Marketing and Business Master’s degree
25 programs — 16 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
Delivery
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Western Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Business Administration and Management, GeneralLogistics, Materials, and Supply Chain ManagementOrganizational LeadershipNon-Profit/Public/Organizational ManagementBusiness Administration, Management and Operations, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $43,731 | $96,045 | 46% |
| Baldwin Wallace UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Business Administration and Management, GeneralOrganizational LeadershipThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $31,500 | $106,526 | 30% |
| Bemidji State UniversityMN · PublicRequest information → | E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Business Administration and Management, GeneralProject ManagementNon-Profit/Public/Organizational ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $63,456 | — |
| East Tennessee State UniversityTN · PublicRequest information → | E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Business Administration and Management, GeneralOrganizational LeadershipNon-Profit/Public/Organizational ManagementLogistics, Materials, and Supply Chain ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,500 | $99,765 | 21% |
| Rutgers University-NewarkNJ · PublicRequest information → | E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Business Administration and Management, GeneralLogistics, Materials, and Supply Chain ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $50,681 | $155,535 | 33% |
| Judson UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Business Administration and Management, GeneralOrganizational LeadershipThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $30,750 | $93,396 | 33% |
| University of ToledoOH · PublicRequest information → | E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Business Administration and Management, GeneralLogistics, Materials, and Supply Chain ManagementOperations Management and SupervisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $34,375 | $97,241 | 35% |
| Winthrop UniversitySC · PublicRequest information → | E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Business Administration and Management, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $26,375 | $86,305 | 31% |
| The University of MontanaMT · PublicRequest information → | E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Business Administration and Management, GeneralOrganizational LeadershipNon-Profit/Public/Organizational ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,411 | $91,218 | 26% |
| University of ScrantonPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Business Administration and Management, GeneralBusiness Administration, Management and Operations, OtherOperations Management and SupervisionLogistics, Materials, and Supply Chain ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $35,011 | $118,200 | 30% |
| Lewis UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Business Administration and Management, GeneralOrganizational LeadershipLogistics, Materials, and Supply Chain ManagementProject ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $34,166 | $88,361 | 39% |
| Southern Oregon UniversityOR · PublicRequest information → | E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Business Administration and Management, GeneralNon-Profit/Public/Organizational ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $41,000 | $76,336 | 54% |
| University of Arkansas at Little RockAR · PublicRequest information → | E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Business Administration and Management, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $34,523 | $106,341 | 32% |
| Eastern Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Business Administration and Management, GeneralLogistics, Materials, and Supply Chain ManagementNon-Profit/Public/Organizational ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $34,223 | $96,337 | 36% |
| Ferris State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Business Administration and Management, GeneralOperations Management and SupervisionOrganizational LeadershipThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $115,819 | — |
| The University of Texas Permian BasinTX · PublicRequest information → | E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Business Administration and Management, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,250 | — | — |
| Wake Forest UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital MarketingMaster’s degree · Hybrid | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Harrisburg University of Science and TechnologyPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | E-Commerce/Electronic CommerceMaster’s degree · Not reportedWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Project ManagementThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Universidad del Sagrado CorazonPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital MarketingMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ana G. Mendez UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital MarketingMaster’s degree · Not reportedWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Marketing, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Michigan-DearbornMI · PublicRequest information → | Digital MarketingMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Aurora UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital MarketingMaster’s degree · Fully onlineWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Adrian CollegeMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital MarketingMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Western Governors UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Digital MarketingMaster’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Cleveland State UniversityOH · PublicRequest information → | Digital MarketingMaster’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Marketing/Marketing Management, GeneralThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Marketing and Business” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.