camden County CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Camden County CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cape Girardeau Career and Technology CenterMO · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cayuga County Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cecil CollegeMD · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Arizona CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Arizona CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Carolina Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Carolina Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Piedmont Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Piedmont Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cerritos CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cerritos CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chabot CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chabot CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chaffey CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chaffey CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chattahoochee Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chattahoochee Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cincinnati State Technical and Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians, OtherUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Citrus CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Citrus CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Clackamas Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Clackamas Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cleveland Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cleveland Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Clovis Community CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of the CanyonsCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of the DesertCA · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of the SequoiasCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Columbia Central University-CaguasPR · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Community College of PhiladelphiaPA · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Community College of PhiladelphiaPA · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Compton CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Connecticut State Community CollegeCT · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Connecticut State Community CollegeCT · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cuesta CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cuesta CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY Bronx Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY Kingsborough Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY LaGuardia Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY Queensborough Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cuyahoga Community College DistrictOH · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Voice Writing Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cypress CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cypress CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Dallas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Dallas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Daytona State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Daytona State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Del Mar CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Del Mar CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Diablo Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Diablo Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| East Los Angeles CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Showing 150 of 374 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Audio & recording technology” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.