Audio & recording technology Undergraduate certificate
170 programs — 15 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Omega Studios' School of Applied Recording Arts & SciencesMD · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | $5,500 | $31,929 | 17% |
| Conservatory of Recording Arts and SciencesAZ · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | $8,344 | $37,556 | 22% |
| Florida Institute of Recording Sound and TechnologyFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | $7,853 | $33,711 | 23% |
| SAE Institute of Technology-NashvilleTN · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusOffers: Audio (AAS) · Audio (BAS) · Audio Technology (Diploma) · Entertainment Business (AAS/BAS) | $9,500 | $31,742 | 30% |
| Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians, OtherUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusOffers: Audio Production (BS) · Music Production (BS) · Recording Arts (BS) · Live Event Production (BS) · Music Business (BS) · Film Production (BFA) · Game Design (BS) · Game Development (BS) · Computer Animation (BS) · Graphic Design (BS) · Digital Marketing (BS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $12,865 | $36,188 | 36% |
| Amarillo CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $29,351 | — |
| Colegio de Cinematografía Artes y TelevisionPR · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | — | $13,156 | — |
| Liceo de Arte y TecnologiaPR · Private for-profitRequest information → | Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians, OtherUndergraduate certificate · On campus | — | $22,331 | — |
| MediaTech Institute-DallasTX · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $14,750 | — | — |
| MediaTech Institute-HoustonTX · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $14,750 | — | — |
| Musicians InstituteCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | — | $34,313 | — |
| Northeast Community CollegeNE · PublicRequest information → | Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians, OtherUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianRecording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $42,499 | — |
| Spokane Falls Community CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $34,849 | — |
| Western Iowa Tech Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $37,065 | — |
| York Technical CollegeSC · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | — | $31,942 | — |
| Allan Hancock CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| American River CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Angelina CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Antelope Valley Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arapahoe Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Austin Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bakersfield CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bates Technical CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bossier Parish Community CollegeLA · PublicRequest information → | Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians, OtherUndergraduate certificate · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianRadio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianRecording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Broward CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Butte CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cabrillo CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Camden County CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cape Girardeau Career and Technology CenterMO · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cecil CollegeMD · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Arizona CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Carolina Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Piedmont Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cerritos CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chabot CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chaffey CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chattahoochee Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cincinnati State Technical and Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians, OtherUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Citrus CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Clackamas Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cleveland Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Clovis Community CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of the CanyonsCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of the DesertCA · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of the SequoiasCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Columbia Central University-CaguasPR · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Community College of PhiladelphiaPA · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Compton CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Connecticut State Community CollegeCT · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cuesta CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY LaGuardia Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cuyahoga Community College DistrictOH · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Voice Writing Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cypress CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Dallas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Daytona State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Del Mar CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Diablo Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| East Los Angeles CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Eastern Florida State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Edmonds CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Elgin Community CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Florida SouthWestern State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Folsom Lake CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Foothill CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Forsyth Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Francis Tuttle Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fresno City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Front Range Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fullerton CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Gaston CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Georgia Piedmont Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Glendale Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Grand Rapids Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Greenfield Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Gulf Coast State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Harrisburg Area Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hennepin Technical CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Henry Ford CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hillsborough Community CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hinds Community CollegeMS · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hollywood Cultural CollegeCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Houston Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Howard Community CollegeMD · PublicRequest information → | Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians, OtherUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Husson UniversityME · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianAudiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hutchinson Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Illinois Media School-Chicago CampusIL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana University-BloomingtonIN · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineOffers: Audio Engineering and Sound Production (BS) · Music Production – Audio Engineering (BS) · Music Production – Creation and Production (BS) · Performance (BM) · Jazz Studies (BM) · Composition (BM) · Music Education (BME) · Music and an Outside Field (BS) | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Iowa Western Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Not reportedWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Isothermal Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Jamestown Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lake Superior CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lane Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Laney CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Las Positas CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lawson State Community CollegeAL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Leeward Community CollegeHI · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Los Angeles City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Los Angeles Harbor CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Los Angeles Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Los Medanos CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Luzerne County Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mendocino CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mesa Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Miami Dade CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusOffers: Film, Television and Digital Production (BAS) · Animation and Game Art (AS) · Game Development and Design (AS) · Computer Arts Animation (AA)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Milwaukee Area Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mineral Area CollegeMO · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| MiraCosta CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Missouri State University-SpringfieldMO · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Modesto Junior CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Montgomery CollegeMD · PublicRequest information → | Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians, OtherUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Moorpark CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mt Hood Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mt San Jacinto Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Muskegon Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Nash Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Nassau Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Niagara County Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Norco CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northeast State Community CollegeTN · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northern Essex Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northern Virginia Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information → | Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians, OtherUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northwestern Michigan CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ohio Media School-CincinnatiOH · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ohio Media School-ColumbusOH · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Paradise Valley Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pasadena City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Passaic County Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pellissippi State Community CollegeTN · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Phoenix CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pikes Peak State CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pinellas Technical College-St. PetersburgFL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Prairie State CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Remington College-Nashville CampusTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rio Hondo CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Sacramento City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Saddleback CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Salt Lake Community CollegeUT · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianRadio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| San Bernardino Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| San Diego City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| San Diego Miramar CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| San Jacinto Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Santa Ana CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Santa Fe Community CollegeNM · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Schoolcraft Community College DistrictMI · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Scottsdale Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Seminole State College of FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Sierra CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| South Plains CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southeastern Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southwestern CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Showing 150 of 170 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Audio & recording technology” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.