Audio and Music Production Undergraduate certificate

69 programs — 4 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges(4 programs)

Clear all filters

Audio and Music Production Undergraduate certificate ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Visible Music CollegeTN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online$5,500——
Musicians InstituteCA · Private for-profitRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Fully online—$37,763—
Berklee College of MusicMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusOffers: Performance (BM) · Global Jazz Performance (BM)—$34,014—
Atlanta Institute of Music and MediaGA · Private for-profitRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Online or on campus$11,152$30,62436%
Bard CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
Calvary UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Cecil CollegeMD · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Central Arizona CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Cleveland Institute of MusicOH · Private nonprofitRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Glendale Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Glenville State UniversityWV · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
Hood CollegeMD · Private nonprofitRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Houston Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Macomb Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Mesa Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Phoenix CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
South Plains CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Longy School of Music of Bard CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Keyboard InstrumentsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana University-South BendIN · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana University-BloomingtonIN · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusOffers: Performance (BM)Not reportedNot reported—
Boston UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of North FloridaFL · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Columbus State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Manhattan School of MusicNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Keyboard InstrumentsUndergraduate certificate · On campusOffers: Orchestral Performance (BM) · Vocal Arts (BM) · Contemporary Performance (BM) · Musical Theatre (BM)Not reportedNot reported—
The New England Conservatory of MusicMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Stringed InstrumentsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of the ArtsPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Western Carolina UniversityNC · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Johns Hopkins UniversityMD · Private nonprofitRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
San Francisco Conservatory of MusicCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Stringed InstrumentsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Millikin UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Missouri Southern State UniversityMO · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
The Juilliard SchoolNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Stringed InstrumentsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Yale UniversityCT · Private nonprofitRequest information →Stringed InstrumentsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Wright State University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
The New SchoolNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Utah Valley UniversityUT · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Oberlin CollegeOH · Private nonprofitRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Texas Christian UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Wisconsin-Stevens PointWI · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Curtis Institute of MusicPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lansing Community CollegeMI · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Shenandoah UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Rider UniversityNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information →Voice and OperaUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Slippery Rock University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Alvin Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Scottsdale Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Northern Arizona UniversityAZ · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Missouri State University-SpringfieldMO · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Utah Tech UniversityUT · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Ohio University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Temple UniversityPA · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Boise State UniversityID · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of MiamiFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Los Angeles College of MusicCA · Private for-profitRequest information →Voice and OperaUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Schenectady County Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Wayland Baptist UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Massachusetts-AmherstMA · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of South Carolina-ColumbiaSC · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Lamar State College-Port ArthurTX · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana University of Pennsylvania-Main CampusPA · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Community College of PhiladelphiaPA · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
La Sierra UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
University of St ThomasMN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California College of MusicCA · Private for-profitRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Liberty UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Brass InstrumentsUndergraduate certificate · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Valley City State UniversityND · PublicRequest information →Keyboard InstrumentsUndergraduate certificate · HybridNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana State UniversityIN · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · Not reportedNot reportedNot reported—
Rowan UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information →Music Performance, GeneralUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Texas Tech UniversityTX · PublicRequest information →Keyboard InstrumentsUndergraduate certificate · On campusNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Audio and Music Production” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.