Audio and Music Production Undergraduate certificate
358 programs — 25 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Credential
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Omega Studios' School of Applied Recording Arts & SciencesMD · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | $5,500 | $31,929 | 17% |
| Conservatory of Recording Arts and SciencesAZ · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | $8,344 | $37,556 | 22% |
| Florida Institute of Recording Sound and TechnologyFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | $7,853 | $33,711 | 23% |
| American InterContinental University-AtlantaGA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Music TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | $9,500 | $36,639 | 26% |
| American InterContinental University-HoustonTX · Private for-profitRequest information → | Music TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | $9,500 | $36,639 | 26% |
| SAE Institute of Technology-NashvilleTN · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusOffers: Audio (AAS) · Audio (BAS) · Audio Technology (Diploma) · Entertainment Business (AAS/BAS) | $9,500 | $31,742 | 30% |
| University of GeorgiaGA · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementUndergraduate certificate · On campus | $19,000 | $55,628 | 34% |
| Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians, OtherUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusOffers: Audio Production (BS) · Music Production (BS) · Recording Arts (BS) · Live Event Production (BS) · Music Business (BS) · Film Production (BFA) · Game Design (BS) · Game Development (BS) · Computer Animation (BS) · Graphic Design (BS) · Digital Marketing (BS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $12,865 | $36,188 | 36% |
| Atlanta Institute of Music and MediaGA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Music TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $11,152 | $30,624 | 36% |
| Amarillo CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $29,351 | — |
| Berklee College of MusicMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusOffers: Music Production and Engineering (BM) · Electronic Production and Design (BM) · Independent Recording and Production (BM) · Contemporary Writing and Production (BM) · Film Scoring (BM) · Game and Interactive Media Scoring (BM) · Music Business/Management (BM) · Songwriting (BM) · Composition (BM) · Jazz Composition (BM) · Performance (BM) · Global Jazz Performance (BM) · Music Education (BM) · Music Therapy (BM) · Professional Music (BM) · Black Music and Culture (BM)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, OtherMusic Theory and CompositionMusic PedagogyConductingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $34,014 | — |
| Colegio de Cinematografía Artes y TelevisionPR · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | — | $13,156 | — |
| College of Southern NevadaNV · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementUndergraduate certificate · On campus | — | $32,898 | — |
| Dallas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music TechnologyMusic Theory and CompositionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $29,373 | — |
| Liceo de Arte y TecnologiaPR · Private for-profitRequest information → | Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians, OtherUndergraduate certificate · On campus | — | $22,331 | — |
| MediaTech Institute-DallasTX · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $14,750 | — | — |
| MediaTech Institute-HoustonTX · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $14,750 | — | — |
| Musicians InstituteCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Theory and CompositionMusic, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $37,763 | — |
| Musicians InstituteCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | — | $34,313 | — |
| Nashville State Community CollegeTN · PublicRequest information → | Music, OtherUndergraduate certificate · On campus | — | $24,423 | — |
| Northeast Community CollegeNE · PublicRequest information → | Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians, OtherUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianRecording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $42,499 | — |
| Spokane Falls Community CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $34,849 | — |
| Visible Music CollegeTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | $5,500 | — | — |
| Western Iowa Tech Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $37,065 | — |
| York Technical CollegeSC · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | — | $31,942 | — |
| Allan Hancock CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Alvin Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| American River CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Angelina CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Antelope Valley Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arapahoe Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arapahoe Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | Music TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arizona State University Campus ImmersionAZ · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management, GeneralArts, Entertainment, and Media Management, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Austin Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Austin Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bakersfield CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ball State UniversityIN · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bard CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bates Technical CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Berkshire Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information → | Music TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bethesda UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Black Hills State UniversitySD · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Boise State UniversityID · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic Theory and CompositionConductingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bossier Parish Community CollegeLA · PublicRequest information → | Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians, OtherUndergraduate certificate · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianRadio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianRecording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bossier Parish Community CollegeLA · PublicRequest information → | Music TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Boston UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralMusic Theory and CompositionMusicology and EthnomusicologyKeyboard InstrumentsVoice and OperaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Broward CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Butte CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cabrillo CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cabrillo CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California College of MusicCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Music TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Calvary UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Camden County CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cape Girardeau Career and Technology CenterMO · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cecil CollegeMD · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cecil CollegeMD · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Arizona CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Arizona CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Carolina Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Piedmont Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cerritos CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chabot CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chabot CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chaffey CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chandler-Gilbert Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chattahoochee Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cincinnati State Technical and Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians, OtherUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Citrus CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| City College of San FranciscoCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| City Colleges of Chicago-Harold Washington CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| City Colleges of Chicago-Harold Washington CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Clackamas Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cleveland Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cleveland Institute of MusicOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Clovis Community CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of DuPageIL · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of San MateoCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of the CanyonsCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of the DesertCA · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of the DesertCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of the SequoiasCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Collin County Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Colorado Christian UniversityCO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:ConductingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Columbia Central University-CaguasPR · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Columbus State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Community College of Allegheny CountyPA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Community College of PhiladelphiaPA · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Community College of PhiladelphiaPA · PublicRequest information → | Music TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Compton CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Connecticut State Community CollegeCT · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Crafton Hills CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cuesta CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cuesta CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY LaGuardia Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Curtis Institute of MusicPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralVoice and OperaMusic Theory and CompositionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cuyahoga Community College DistrictOH · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Voice Writing Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cypress CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Dallas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Davidson CollegeNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Daytona State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Del Mar CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Diablo Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Diablo Valley CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| East Los Angeles CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| East Mississippi Community CollegeMS · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Eastern Florida State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Edmonds CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| El Camino Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Elgin Community CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Florida SouthWestern State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Folsom Lake CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Foothill CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Foothill CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Forsyth Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Francis Tuttle Technology CenterOK · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fresno City CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Front Range Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Music TechnologyUndergraduate certificate · Not reportedOffers: Audio Production (BS) · Music Production (BS) · Recording Arts (BS) · Live Event Production (BS) · Music Business (BS) · Film Production (BFA) · Game Design (BS) · Game Development (BS) · Computer Animation (BS) · Graphic Design (BS) · Digital Marketing (BS) | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management, OtherUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campusOffers: Audio Production (BS) · Music Production (BS) · Recording Arts (BS) · Live Event Production (BS) · Music Business (BS) · Film Production (BFA) · Game Design (BS) · Game Development (BS) · Computer Animation (BS) · Graphic Design (BS) · Digital Marketing (BS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music ManagementArts, Entertainment, and Media Management, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Fullerton CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Gaston CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Georgia Piedmont Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Glendale Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Glendale Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Glendale Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Glendale Community CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Glenville State UniversityWV · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Grand Rapids Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Grand Valley State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music PedagogyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Greenfield Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Gulf Coast State CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hamline UniversityMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Harrisburg Area Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hennepin Technical CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Henry Ford CollegeMI · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hillsborough Community CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hinds Community CollegeMS · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hollywood Cultural CollegeCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Holyoke Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hood CollegeMD · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Houston Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Houston Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Houston Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Howard Community CollegeMD · PublicRequest information → | Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians, OtherUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Husson UniversityME · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianAudiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hutchinson Community CollegeKS · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Illinois Media School-Chicago CampusIL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana State UniversityIN · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Not reportedWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main CampusPA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana University-BloomingtonIN · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianUndergraduate certificate · Fully onlineOffers: Audio Engineering and Sound Production (BS) · Music Production – Audio Engineering (BS) · Music Production – Creation and Production (BS) · Performance (BM) · Jazz Studies (BM) · Composition (BM) · Music Education (BME) · Music and an Outside Field (BS) | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Showing 150 of 358 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Audio and Music Production” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.