On-campus Film and Video Bachelor’s degree
97 programs — 67 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Delivery
A note on this grouping. It includes a federal catch-all code, which is where several well-known programs in this area are filed — but catch-alls also hold degrees that are not. Check the program name on each row.
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CUNY Brooklyn CollegeNY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $10,588 | $51,404 | 21% |
| California State University-NorthridgeCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $14,244 | $49,359 | 29% |
| San Francisco State UniversityCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $17,500 | $58,550 | 30% |
| California State University-FullertonCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,500 | $48,094 | 34% |
| San Diego State UniversityCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $15,332 | $43,485 | 35% |
| Texas Christian UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,000 | $61,636 | 36% |
| Syracuse UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,406 | $70,815 | 37% |
| Pepperdine UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,125 | $55,432 | 38% |
| California State University-Monterey BayCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $15,250 | $39,954 | 38% |
| Seton Hall UniversityNJ · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,058 | $67,192 | 39% |
| Appalachian State UniversityNC · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $21,500 | $55,235 | 39% |
| California State University-Los AngelesCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $16,000 | $39,867 | 40% |
| University of Northwestern-St PaulMN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,399 | $50,708 | 40% |
| The University of AlabamaAL · PublicRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,875 | $55,894 | 43% |
| Hofstra UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $24,873 | $56,990 | 44% |
| University of Wisconsin-OshkoshWI · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,250 | $49,639 | 45% |
| University of HoustonTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $18,730 | $40,419 | 46% |
| Rogers State UniversityOK · PublicRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $20,000 | $41,994 | 48% |
| Northern Arizona UniversityAZ · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,125 | $50,233 | 50% |
| University of KentuckyKY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $22,750 | $44,333 | 51% |
| Asbury UniversityKY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $24,289 | $46,016 | 53% |
| Troy UniversityAL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,000 | $44,859 | 56% |
| Southern Illinois University-CarbondaleIL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $23,747 | $42,113 | 56% |
| SUNY at FredoniaNY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,000 | $45,784 | 57% |
| University of Akron Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,000 | $45,739 | 57% |
| Western Carolina UniversityNC · PublicRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,000 | $43,954 | 57% |
| Western Illinois UniversityIL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,161 | $46,966 | 58% |
| Texas Southern UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $29,738 | $51,195 | 58% |
| University of Central MissouriMO · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $25,500 | $43,463 | 59% |
| Youngstown State UniversityOH · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $26,000 | $41,630 | 62% |
| Bradley UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $42,006 | 64% |
| Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-PoncePR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $15,400 | $22,355 | 69% |
| Clark Atlanta UniversityGA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | $27,000 | $34,335 | 79% |
| Ashland UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $42,929 | — |
| Champlain CollegeVT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $45,620 | — |
| Chicago State UniversityIL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | $31,750 | — | — |
| Lewis UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $52,722 | — |
| SUNY Buffalo State UniversityNY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $46,224 | — |
| University of La VerneCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $55,332 | — |
| University of MontevalloAL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $50,497 | — |
| University of Puerto Rico-Rio PiedrasPR · PublicRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $24,071 | — |
| University of Southern IndianaIN · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | — | $44,197 | — |
| University of Central FloridaFL · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $17,992 | $48,753 | 37% |
| Wayne State UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $30,500 | $42,551 | 72% |
| University of MiamiFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,250 | $62,053 | 31% |
| The University of Texas at AustinTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $21,500 | $52,860 | 41% |
| University of North TexasTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $18,681 | $40,972 | 46% |
| Central Michigan UniversityMI · PublicRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $46,942 | 58% |
| Temple UniversityPA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $25,000 | $53,818 | 46% |
| Boston UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $22,167 | $55,804 | 40% |
| Columbia College ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,400 | $54,357 | 43% |
| Universidad del Sagrado CorazonPR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $11,750 | $23,283 | 50% |
| Ohio University-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,654 | $48,390 | 49% |
| Ithaca CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,375 | $58,804 | 40% |
| SUNY College at PlattsburghNY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,375 | $45,121 | 52% |
| Montclair State UniversityNJ · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,500 | $62,999 | 37% |
| Elon UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,500 | $60,832 | 32% |
| Murray State UniversityKY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $45,127 | — |
| Texas State UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $20,964 | $49,987 | 42% |
| University of Cincinnati-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaRadio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,000 | $43,570 | 53% |
| Towson UniversityMD · PublicRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $19,000 | $42,584 | 45% |
| University of Northern IowaIA · PublicRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $18,625 | $49,794 | 37% |
| Cornerstone UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | — | $54,344 | — |
| Point Park UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $49,951 | 54% |
| Western Kentucky UniversityKY · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,044 | $41,791 | 65% |
| North Central CollegeIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $27,000 | $45,838 | 59% |
| Ball State UniversityIN · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | $23,146 | $47,737 | 48% |
| California State University-ChicoCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Campbellsville UniversityKY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Goshen CollegeIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Huntington UniversityIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| La Sierra UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lasell UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lindenwood UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Madonna UniversityMI · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Missouri Baptist UniversityMO · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Saint Ambrose UniversityIA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| San Jose State UniversityCA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southwest Minnesota State UniversityMN · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Southwestern Adventist UniversityTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Suffolk UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Susquehanna UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Trevecca Nazarene UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Pittsburgh-BradfordPA · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Walla Walla UniversityWA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Westminster CollegePA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Radio and TelevisionThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of HartfordCT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Drexel UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Sam Houston State UniversityTX · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Campbell UniversityNC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Capital UniversityOH · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Indiana Wesleyan University-MarionIN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of the Incarnate WordTX · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Eastern Illinois UniversityIL · PublicRequest information → | Radio, Television, and Digital Communication, OtherBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Emerson CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Husson UniversityME · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of ToledoOH · PublicRequest information → | Radio and TelevisionBachelor’s degree · On campusWhat this figure actually coversThe federal government reports debt and earnings for a whole program family rather than one degree. At this institution that family also includes:Digital Communication and Media/MultimediaThe figures on this row describe all of them together. We cannot separate them, and we do not estimate. | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Film and Video” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.