Online Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication Bachelor’s degree

21 programs — 17 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.

Data last updated

Hide for-profit colleges(1 program)

Clear all filters

Online Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication Bachelor’s degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Northwood UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information →AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · Fully online$18,250$68,00827%
Washington State UniversityWA · PublicRequest information →Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus$19,112$67,64728%
Texas Tech UniversityTX · PublicRequest information →AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus$20,250$62,24733%
Drexel UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · Fully online$24,249$66,75036%
Murray State UniversityKY · PublicRequest information →Organizational Communication, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus$21,235$58,26536%
The University of AlabamaAL · PublicRequest information →Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · Fully online$24,889$68,22736%
Cleveland State UniversityOH · PublicRequest information →Organizational Communication, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus$21,500$55,17439%
Eastern Illinois UniversityIL · PublicRequest information →Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus$23,250$59,40139%
Western Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information →Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus$25,146$64,12739%
University of Central OklahomaOK · PublicRequest information →Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus$20,000$50,63639%
Arkansas State UniversityAR · PublicRequest information →Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · Fully online$23,250$54,19643%
University of IdahoID · PublicRequest information →Organizational Communication, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus$24,634$56,03244%
Western Kentucky UniversityKY · PublicRequest information →Organizational Communication, GeneralBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus$25,000$53,83946%
Loyola University New OrleansLA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · Fully online$24,735$53,24046%
Point Park UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · Online or on campus$27,000$55,54549%
University of Akron Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information →Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · Fully online$25,965$51,82450%
Eastern Kentucky UniversityKY · PublicRequest information →Public Relations/Image ManagementBachelor’s degree · Fully online$25,000$49,27251%
Ana G. Mendez UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Dallas Baptist UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information →Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Regis UniversityCO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor’s degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
San Jose State UniversityCA · PublicRequest information →AdvertisingBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. That pooling also spans delivery: where a school runs the same credential both online and on campus, the federal figures combine both sets of students. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. Full methodology.