Audio and Music Production Associate degree
447 programs — 41 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, ordered by median debt against median earnings — lowest first.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Credential
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Austin Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementAssociate degree · On campus | $10,500 | $47,134 | 22% |
| Valencia CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Music TechnologyAssociate degree · On campus | $9,592 | $38,507 | 25% |
| Iowa Western Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $11,000 | $35,425 | 31% |
| Bossier Parish Community CollegeLA · PublicRequest information → | Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians, OtherAssociate degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianRadio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianRecording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $9,606 | $30,298 | 32% |
| Vincennes UniversityIN · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $12,000 | $35,421 | 34% |
| New England Institute of TechnologyRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | $13,083 | $33,442 | 39% |
| SAE Institute of Technology-NashvilleTN · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campusOffers: Audio (AAS) · Audio (BAS) · Audio Technology (Diploma) · Entertainment Business (AAS/BAS) | $17,919 | $33,379 | 54% |
| MediaTech Institute-DallasTX · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,000 | $36,762 | 54% |
| MediaTech Institute-HoustonTX · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,000 | $36,762 | 54% |
| Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians, OtherAssociate degree · Online or on campusOffers: Audio Production (BS) · Music Production (BS) · Recording Arts (BS) · Live Event Production (BS) · Music Business (BS) · Film Production (BFA) · Game Design (BS) · Game Development (BS) · Computer Animation (BS) · Graphic Design (BS) · Digital Marketing (BS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,348 | $44,156 | 57% |
| Guilford Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | $18,550 | $31,784 | 58% |
| Los Angeles Film SchoolCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Music TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully onlineOffers: Audio Production (BS) · Audio Production (AS) · Music Production (BS) · Music Production (AS) · Film Production (BS) · Digital Filmmaking (BS) · Film (AS) · Animation (BS) · Graphic Design (BS) · Media Communications (BS) · Entertainment Business (BS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Theory and CompositionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,000 | $33,046 | 61% |
| Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Music TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully onlineOffers: Audio Production (BS) · Music Production (BS) · Recording Arts (BS) · Live Event Production (BS) · Music Business (BS) · Film Production (BFA) · Game Design (BS) · Game Development (BS) · Computer Animation (BS) · Graphic Design (BS) · Digital Marketing (BS) | $22,500 | $34,987 | 64% |
| Full Sail UniversityFL · Private for-profitRequest information → | Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management, OtherAssociate degree · Fully onlineOffers: Audio Production (BS) · Music Production (BS) · Recording Arts (BS) · Live Event Production (BS) · Music Business (BS) · Film Production (BFA) · Game Design (BS) · Game Development (BS) · Computer Animation (BS) · Graphic Design (BS) · Digital Marketing (BS)What this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music ManagementArts, Entertainment, and Media Management, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,674 | $30,931 | 73% |
| International College of BroadcastingOH · Private for-profitRequest information → | Music, OtherAssociate degree · On campus | $25,283 | $30,367 | 83% |
| Houston Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | $23,470 | $27,069 | 87% |
| Atlanta Institute of Music and MediaGA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | — | $30,099 | — |
| Atlanta Institute of Music and MediaGA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Music TechnologyAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $18,354 | — | — |
| Cincinnati State Technical and Community CollegeOH · PublicRequest information → | Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians, OtherAssociate degree · On campus | $11,000 | — | — |
| Colegio de Cinematografía Artes y TelevisionPR · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | — | $16,707 | — |
| Columbia Central University-CaguasPR · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · Fully online | — | $18,543 | — |
| CUNY Borough of Manhattan Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | — | $37,383 | — |
| CUNY LaGuardia Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | — | $41,517 | — |
| Cuyahoga Community College DistrictOH · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Voice Writing Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $31,872 | — |
| Dallas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music TechnologyMusic Theory and CompositionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $48,378 | — |
| Finger Lakes Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | — | $38,356 | — |
| Forsyth Technical Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | — | $34,696 | — |
| Miami Dade CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Music TechnologyAssociate degree · On campusOffers: Film, Television and Digital Production (BAS) · Animation and Game Art (AS) · Game Development and Design (AS) · Computer Arts Animation (AA) | — | $37,546 | — |
| Minneapolis Community and Technical CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | — | $43,668 | — |
| Monroe Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | — | $34,473 | — |
| Musicians InstituteCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Theory and CompositionMusic, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $37,319 | — |
| Northeast Community CollegeNE · PublicRequest information → | Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians, OtherAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianRecording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $45,059 | — |
| Ohio University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | — | $33,312 | — |
| Ohio University-Southern CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | — | $33,312 | — |
| Ohio University-Zanesville CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | — | $33,312 | — |
| Onondaga Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Sound ArtsThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $12,000 | — | — |
| Salt Lake Community CollegeUT · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianRadio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $36,824 | — |
| Springfield Technical Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $31,908 | — |
| St Petersburg CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Music TechnologyAssociate degree · On campus | — | $32,573 | — |
| SUNY Broome Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music TechnologyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $31,215 | — |
| Western Iowa Tech Community CollegeIA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $41,418 | — |
| Academy of Art UniversityCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · HybridOffers: Music Production and Sound Design for Visual Media (BFA) · Music Scoring and Composition (BFA) · Game Development (BFA) · Animation and Visual Effects (BFA) · Graphic Design (BFA) · Illustration (BFA) · Visual Development (BFA) | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Academy of Art UniversityCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Music Theory and CompositionAssociate degree · HybridOffers: Music Production and Sound Design for Visual Media (BFA) · Music Scoring and Composition (BFA) · Game Development (BFA) · Animation and Visual Effects (BFA) · Graphic Design (BFA) · Illustration (BFA) · Visual Development (BFA) | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Allan Hancock CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Allan Hancock CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Alvin Community CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Amarillo CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Amarillo CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Music Theory and CompositionAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| American River CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| American River CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Angelina CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Angelina CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Anoka-Ramsey Community CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Antelope Valley Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Antelope Valley Community College DistrictCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arapahoe Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arapahoe Community CollegeCO · PublicRequest information → | Music TechnologyAssociate degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arizona Western CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arizona Western CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Arkansas State University-BeebeAR · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Austin Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Austin Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bakersfield CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Baptist University of FloridaFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bates Technical CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bellevue CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bergen Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Blinn College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Brightpoint Community CollegeVA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Brookdale Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Brookdale Community CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Music, OtherAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Broward CollegeFL · PublicRequest information → | Music TechnologyAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bucks County Community CollegePA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bunker Hill Community CollegeMA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Butte CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Butte CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cabrillo CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cabrillo CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California College of MusicCA · Private for-profitRequest information → | Music TechnologyAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California Jazz ConservatoryCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Calvary UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Camden County CollegeNJ · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Casper CollegeWY · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cayuga County Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cecil CollegeMD · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Arizona CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Arizona CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Carolina Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Lakes College-BrainerdMN · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Piedmont Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Texas CollegeTX · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Central Wyoming CollegeWY · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Century CollegeMN · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cerritos CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cerritos CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chabot CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chabot CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chaffey CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chaffey CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chandler-Gilbert Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chandler-Gilbert Community CollegeAZ · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Chattahoochee Technical CollegeGA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Citrus CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Citrus CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| City Colleges of Chicago-Harold Washington CollegeIL · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Clackamas Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Clackamas Community CollegeOR · PublicRequest information → | Music TechnologyAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Clark CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cleveland Community CollegeNC · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cochise County Community College DistrictAZ · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of DuPageIL · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of Lake CountyIL · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of MarinCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of San MateoCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of Southern IdahoID · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of Southern NevadaNV · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of the CanyonsCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of the DesertCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of the MainlandTX · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of the SequoiasCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of the SiskiyousCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Collin County Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Collin County Community College DistrictTX · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Community College of Allegheny CountyPA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · Fully online | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Community College of AuroraCO · PublicRequest information → | Music TechnologyAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Community College of PhiladelphiaPA · PublicRequest information → | Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Community College of PhiladelphiaPA · PublicRequest information → | Music TechnologyAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music Performance, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Community College of Rhode IslandRI · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Jazz/Jazz StudiesThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Connecticut State Community CollegeCT · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Connecticut State Community CollegeCT · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Connecticut State Community CollegeCT · PublicRequest information → | Music ManagementAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Contra Costa CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Copiah-Lincoln Community CollegeMS · PublicRequest information → | Voice and OperaAssociate degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cosumnes River CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cottey CollegeMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| County College of MorrisNJ · PublicRequest information → | Music, OtherAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Crafton Hills CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cuesta CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cuesta CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cumberland UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Music PedagogyThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY Borough of Manhattan Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY Bronx Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY Hostos Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Music TechnologyAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY Kingsborough Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and Television Broadcasting Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY LaGuardia Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Music Performance, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY Queensborough Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| CUNY Queensborough Community CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cuyamaca CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cypress CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Recording Arts Technology/TechnicianAssociate degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Photographic and Film/Video Technology/TechnicianThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cypress CollegeCA · PublicRequest information → | Music, GeneralAssociate degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Showing 150 of 447 programs, lowest debt-to-earnings first. Sorting reorders these 150; narrow the filters to bring the rest into view.
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Audio and Music Production” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.