Audio and Music Production Undergraduate certificate
16 programs — 0 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Delivery
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The New SchoolNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Jazz/Jazz StudiesUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralKeyboard InstrumentsVoice and OperaMusic Theory and CompositionMusic History, Literature, and TheoryConductingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Temple UniversityPA · PublicRequest information → | Jazz/Jazz StudiesUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic TechnologyMusic, GeneralMusic Theory and CompositionVoice and OperaConductingKeyboard InstrumentsMusic History, Literature, and TheoryThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of MiamiFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Jazz/Jazz StudiesUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic, OtherMusic Theory and CompositionVoice and OperaKeyboard InstrumentsMusic, GeneralConductingMusicology and EthnomusicologyMusic PedagogyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Oberlin CollegeOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Jazz/Jazz StudiesUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic, OtherMusic TechnologyMusic Theory and CompositionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The Juilliard SchoolNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Jazz/Jazz StudiesUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Stringed InstrumentsKeyboard InstrumentsMusic, OtherWoodwind InstrumentsVoice and OperaMusic Theory and CompositionBrass InstrumentsPercussion InstrumentsConductingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Nevada-Las VegasNV · PublicRequest information → | Jazz/Jazz StudiesUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralMusic, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of the ArtsPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Jazz/Jazz StudiesUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic Theory and CompositionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The New England Conservatory of MusicMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Jazz/Jazz StudiesUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Stringed InstrumentsVoice and OperaKeyboard InstrumentsWoodwind InstrumentsMusic Performance, GeneralBrass InstrumentsMusic Theory and CompositionPercussion InstrumentsConductingMusic PedagogyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of North FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Jazz/Jazz StudiesUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Manhattan School of MusicNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Jazz/Jazz StudiesUndergraduate certificate · On campusOffers: Jazz Arts (BM)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Keyboard InstrumentsVoice and OperaStringed InstrumentsWoodwind InstrumentsMusic Theory and CompositionBrass InstrumentsPercussion InstrumentsMusic Performance, GeneralConductingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Millikin UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Jazz/Jazz StudiesUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralMusic Theory and CompositionMusic, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of West GeorgiaGA · PublicRequest information → | Jazz/Jazz StudiesUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| San Francisco Conservatory of MusicCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Jazz/Jazz StudiesUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Stringed InstrumentsVoice and OperaMusic TechnologyKeyboard InstrumentsBrass InstrumentsWoodwind InstrumentsMusic Theory and CompositionPercussion InstrumentsConductingThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Texas Tech UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Jazz/Jazz StudiesUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralMusic PedagogyKeyboard InstrumentsMusic History, Literature, and TheoryMusic Theory and CompositionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Missouri-ColumbiaMO · PublicRequest information → | Jazz/Jazz StudiesUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralMusic PedagogyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rowan UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information → | Jazz/Jazz StudiesUndergraduate certificate · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music TechnologyMusic, GeneralMusic Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Audio and Music Production” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.