Design & applied arts Associate degree

64 programs — 18 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.

Data last updated

Hide for-profit colleges(3 programs)

Clear all filters

Design & applied arts Associate degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Cuyahoga Community College DistrictOH · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Hybrid$6,000$30,93619%
Johnson County Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information →Interior DesignAssociate degree · On campus$9,341$48,08419%
New England Institute of TechnologyRI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campus$12,000$44,31327%
Arapahoe Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information →Interior DesignAssociate degree · On campus$15,125$44,88834%
Guilford Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · Online or on campus$11,708$33,52135%
Pratt Institute-MainNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusOffers: Game Arts (BFA) · Digital Arts – 2-D Animation (BFA) · Digital Arts – 3-D Animation and Motion Arts (BFA) · Digital Arts – Art and Technology (BFA) · Graphic Design (AOS)$12,000$26,55745%
Gwinnett Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information →Interior DesignAssociate degree · On campus$14,482$31,34346%
Keiser University-Ft LauderdaleFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus$24,486$29,28084%
Central Piedmont Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campus—$47,967—
Collin County Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campus—$40,300—
Columbus State Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information →Commercial PhotographyAssociate degree · Hybrid—$34,540—
Connecticut State Community CollegeCT · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · On campus—$34,324—
CUNY Hostos Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campus—$30,848—
Lehigh Carbon Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campus—$36,208—
Milwaukee Area Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Hybrid—$33,449—
Montgomery CollegeMD · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · On campus—$32,319—
Pima Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campus—$30,813—
Wake Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · Hybrid—$41,986—
Bergen Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Brookdale Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Diablo Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Eastern New Mexico University-Roswell CampusNM · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Fayetteville Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Finger Lakes Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Glendale Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Hinds Community CollegeMS · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Inter American University of Puerto Rico-GuayamaPR · Private nonprofitRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Iowa Lakes Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Irvine Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Jackson CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Industrial and Product DesignAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Mercer County Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Mesa Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Miami Dade CollegeFL · PublicRequest information →Fashion/Apparel DesignAssociate degree · On campusOffers: Film, Television and Digital Production (BAS) · Animation and Game Art (AS) · Game Development and Design (AS) · Computer Arts Animation (AA)Not reportedNot reported—
Moorpark CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Moraine Park Technical CollegeWI · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Mt Hood Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Muskegon Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
New Mexico State University-Dona AnaNM · PublicRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
New York Film AcademyCA · Private for-profitRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusOffers: Filmmaking (BFA) · Filmmaking (AFA) · Filmmaking (MFA) · Cinematography (MFA) · Producing (MFA) · Documentary (MFA) · Photography (MFA) · Game Design (MFA)Not reportedNot reported—
Norco CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
North Hennepin Community CollegeMN · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
NUC UniversityPR · Private for-profitRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Fully onlineNot reportedNot reported—
Palomar CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Interior DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Paradise Valley Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Pasadena City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Pitt Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Commercial and Advertising ArtAssociate degree · Online or on campusNot reportedNot reported—
Quinsigamond Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Raritan Valley Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information →Interior DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
San Diego Mesa CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Interior DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Sandhills Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Santa Rosa Junior CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Southwestern CollegeCA · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Stark State CollegeOH · PublicRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
SUNY College of Technology at AlfredNY · PublicRequest information →Interior DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Advancing TechnologyAZ · Private for-profitRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
University of Saint Francis-Fort WayneIN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of the Incarnate WordTX · Private nonprofitRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Utah Valley UniversityUT · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Villa Maria CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Interior DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Wayne Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Western Piedmont Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Wiregrass Georgia Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information →Design and Visual Communications, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Yavapai CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Graphic DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Zane State CollegeOH · PublicRequest information →Game and Interactive Media DesignAssociate degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Design & applied arts” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.