Online Marketing Master’s degree

34 programs — 10 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges(1 program)

Clear all filters

Online Marketing Master’s degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
The University of AlabamaAL · PublicRequest information →Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online$20,500$76,73627%
Michigan State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online$30,719$100,45331%
Texas A & M University-CommerceTX · PublicRequest information →Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online$37,570$91,40441%
Emerson CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campus$41,000$93,41244%
Boston UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →International MarketingMaster’s degree · Fully online—$103,316—
Hofstra UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online—$111,964—
La Salle UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online—$82,256—
Molloy CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online—$66,163—
Nova Southeastern UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online$56,435——
Xavier UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information →Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully online—$120,626—
Aurora UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Concordia University Ann ArborMI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Elmhurst UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham CampusNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information →Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan CampusNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information →Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Golden Gate UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Inter American University of Puerto Rico-PoncePR · Private nonprofitRequest information →Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
John Carroll UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information →Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Le Moyne CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Manhattanville CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
New York UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineOffers: Film and Television (Tisch) (BFA) · Game Design (Tisch Game Center) (BFA) · Integrated Design and Media (Tandon) (BS) · Computer Science (Tandon) (BS) · Computer Science (Tandon) (MS)Not reportedNot reported—
North Central CollegeIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Pace UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Regis UniversityCO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Rivier UniversityNH · Private nonprofitRequest information →Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Roberts Wesleyan UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Saint Peter's UniversityNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information →Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Seton Hall UniversityNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information →Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
St. John's University-New YorkNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Tiffin UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information →Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
University of HoustonTX · PublicRequest information →Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
University of KentuckyKY · PublicRequest information →Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Webster UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
West Texas A & M UniversityTX · PublicRequest information →Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralMaster’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Marketing” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.