On-campus Game Design Bachelor’s degree

28 programs — 8 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges(3 programs)

Clear all filters

On-campus Game Design Bachelor’s degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Texas A & M University-College StationTX · PublicRequest information →Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus$19,739$59,76933%
Purdue University-Main CampusIN · PublicRequest information →Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus$20,101$59,76634%
University of HoustonTX · PublicRequest information →Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus$22,500$51,59644%
Johnson & Wales University-ProvidenceRI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$50,37454%
University of DubuqueIA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus—$46,296—
Purdue University NorthwestIN · PublicRequest information →Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus—$29,630—
Atlantic UniversityPR · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus$4,049$21,30919%
Dakota State UniversitySD · PublicRequest information →Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$42,51364%
Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California College of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Emmanuel UniversityGA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Hampshire CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana Institute of TechnologyIN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Indiana Wesleyan University-MarionIN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
North Carolina A & T State UniversityNC · PublicRequest information →Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Northwest Nazarene UniversityID · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Rhode Island School of DesignRI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Saint Norbert CollegeWI · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Trevecca Nazarene UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Arkansas-Fort SmithAR · PublicRequest information →Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of HartfordCT · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Mary Hardin-BaylorTX · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of MiamiFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Carnegie Mellon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
New York Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of North Carolina WilmingtonNC · PublicRequest information →Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
College of Our Lady of the ElmsMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Bellevue CollegeWA · PublicRequest information →Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Game Design” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.