On-campus Game Design Bachelor’s degree

3 programs — 1 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

A note on this grouping. It includes a federal catch-all code, which is where several well-known programs in this area are filed — but catch-alls also hold degrees that are not. Check the program name on each row.

Hide for-profit colleges

Clear all filters

On-campus Game Design Bachelor’s degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
Dakota State UniversitySD · PublicRequest information →Computer Software and Media Applications, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus$27,000$42,51364%
College of Our Lady of the ElmsMA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer Software and Media Applications, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
California Institute of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Computer Software and Media Applications, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Game Design” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.