On-campus Marketing Master’s degree
73 programs — 12 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The University of Texas at DallasTX · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | $23,791 | $95,624 | 25% |
| Vanderbilt UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | $60,500 | $140,404 | 43% |
| DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | $58,541 | $105,355 | 56% |
| University of DenverCO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | $62,723 | $94,307 | 67% |
| Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Cupey CampusPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | $27,610 | $33,039 | 84% |
| Georgia State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $80,194 | — |
| Southern Methodist UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $124,730 | — |
| Stony Brook UniversityNY · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $73,000 | — |
| Suffolk UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Marketing, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $85,595 | — |
| Texas A & M University-College StationTX · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $110,154 | — |
| University of PennsylvaniaPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $255,357 | — |
| University of Wisconsin-MadisonWI · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $166,668 | — |
| American UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Anderson UniversitySC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California Lutheran UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Clark UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Clemson UniversitySC · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Marketing, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cleveland State UniversityOH · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital MarketingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY Bernard M Baruch CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Drexel UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Marketing, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Eastern Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| George Washington UniversityDC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Marketing, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Goldey-Beacom CollegeDE · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Harvard UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-AguadillaPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-FajardoPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-MetroPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-San GermanPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Iona UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Johns Hopkins UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Johnson & Wales University-ProvidenceRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| La Sierra UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lehigh UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Loyola University ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Marketing, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| New England CollegeNH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northwestern UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-MayaguezPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-PoncePR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Regent UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Saint Joseph's College of MaineME · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Saint Leo UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Saint Xavier UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing, OtherMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southern Adventist UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusOffers: Film Production (BFA) · Animation (BFA) · Media Production (BS) · Photography (BFA) · Advertising (BS) · Public Relations (BS) · Broadcast Journalism (BS) | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| St. Joseph's University-New YorkNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Texas State UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Marketing ResearchThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The Master's University and SeminaryCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing, OtherMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of TampaFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of Tennessee-KnoxvilleTN · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of Texas at ArlingtonTX · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Marketing ResearchThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of Texas at San AntonioTX · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Tulane University of LouisianaLA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo CampusPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Marketing, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Universidad Central de BayamonPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Akron Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of ArizonaAZ · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical CampusCO · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Hawaii at ManoaHI · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Illinois ChicagoIL · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Michigan-DearbornMI · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital MarketingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Notre DameIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of OregonOR · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh CampusPA · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Marketing ResearchThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Puerto Rico-MayaguezPR · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of ScrantonPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of South FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Marketing, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Southern CaliforniaCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of St ThomasMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of UtahUT · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Washington-Seattle CampusWA · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Wagner CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Washington University in St LouisMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| West Virginia Wesleyan CollegeWV · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Marketing” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.