Game Design Bachelor’s degree
31 programs — 11 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Delivery
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Texas A & M University-College StationTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $19,739 | $59,769 | 33% |
| Purdue University-Main CampusIN · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,101 | $59,766 | 34% |
| Southern New Hampshire UniversityNH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · Hybrid | $21,771 | $57,772 | 38% |
| University of HoustonTX · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,500 | $51,596 | 44% |
| Johnson & Wales University-ProvidenceRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $50,374 | 54% |
| University of DubuqueIA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $46,296 | — |
| Purdue University NorthwestIN · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $29,630 | — |
| Wilmington UniversityDE · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · HybridWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Software and Media Applications, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $16,516 | $50,722 | 33% |
| Atlantic UniversityPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $4,049 | $21,309 | 19% |
| Lindenwood UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · Online or on campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,804 | $45,810 | 52% |
| Dakota State UniversitySD · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignComputer Software and Media Applications, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $42,513 | 64% |
| Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California College of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Emmanuel UniversityGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hampshire CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana Institute of TechnologyIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana Wesleyan University-MarionIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| North Carolina A & T State UniversityNC · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Northwest Nazarene UniversityID · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Rhode Island School of DesignRI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Saint Norbert CollegeWI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Trevecca Nazarene UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Arkansas-Fort SmithAR · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of HartfordCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Mary Hardin-BaylorTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of MiamiFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Carnegie Mellon UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Modeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| New York Institute of TechnologyNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Web Page, Digital/Multimedia and Information Resources DesignThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of North Carolina WilmingtonNC · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Data Modeling/Warehousing and Database AdministrationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| College of Our Lady of the ElmsMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Computer Software and Media Applications, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bellevue CollegeWA · PublicRequest information → | Computer GraphicsBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Data Modeling/Warehousing and Database AdministrationThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Game Design” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.