On-campus Design and Digital Art Master’s degree
48 programs — 13 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.
Data last updated
Specific program
Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.
Field
| Institution | Programcredential and delivery | at completion | 4 yrs after | Median federal loan debt at completion, divided by median earnings four years later. It answers a single question: how much of one year’s income do you owe on the day you finish?Below 50% is generally considered manageable. Above 100% means graduates owe more than they earn in a year, and repayment on a standard ten-year plan starts to consume a serious share of income.Debt covers federal loans only, so real ratios are often worse. Both figures are medians — half of graduates fall on the wrong side of each. |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Harvard UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | $20,500 | $127,546 | 16% |
| Aurora UniversityIL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | $20,505 | $76,260 | 27% |
| University of North TexasTX · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | $27,975 | $82,284 | 34% |
| Long Island UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | $31,250 | $91,452 | 34% |
| Valdosta State UniversityGA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | $27,924 | $71,246 | 39% |
| Central Connecticut State UniversityCT · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $67,787 | — |
| Kutztown University of PennsylvaniaPA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $64,548 | — |
| Molloy CollegeNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $90,686 | — |
| Teachers College at Columbia UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $90,375 | — |
| University of Akron Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $73,409 | — |
| University of Hawaii at ManoaHI · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $86,201 | — |
| University of Massachusetts-BostonMA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $108,956 | — |
| University of Michigan-FlintMI · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | — | $67,971 | — |
| Anderson UniversitySC · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Azusa Pacific UniversityCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Boston CollegeMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Bridgewater State UniversityMA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Brigham Young UniversityUT · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California State University-East BayCA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| California State University-San BernardinoCA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Caribbean University-PoncePR · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Doane UniversityNE · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Eastern Washington UniversityWA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Harrisburg University of Science and TechnologyPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Hofstra UniversityNY · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Johnson UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lehigh UniversityPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lesley UniversityMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Lipscomb UniversityTN · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Ottawa University-OttawaKS · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Pennsylvania State University-Main CampusPA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Regent UniversityVA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| San Diego State UniversityCA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Seattle Pacific UniversityWA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| SUNY BrockportNY · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Texas A & M University-Corpus ChristiTX · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of TampaFL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| The University of Texas at San AntonioTX · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of ConnecticutCT · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Houston-Clear LakeTX · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of MobileAL · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of North Carolina at Chapel HillNC · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Oklahoma-Norman CampusOK · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of PennsylvaniaPA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of San FranciscoCA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| University of Southern MississippiMS · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Washington State UniversityWA · PublicRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
| Worcester Polytechnic InstituteMA · Private nonprofitRequest information → | Educational/Instructional TechnologyMaster’s degree · On campus | Not reported | Not reported | — |
Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)
How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.
One thing these figures cannot tell you
Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Design and Digital Art” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.