Online Marketing Bachelor’s degree
97 programs — 65 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Utah Valley UniversityUT · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Marketing, OtherDigital MarketingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $11,875 | $81,582 | 15% |
| Utah State UniversityUT · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $13,750 | $87,905 | 16% |
| Saint Mary's University of MinnesotaMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $15,332 | $76,285 | 20% |
| University of HoustonTX · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $15,250 | $68,139 | 22% |
| Fashion Institute of TechnologyNY · PublicRequest information → | International MarketingBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusOffers: Graphic Design (BFA) · Illustration (BFA) · Illustration (AAS) · Animation, Interactive Media and Game Design (BFA) · Communication Design Foundation (AAS) · Advertising and Marketing Communications (AAS) · Film and Media (AAS) · Photography and Related Media (AAS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital MarketingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $15,500 | $67,002 | 23% |
| Concordia University-Saint PaulMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $17,694 | $76,183 | 23% |
| Florida International UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $15,650 | $64,423 | 24% |
| University of Massachusetts-AmherstMA · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $21,796 | $86,299 | 25% |
| Washington State UniversityWA · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Marketing ResearchThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,500 | $76,595 | 25% |
| University of Alabama in HuntsvilleAL · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $15,250 | $58,015 | 26% |
| Oregon State UniversityOR · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $19,250 | $73,205 | 26% |
| State University of New York at New PaltzNY · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $17,250 | $64,993 | 27% |
| Florida Atlantic UniversityFL · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $16,875 | $62,906 | 27% |
| Northern Illinois UniversityIL · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Marketing, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,500 | $76,373 | 28% |
| Drexel UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Marketing, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,229 | $89,486 | 28% |
| DeSales UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $20,500 | $72,203 | 28% |
| Manhattanville CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $22,250 | $77,161 | 29% |
| DePaul UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $23,000 | $78,164 | 29% |
| Northwood UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Marketing, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,050 | $62,860 | 30% |
| New Mexico State University-Main CampusNM · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $19,750 | $63,115 | 31% |
| Pennsylvania State University-World CampusPA · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Marketing, OtherMarketing ResearchThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,947 | $79,343 | 31% |
| Missouri Western State UniversityMO · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $18,143 | $57,015 | 32% |
| Metropolitan State University of DenverCO · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $20,500 | $64,069 | 32% |
| Saint Peter's UniversityNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Marketing ResearchThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $63,460 | 32% |
| Temple UniversityPA · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Marketing ResearchThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,553 | $72,289 | 33% |
| West Virginia UniversityWV · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $22,777 | $69,357 | 33% |
| Oral Roberts UniversityOK · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $21,750 | $65,210 | 33% |
| Grand View UniversityIA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $22,019 | $65,010 | 34% |
| Western Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Marketing, OtherBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,250 | $71,371 | 34% |
| Minot State UniversityND · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $21,129 | $61,964 | 34% |
| West Texas A & M UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $20,125 | $58,303 | 35% |
| East Tennessee State UniversityTN · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $20,500 | $58,583 | 35% |
| Missouri State University-SpringfieldMO · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $23,250 | $66,333 | 35% |
| Indiana State UniversityIN · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $23,250 | $66,087 | 35% |
| University of North DakotaND · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $23,166 | $64,912 | 36% |
| Austin Peay State UniversityTN · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $19,178 | $53,734 | 36% |
| University of Southern MississippiMS · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Marketing, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,000 | $51,714 | 37% |
| Franklin Pierce UniversityNH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $27,000 | $71,685 | 38% |
| Buena Vista UniversityIA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $20,931 | $55,330 | 38% |
| The College of Saint ScholasticaMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $25,000 | $65,512 | 38% |
| Murray State UniversityKY · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $21,997 | $56,780 | 39% |
| University of Alabama at BirminghamAL · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital MarketingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,072 | $56,591 | 39% |
| University of IdahoID · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Marketing, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,481 | $59,776 | 39% |
| University of Massachusetts-DartmouthMA · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $25,899 | $64,760 | 40% |
| Champlain CollegeVT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $24,125 | $60,198 | 40% |
| Tiffin UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $26,000 | $63,802 | 41% |
| Saint Joseph's College of MaineME · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $27,000 | $66,233 | 41% |
| Coastal Carolina UniversitySC · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $25,500 | $62,373 | 41% |
| Western Illinois UniversityIL · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $28,500 | $68,306 | 42% |
| Emporia State UniversityKS · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $23,250 | $55,527 | 42% |
| Robert Morris UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $27,000 | $64,349 | 42% |
| University of South DakotaSD · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $23,488 | $55,261 | 43% |
| Hampton UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $20,500 | $47,479 | 43% |
| Muskingum UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $26,374 | $60,451 | 44% |
| Eastern Kentucky UniversityKY · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $23,406 | $53,559 | 44% |
| Fort Hays State UniversityKS · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $27,525 | $62,261 | 44% |
| Seton Hill UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $26,000 | $57,156 | 45% |
| Mount Mercy UniversityIA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Marketing, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,500 | $57,111 | 46% |
| California Baptist UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $27,000 | $56,350 | 48% |
| Columbus State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $28,500 | $52,588 | 54% |
| Clayton State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $22,733 | — | — |
| Southern Utah UniversityUT · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | — | $54,485 | — |
| Texas A & M University-CommerceTX · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | — | $61,719 | — |
| University of Louisiana at MonroeLA · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $18,610 | — | — |
| University of West FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | $15,000 | — | — |
| Alabama State UniversityAL · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| American International CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ana G. Mendez UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital MarketingBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Marketing, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Culver-Stockton CollegeMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fort Valley State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Golden Gate UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Huntington UniversityIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Illinois CollegeIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Immaculata UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-AguadillaPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Inter American University of Puerto Rico-PoncePR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:International MarketingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lancaster Bible CollegePA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lynn UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Methodist UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Missouri Baptist UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mount Vernon Nazarene UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital MarketingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Nova Southeastern UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Piedmont UniversityGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Point UniversityGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Marketing, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Regis UniversityCO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rosemont CollegePA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Shorter UniversityGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Simmons UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| St Catherine UniversityMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of Texas Permian BasinTX · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital MarketingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Thomas UniversityGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Saint MaryKS · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of the Incarnate WordTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Marketing, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of the SouthwestNM · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of West AlabamaAL · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Westfield State UniversityMA · PublicRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| William Peace UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Marketing” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.