On-campus Design and Digital Art Master’s degree

17 programs — 7 with federal cost data, the rest suppressed for small class sizes and listed after them, led by institutions where this is the main program rather than one of many. Federal figures cover the wider program family, so a row may share its numbers with related degrees.

Data last updated

Specific program

Schools file the same degree under different federal codes — Berklee’s music production sits under “Music, Other”, Academy of Art’s under “Recording Arts”. These groups gather every code a program is actually filed under.

Hide for-profit colleges

Clear all filters

On-campus Design and Digital Art Master’s degree ranked by debt-to-earnings ratio
InstitutionProgramcredential and deliveryat completion4 yrs after
University of OregonOR · PublicRequest information →Intermedia/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus—$47,580—
Maryland Institute College of ArtMD · Private nonprofitRequest information →Intermedia/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus$98,610$51,820190%
California College of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Intermedia/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus$51,870$57,71790%
Massachusetts College of Art and DesignMA · PublicRequest information →Intermedia/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus$41,000——
Pacific Northwest College of ArtOR · Private nonprofitRequest information →Intermedia/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus$90,387——
California Institute of the ArtsCA · Private nonprofitRequest information →Intermedia/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus—$24,720—
University of Colorado BoulderCO · PublicRequest information →Intermedia/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campus—$40,376—
Texas A & M University-College StationTX · PublicRequest information →Intermedia/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Jacksonville UniversityFL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Intermedia/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of MaineME · PublicRequest information →Intermedia/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Columbia College ChicagoIL · Private nonprofitRequest information →Intermedia/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of South AlabamaAL · PublicRequest information →Intermedia/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Illinois Urbana-ChampaignIL · PublicRequest information →Intermedia/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Cincinnati-Main CampusOH · PublicRequest information →Intermedia/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
State University of New York at OswegoNY · PublicRequest information →Intermedia/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
Washington University in St LouisMO · Private nonprofitRequest information →Intermedia/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—
University of Wisconsin-MilwaukeeWI · PublicRequest information →Intermedia/MultimediaMaster’s degree · On campusNot reportedNot reported—

Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study (retrieved September 2026)

How we are paid: StudyCreative earns revenue when readers ask to be connected with a school. No school pays to appear in these figures, to change them, or to be left out of them. Full disclosure.

One thing these figures cannot tell you

Earnings and debt are reported by the federal government at a four-digit program level, so a figure shown against “Design and Digital Art” covers every related program at that institution rather than one named degree. Full methodology.