Audio and Music Production Undergraduate certificate
122 programs — 2 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
A note on this grouping. It includes a federal catch-all code, which is where several well-known programs in this area are filed — but catch-alls also hold degrees that are not. Check the program name on each row.
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dallas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music TechnologyMusic Theory and CompositionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $29,373 | — |
| Berklee College of MusicMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music PedagogyUndergraduate certificate · On campusOffers: Music Education (BM) · Music Therapy (BM) · Professional Music (BM) · Black Music and Culture (BM)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic, OtherMusic Theory and CompositionConductingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $34,014 | — |
| Bethesda UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Black Hills State UniversitySD · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cabrillo CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chabot CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| City College of San FranciscoCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| City Colleges of Chicago-Harold Washington CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of DuPageIL · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of San MateoCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of the DesertCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Community College of Allegheny CountyPA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Crafton Hills CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cuesta CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Davidson CollegeNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Diablo Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| East Mississippi Community CollegeMS · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| El Camino Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Foothill CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Glendale Community CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Grand Valley State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music PedagogyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hamline UniversityMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Holyoke Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Laney CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Las Positas CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lincoln Land Community CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Los Angeles Harbor CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Los Angeles Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Los Medanos CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| McLennan Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mission CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Monterey Peninsula CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Moorpark CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Moreno Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Mt San Antonio CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Muhlenberg CollegePA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Niagara County Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northeastern UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northern State UniversitySD · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northern Wyoming Community College DistrictWY · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Oakland Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ohlone CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Palomar CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Panola CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pasadena City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Reedley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Riverside City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Saddleback CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Sam Houston State UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music PedagogyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| San Diego Mesa CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Santa Ana CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Simmons College of KentuckyKY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southern Adventist UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southwestern CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southwestern Oklahoma State UniversityOK · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| St Charles Community CollegeMO · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Tarrant County College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Temple CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Texas A & M University-KingsvilleTX · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Truckee Meadows Community CollegeNV · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Hawaii at HiloHI · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of KansasKS · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of UtahUT · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Wisconsin-WhitewaterWI · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ventura CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Virginia Highlands Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Walla Walla UniversityWA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Not reportedWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music PedagogyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| West Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Missouri-ColumbiaMO · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music PedagogyJazz/Jazz StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Purdue University Fort WayneIN · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Texas Tech UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music PedagogyKeyboard InstrumentsJazz/Jazz StudiesMusic History, Literature, and TheoryMusic Theory and CompositionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of West GeorgiaGA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Jazz/Jazz StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana State UniversityIN · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Not reportedWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Colorado Christian UniversityCO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:ConductingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| MiraCosta CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Nevada-Las VegasNV · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Jazz/Jazz StudiesMusic, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Wisconsin-Eau ClaireWI · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| La Sierra UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Not reportedWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of St ThomasMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main CampusPA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lamar State College-Port ArthurTX · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Valley City State UniversityND · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Theory and CompositionKeyboard InstrumentsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| SUNY Broome Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Wayland Baptist UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Liberty UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music PedagogyUndergraduate certificate · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, OtherMusicology and EthnomusicologyMusic, GeneralBrass InstrumentsKeyboard InstrumentsMusic History, Literature, and TheoryStringed InstrumentsVoice and OperaMusic Theory and CompositionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of South Carolina-ColumbiaSC · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralConductingMusic, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Massachusetts-AmherstMA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic PedagogyConductingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Millersville University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music TechnologyMusic PedagogyMusic, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Missouri State University-SpringfieldMO · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northern Arizona UniversityAZ · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic PedagogyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Alvin Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Slippery Rock University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ohio University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Music PedagogyUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic Theory and CompositionConductingMusic History, Literature, and TheoryKeyboard InstrumentsVoice and OperaMusic TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rowan UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music TechnologyMusic Performance, GeneralJazz/Jazz StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rider UniversityNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music PedagogyUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Voice and OperaMusic History, Literature, and TheoryConductingMusic, GeneralMusic Theory and CompositionKeyboard InstrumentsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Boise State UniversityID · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic Theory and CompositionConductingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lansing Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Curtis Institute of MusicPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralVoice and OperaMusic Theory and CompositionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Stark State CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Theory and CompositionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Utah Tech UniversityUT · PublicRequest information → | Music PedagogyUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic TechnologyMusic, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Wisconsin-Stevens PointWI · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralConductingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Middle Tennessee State UniversityTN · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Wright State University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Not reportedWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Texas Christian UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralKeyboard InstrumentsStringed InstrumentsVoice and OperaMusic Theory and CompositionMusicology and EthnomusicologyConductingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Shenandoah UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music PedagogyUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic TechnologyConductingMusic Theory and CompositionMusic, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Missouri Southern State UniversityMO · PublicRequest information → | Music PedagogyUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Columbus State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Western Carolina UniversityNC · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Schenectady County Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music TechnologyMusic Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Yale UniversityCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Stringed InstrumentsMusic Performance, GeneralKeyboard InstrumentsVoice and OperaMusic Theory and CompositionMusic, OtherConductingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lewis and Clark Community CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana University-South BendIN · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Temple UniversityPA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic TechnologyJazz/Jazz StudiesMusic Theory and CompositionVoice and OperaConductingKeyboard InstrumentsMusic History, Literature, and TheoryThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Boston UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic Theory and CompositionMusicology and EthnomusicologyKeyboard InstrumentsVoice and OperaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of MiamiFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic, OtherJazz/Jazz StudiesMusic Theory and CompositionVoice and OperaKeyboard InstrumentsConductingMusicology and EthnomusicologyMusic PedagogyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana University-BloomingtonIN · PublicRequest information → | Music PedagogyUndergraduate certificate · On campusOffers: Music Education (BME) · Music and an Outside Field (BS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic, OtherStringed InstrumentsKeyboard InstrumentsVoice and OperaMusicology and EthnomusicologyMusic, GeneralBrass InstrumentsWoodwind InstrumentsPercussion InstrumentsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Utah Valley UniversityUT · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic TechnologyKeyboard InstrumentsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Millikin UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic Theory and CompositionJazz/Jazz StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The New SchoolNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music History, Literature, and TheoryUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralKeyboard InstrumentsVoice and OperaJazz/Jazz StudiesMusic Theory and CompositionConductingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Johns Hopkins UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music History, Literature, and TheoryUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic Theory and CompositionMusic TechnologyMusic, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The New England Conservatory of MusicMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music PedagogyUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Stringed InstrumentsVoice and OperaKeyboard InstrumentsJazz/Jazz StudiesWoodwind InstrumentsMusic Performance, GeneralBrass InstrumentsMusic Theory and CompositionPercussion InstrumentsConductingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Audio and Music Production” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.